Rating Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars based on 56 reviews
4.5 / 56 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Transport
3.8 out of 5 stars based on 56 reviews
Shopping
4.6 out of 5 stars based on 56 reviews
Nights out
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 56 reviews
Eating out
4.7 out of 5 stars based on 56 reviews
Value for money
3.7 out of 5 stars based on 56 reviews
Entertainment
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 40 reviews

Latest Reviews

Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

21st March 2018
Living on campus makes it difficult to go out at times as there are few buses that go into city centre late at night however, we have always found a way to get into town and various other parts of Bristol. The sightseeing is amazing and there are a lot of areas in Bristol which I am still waiting to be able to go and experience.
Transport
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

20th March 2018
I wouldn’t want to go to university anywhere else. There is plenty to do during the day from restaurants to pubs to shopping centres and Gloucester Road which hosts a wide range of culture. Nights out are also great and varied from raves at motion and Lakota to cheesy nights on the triangle and smaller, more chilled nights on Cheltenham road. Would definitely recommend.
Transport
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

19th March 2018
Great uni! Bristol is an excellent city to be in, larger than some (Oxford, Durham, Cambridge) but still a manageable size for walking around.
Transport
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Talek Semmens's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Talek Semmens

19th March 2018
It's a huge city, yet you feel as if you're in a small town. Lot's of beautiful, historic buildings as well as the metropolitan cityscape scene. If one doesn't appeal to you, it's only a short walk away to a different world. There's something for just about everybody here, the food and the entertainment are all top notch and the pubs are some of the best I've ever visited.
Transport
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th March 2018
Bristol is an amazing city with lots of things going on all the time no matter what day of the week. I want to live here now when I am older
Transport
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th March 2018
Bristol is known to be one of the prettiest cities in the country, and I was not disappointed. I moved from a small town about 4 hours away from Bristol, so it was a big change for me. But I am so glad I did. I'm someone who enjoys scenery, tall places that I can stand at the top and admire the views. The Clifton Suspension bridge is one of my favourite places to be in Bristol. Theres so many different parts of it that you can stand and never get bored. I live very near the centre, and just above the bus station. So if I ever need to get anywhere it's pretty likely that it will be easy and quick. The buses run regularly, and there is a mega bus stop a five minute walk away from the bus station. There's also temple meads train station which is either a 25 minute walk tops, or a quick bus journey. It's never hard to get around Bristol which is something I love about it. There are a variety of different clubs around in Bristol depending on what type of music you're into, drinks, prices, location etc. It all depends on the type of person you are. Weatherspoons is the beginning of many students' nights outs, whilst also being a general place to eat, drink and catch up. There are many dotted around the centre. Depending on where you're going, spoons will quite probably be close to you. If you were to eat out in any city, I would definitely recommend Bristol. It's wide range of different restaurants gives you so many options. Cabot circus is full of a varied range of both shops and eating places, ranging from Nandos, KFC, TGI Fridays, YO Sushi and many others. I wouldn't say that Bristol is unreasonably expensive. However, if you wanted to stay in a hotel close to the city centre you're looking at large amounts of money whether booked in advance or not. None-the-less, if you wanted to be close to everything and be able to see all the sights quickly and efficiently I'd say it would b easier to book a hotel in the centre for your general benefit. But there are hotels, hostels and B&Bs a little outside of the centre that are less expensive but still give reasonable access to travel to where you intend to go. Being a student, I wouldn't say I have experienced the whole entertained section of Bristol, however I am aware that the hippodrome theatre is one of the main sources of entertainment in town. It's very close to a range of different pubs, bars and restaurants. Overall, I think that Bristol is a beautiful city and if you're ever considering visiting/moving I recommend it highly.
Transport
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

16th March 2018
Uni of Bristol is in the centre of the city so there’s always something going on. Most nightclubs we within a 10 minute walk from the main campus and the shops are always open late as it’s city centre
Transport
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

16th March 2018
The university of Bristol is in a brilliant place. It is located near the centre of Town and near a main road that has many cheap places to eat. Everywhere worth visiting (e.g. Cabot tower, the suspension bridge, your own halls) is within walking distance and even if it's too much walking for you there are some good bus routes especially in the centre. The it downside is that the uni is at the top of a very big hill and depending on where you live you may have to travel up that hill every day. It's not that bad though, I got used to it.
Transport
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

16th March 2018
Bristol is a great city to be in, vibrant and artsy, but with strong political undertones. It's a weird little city, being south West but with an edge side - it's a great place to be for music, from bands to drum and bass there's a bit of everything. I find as a vegetarian there's always somewhere new to try, and I love how multicultural it is! I come from Nottingham but lived In Cornwall for 4 years and I always describe Bristol as the perfect medium between the two. Only down side is the housing price!
Transport
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

15th March 2018
I love Bristol! It is the most diverse city from the gritty depths of Stokes Croft to the classy heights of Clifton! There is so much going on in the city all the time and great array of independent shops, cafes and venues.
Transport
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
Alice Hook's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Alice Hook

14th March 2018
Great gigs, food and coffee! Everything is walkable and only downside is the expense of the city in general.
Transport
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

14th March 2018
Amazing food and coffee options and great markets. Love that everything is a walkable distance. Nightlife has something for everyone and there are tonnes of gigs. Only downside is expense of the city in general.
Transport
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

14th March 2018
Great place to live, the whole atmosphere is ace. Don’t think I’ll leave. Pubs n bars are great and super fun.
Transport
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

14th March 2018
Awesome place
Transport
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

14th March 2018
Absolutely wonderful city for social interaction and student life, also has the facilities to get everything you need done in one place, wonderful location.
Transport
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

14th March 2018
I adore bristol, there is always something crazy going on. I've met some of the most amazing people and I couldn't imagine not living here!!!
Transport
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Awesome cafes, food shops and markets. Great nightlife and the gig scene is amazing. The zoo, aquarium and museum are all fun as well. Everything is a walkable distance . Only problem is Bristol is a generally expensive city.
Transport
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Bristol is an amazing city to live in, almost like a toned down London. There's always something to do, the nightlife is great, there's a lot of independent pubs and cafes and fast food places - far better than being surrounded by chain brands. Unfortunately, the prices of accommodation reflect this, and you should expect to spend around £150 pw in halls and £110 in housing. Train and bus links are good to big cities like London (could get a bus return for not much more than a tenner), although the train station isn't close to accommodation. There is a large shopping centre (Cabot Circus) which is great for shopping (duh) and finding good restaurants to get your parents to take you to when they visit. IF you do go to Bristol, your first stop must be Taka Taka, the best take out you'll ever have. Overall, I couldn't recommend Bristol enough: with its amazing acitecture, student vibe and constant life, there's no better place to spend your uni days.
Transport
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Perfect place to be, other than the constant asking of change (I wanna be able to help but If I just give them all my money I'll have none) but the scenery is beautiful, the people are hilarious and I've never felt more homely than here. I shall be staying after uni.
Transport
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Clubs are small and a bit shit but the pubs are sick, ideal for postgrad maybe not undergrad. Very expensive compred to elsewhere but the city is amazing.
Transport
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Eating out
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Shopping
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Value for money
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nights out
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Entertainment
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Pages