Rating Summary

3.6 / 11 reviews
3.6 / 11 reviews
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
Location
3.3 / 11 reviews
Your room
3.7 / 11 reviews
Social experience
4.2 / 11 reviews
Value for money
3.6 / 11 reviews
Social areas
3.8 / 11 reviews
Internet / Wifi
3.4 / 11 reviews

Latest Reviews

Anonymous's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

2nd February 2018
Halls are nice. Room mate is a bit shitty. But facilities are good. Internet can be slow sometimes which means I normally have to use my 4G. But i get a washing machinr and everything is v modern
Location
4.0 / 1 review
Your room
4.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
5.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
3.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

29th January 2018
Walls thin as paper, love hearing my roommate wank over anime whilst wearing a VR system, but if you're into that I would rate 5... For this reason, I rated 4, to improve, insert a window so I can see him instead of just listening. Allahu Akbar.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
5.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
George Brown's picture
4.0 / 1 review

George Brown

29th December 2017
Absolutely love my time in Parham, the kitchen is rubbish for 7 people and the room are slightly lacking in comfort so for the price you're paying its not amazing but all of that is outweighed by the shear joy of hanging and partying with my housemates! So much shenanigans and good feeling, best time of my life!
Location
2.0 / 1 review
Your room
3.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
4.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
1.0 / 1 review
Josie Hutchins's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Josie Hutchins

28th December 2017
I loved having my own bathroom and my room was a good size with a massive window. It was nice being part of a small student community
Location
3.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
1.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

5th January 2018
When first moved in the flat was filthy even though it said it had been cleaned. However the security was excellent on site was excellent throughout
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
3.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
2.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

28th February 2018
The worst accommdation on offer, night noise all the time, drunk people on the street. Room is very plain and doesnt have any space. Sercuity is poor. Kitchen is spacece but doesnt have many factilies.
Location
3.0 / 1 review
Your room
2.0 / 1 review
Social experience
2.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
2.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
1.0 / 1 review
Brad George's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Brad George

2nd March 2018
The location of Parham is a distance from town and the Uni Library (and Club Chem!) but it is close to Asda and Ither shops. The rooms in Sargeants Parade are very basic and the wet rooms are not ideal but useable. The social aspect all depends on your flatmates! Some flats have a great group and enjoy pres together, others not so much! Overall I’d recommend Student Accommodation but if I could change and start again I’d choose St George’s as it’s right in the middle of everything!
Location
2.0 / 1 review
Your room
3.0 / 1 review
Social experience
3.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
2.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Chris Hare's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Chris Hare

18th March 2018
Parham Road is in a reasonable location in regards to the university and right next to the large asda which is great but it's not in an ideal location for students who enjoy going on a night out. The rooms are small and it depends on what part of Parham you are placed to how social it is.
Location
3.0 / 1 review
Your room
3.0 / 1 review
Social experience
3.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Amy Gamble's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Amy Gamble

8th July 2018
Parham Student Village is a weird and wacky place where you meet all kinds of people. The staff were very helpful to move us in. I thoroughly enjoyed that part of the experience. My room was not good. To be fair, I picked the cheapest I could and coming from clearing I was last of the pickings I believe. However, the size of the room never bothered me. There are communal areas at the back of Parham Terrace that was renowned for parties and get togethers. I met all my friends there when I was invited to their side of the Village. Freshers Week was made by that area. No one was left out and mostly everyone had a fantastic time. Parham is great socially, and my friends all had lovely rooms, so I would definitely suggest looking into it. Asda is right next by as is subway, Greggs and Aldi. What more could you want? I fondly look back at the 4am Asda trips to buy cake. Yes.... cake. Nothing else. My biggest downfall was that if you don’t have a car, it’s sort of far from everything else. I’m quite unfit, but I know many people hated going to uni or the library as there was a minimum 20 minute walk to get to uni. Town was about 30 mins. Great for the legs though! I had a great time there, my room was tiny but like I said, clearing out me in that last bunch scenario and I couldn’t afford elsewhere. There are so many options available in Canterbury, Parham being one if you are looking to meet some great people
Location
1.0 / 1 review
Your room
2.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
2.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

9th June 2018
The accomadation is a 10/15 minute walk from the uni campus, and a 20/25 minute walk from the city centre. It’s located a two minute walk from an Asda superstore which was super helpful! The accommodation itself is fairly clean, having a washing machine within the flat was also great. The accommodation staff was also very friendly and helpful.
Location
3.0 / 1 review
Your room
4.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review
Chris Hare's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Chris Hare

18th March 2018
Parham Road is in a reasonable location in regards to the university and right next to the large asda which is great but it's not in an ideal location for students who enjoy going on a night out. The rooms are small and it depends on what part of Parham you are placed to how social it is.
Location
3.0 / 1 review
Your room
3.0 / 1 review
Social experience
3.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

20th April 2018
Absolutely amazing, really enjoying my time here, made loads of new friends that will stay with me for life!
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
5.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review