Rating Summary

3.0 / 9 reviews
3.0 / 9 reviews
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
Location
4.4 / 9 reviews
Your room
3.2 / 9 reviews
Social experience
3.0 / 9 reviews
Value for money
2.6 / 9 reviews
Social areas
2.9 / 9 reviews
Internet / Wifi
3.6 / 9 reviews

Latest Reviews

Ada Macdonald's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Ada Macdonald

7th February 2018
i have an ensuite room with all the bills inclusive in the rent and share a kitchen with five other people.the flat is provided with a vacuum cleaner and ironing board.The kitchen has 1 fridge,1 freezer, a microwave and a cooker.all the accomodation on campus are ensuite.its really convient living in the halls because its near campus literally right next door to the library,papa john's,spar ,the uni gym ,sweat chelmsford gym ,bowling alley and subway.which is good for those nights you want a late night snack.i could wake up by 8.40 and still meet my 9am class.Everything is closeby thats why i love this accomodation.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

30th January 2018
Good location close the the university and local amenities. Facilities were of a basic standard. Social experience is what you make it and the room was small but with the right amount of furniture.
Location
4.0 / 1 review
Your room
3.0 / 1 review
Social experience
3.0 / 1 review
Value for money
2.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
3.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

28th December 2017
Really close to the uni campus, 5 minute walk, and really close to all the other students in halls, so it’s good for making friends However not much to do in halls or near abouts and no social space in flats apart from smallish kitchen
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
3.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
2.0 / 1 review
Social areas
2.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
2.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th March 2018
The room itself was tiny, which I know is a common feature of university halls. Everyone else had a separate fridge and freezer, but we only had one between the 5 of us, meaning there wasn't even one freezer draw each. We also ended up in one of the flats meant for students with disabilities meaning we had no couch or anything in our flat. No one in the flat was disabled and even though we brought our own couch we was told it had to be removed due to the flat being intended for students with disabilities. Everyone else's flats had a couch but we simply were not allowed. The halls were close to town which was good but other than town there is not that much going on socially and the student union always closed early.
Location
4.0 / 1 review
Your room
3.0 / 1 review
Social experience
1.0 / 1 review
Value for money
2.0 / 1 review
Social areas
1.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
2.0 / 1 review
Aleacia Ibrahim's picture
2.0 / 1 review

Aleacia Ibrahim

18th June 2018
Cons: The halls were dirty when we arrived, and still had an onion in one of the cupboards! The floors smelled. The sofa in the kitchen was ripped and falling apart. Chunks of the walls were missing. The ensuite was just a tiny plastic unit that you couldn’t move a lot in. The washing machines would always break and leave your clothes soaked. Pros: If you needed Maintance they would come and fix the problem quite quickly. The beds were comfy as well and location is really good. Overall the halls were not worth the money we paid (£600/month) but I understand they have started a referb.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
2.0 / 1 review
Social experience
3.0 / 1 review
Value for money
1.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

6th June 2018
Chelmsford halls are what is expected, a average sized study room with your own bathroom, location was brilliant! And such a great nightlife offered! The facilities were average- possible to cook, clean etc. However the occasional burnt food did set the fire alarm off and evacuated the whole block... overall the social experience was brilliant and memorable memories were made
Location
4.0 / 1 review
Your room
4.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
4.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
3.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

7th April 2018
It's a smaller campus compared to a lot of universities but it makes you feel more connected. The kitchens are quite big and spacious and the appliances were in good condition. They don't have a separate living room but they do have tables and chairs in the kitchen so you can have a nice meal with your friends. Overall I had a positive experience when staying there.
Location
4.0 / 1 review
Your room
4.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
5.0 / 1 review
Social areas
4.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
2.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

4th March 2018
Is a nice location as it is mainly central to everything, we have a pharmacist, doctors, food places and a spar right outside our door and it is only a 10 minute walk to town. However there is no where to park my car as I like to be able to travel home when I want to, there is a car park but it's only for paramedic students which is quite unfair because there's loads left in there! The rooms are very smelly and very old looking, compared to what I've seen at other unis! It isn't very clean either even though we do get a cleaner once a week! The en-suites are nice, shower and toilet work fine but the shower is very small and is hard to move around to put shampoo on etc. There are a lot of social things to do and the students there are really nice and involve you in a lot of things!
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
2.0 / 1 review
Social experience
3.0 / 1 review
Value for money
2.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
2.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th March 2018
The room itself was tiny, which I know is a common feature of university halls. Everyone else had a separate fridge and freezer, but we only had one between the 5 of us, meaning there wasn't even one freezer draw each. We also ended up in one of the flats meant for students with disabilities meaning we had no couch or anything in our flat. No one in the flat was disabled and even though we brought our own couch we was told it had to be removed due to the flat being intended for students with disabilities. Everyone else's flats had a couch but we simply were not allowed. The halls were close to town which was good but other than town there is not that much going on socially and the student union always closed early.
Location
4.0 / 1 review
Your room
3.0 / 1 review
Social experience
1.0 / 1 review
Value for money
2.0 / 1 review
Social areas
1.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
2.0 / 1 review