Rating Summary

3.6 out of 5 stars based on 9 reviews
3.6 / 9 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Location
4.7 out of 5 stars based on 9 reviews
Your room
3.6 out of 5 stars based on 9 reviews
Social experience
4.6 out of 5 stars based on 9 reviews
Value for money
3.4 out of 5 stars based on 9 reviews
Social areas
3.1 out of 5 stars based on 9 reviews
Internet / Wifi
3.4 out of 5 stars based on 9 reviews

Latest Reviews

milly steele's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

milly steele

3rd July 2018
Within park houses I lived in Kent house. This halls of residence is non ensuite so has a very sociable vibe. there have been many problems though with missing things in Kent house. as the front doors are faulty there have been periods were people outside of Kent house could come in and steal things and trash the place. the kitchens are reasonably sized but could use a few more chairs as if everyone in the kitchen is cooking there are only 4 chairs and between 8-12 people per kitchen. it's very pricey at nearly 100 however, it's Brighton which is 'London by the beach'. aforementioned, Kent house is very sociable and whilst being there I have seen people move to other accommodation because of its loud residents. great place for those that want to have a sociable university experience and make friends!
Location
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Your room
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social experience
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social areas
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Internet / Wifi
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Alex Tyner's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Alex Tyner

22nd June 2018
Best location of any residency - its bang in the middle of the campus and right next to coop, the post office and the SU bar. With flats of 12-13 and only a door separating you to the next flat it is very social and I've made some great friends by living there. Aesthetically it is one of the worst accommodations so be prepared for people to treat it that way. But the social aspect definitely outweighs this.
Location
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Your room
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social experience
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social areas
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

7th May 2018
The most social house on campus! Kent house is located close to everything else on campus, has completely fine facilities (though kitchens get a bit grim), and there is always something going on. Rooms are fairly big and have sinks!
Location
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Your room
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social experience
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social areas
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Internet / Wifi
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

21st April 2018
Good for the price. Rooms were decent size and the kitchen was good too. Only downfall was sharing a bathroom with 12 people. Very good location though!
Location
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Your room
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social experience
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social areas
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

16th February 2018
Park houses are the low range halls but not as low as east slope. I lived in Norwich House. I’d say the cons were having to clean up after 10 other people and having a constantly disgusting kitchen but that was the only downside. I met the best people and made such great friends with everyone on my Floor. It’s a social place with consistently great people. BUT, it’s pretty s*** in terms of cleanliness. Close to all my lectures though
Location
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Your room
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social experience
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social areas
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

16th February 2018
Park houses are the low range halls but not as low as east slope. I lived in Norwich House. I’d say the cons were having to clean up after 10 other people and having a constantly disgusting kitchen but that was the only downside. I met the best people and made such great friends with everyone on my Floor. It’s a social place with consistently great people. BUT, it’s pretty shit in terms of cleanliness. Close to all my lectures though
Location
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Your room
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social experience
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social areas
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

16th February 2018
Despite the fun I had living on campus, my accomodation was aweful with hardly anything working and no security in the buildingmeaning anyone could come in. We even had an ants nest in out bathroom fo several weeks which meant it was out of bounds (even though 12 people used it)
Location
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Your room
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social experience
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social areas
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Internet / Wifi
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

28th December 2017
Good social spaces and a social environment. Lots going on in the flats all the time. The kitchens are way better now -- they were kind of gross when we lived there, partly because they were old and mainly because we lived with a few awful people. Can have a bit of a sad, dingy feel to it what with the brick corridors. Would probably feel WAY homier if you couldn't access other flats and if random people couldn't access yours. Super close to everything important though.
Location
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Your room
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social experience
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social areas
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Internet / Wifi
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

28th December 2017
Social factor is the best part of these halls. The rooms need updating and renovation but the room sizes are all decent sized and roomy. Better security is required Good proximity to the rest of campus
Location
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Your room
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social experience
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Social areas
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review