Rating Summary

4.2 / 17 reviews
4.2 / 17 reviews
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
Location
4.8 / 17 reviews
Your room
4.8 / 17 reviews
Social experience
4.1 / 17 reviews
Value for money
2.9 / 17 reviews
Social areas
3.4 / 17 reviews
Internet / Wifi
4.2 / 17 reviews

Latest Reviews

Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

29th January 2018
The whole establishment is very hot and constantly the heating is on. It’s very modern although there isn’t many communal areas. The front room and kitchen are linked. The hallway to get into your flat is always dirty, the lift too. 24 hour security although they treat us like children and undermine us.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
2.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
2.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

11th February 2018
The security here is too overwhelming as back gate is shut from 7pm-7am and only allowed two nights of a single guest for each week. room is nice, however the air vent is not good enough.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
1.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

30th December 2017
Perfect location. Directly behind the library, a short walk to town and the university, and near the main club. The rooms are really nice and spacious, with good ensuite facilities and desk/storage space. Possibly needs more general communal areas.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th November 2017
Great location, a stone throw away from the town centre of Canterbury. The accommodation is very modern and nice to live in with good kitchen facilities and spacious room what have comfortable beds. The only downside is the price but overall it's a great accommodation to live in and would recommend to to future students.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

28th December 2017
The location of the halls was reasonably good. It was seconds away from the library, a few minutes from the town centre and a few minutes from the main club and train station. The only issue was that it was a 15-20 minute walk to main campus. The quality of the halls was good, with it being a fairly new build, and the security were fantastic - really kind and supportive but also great at dealing with issues surrounding sound and unwanted guests. The WiFi took a long time to be installed in rooms, causing a lot of issues surrounding university work.
Location
4.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
3.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
3.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

10th March 2018
location - not bad. pretty close to chem and library and not far from town. new building, very hot though.
Location
4.0 / 1 review
Your room
4.0 / 1 review
Social experience
3.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th March 2018
The location is perfect- right behind the library and 5 minute walk from town. Security is absolutely amazing and would do anything to help. 5 minute walk from the local nightclub which is perfect so no cabs needed. Rooms are modern and are a generous size all with ensuites.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

25th February 2018
Everything isn’t great. Good kitchen size, bedrooms are big and bathroom is good too. Security are always helpful and the location is great too
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
1.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review
Riannon Redmond's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Riannon Redmond

12th March 2018
Petros Court is amazing! It gives you enough room for personal space and along time yet has a large kitchen/lounge to socialise in. The security are great and are all lovely. I feel extremely safe here as you need a key card to even get through the gate.
Location
4.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th March 2018
Lovely rooms but awfully expensive for student accommodation. 24 hour security gives peace of mind but there are strict rules on visitors which can ruin part of the Uni experience.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
4.0 / 1 review
Social experience
3.0 / 1 review
Value for money
1.0 / 1 review
Social areas
1.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

22nd June 2018
Had a great year first year in my accommodation and will miss it, the room was spacious with a comfortable bed and a large work area. The kitchen and lounge area was a good size for all three of us with all equipment provided for us. The location was the best part of this accommodation being only a 3 minute walk to the centre of Canterbury, therefore easy access to do food shopping.Overall I enjoyed staying here and would recommend to anyone, however I feel the price is a bit steep and not justified.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
4.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Amy Cox's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Amy Cox

8th August 2018
Petros Court has to be one of the safest accommodations in Canterbury. With the security gates that are monitored by staff 24/7 you feel very safe and looked after. Petros is the newest accommodation to be built and you can tell once inside. The rooms are spacious wel equipped. The onsuite is good for size. Shower works well - just a bit small. With a double bed provided and a big desk space. It made me feel comfortable and secure living here.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
4.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Niamh Clark's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Niamh Clark

4th July 2018
I have just moved out of Petros after finishing my first year at uni doing Early Childhood Studies. The rooms are so big and spacious with a comfortably sized en suite and comes with plenty of storage as well as other amenities like a wastebin and a fan. The kitchen is large and has all the things needed like a toaster, microwave, oven and fridge freezer. There’s also an outside seating area which is perfect for nicer weather. The security team are also really helpful and are so quick to answer any queries. The best bit about halls was being right on my friends doorstep so I could see them whenever I wanted and being able to have my own freedom and independence. I would say it is a little on the expensive side (£6680 in total has to be paid) but you pay for the room, toilet, outdoor areas as well as the security so all in all it’s good value for money.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

25th March 2018
Close to everything Good big room Kitchen is basically broken Annoying gate to get in Good night life but pricey £167 per week for rent but not bad for the room you get
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
2.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

20th April 2018
This is meant to be one of the nicest as it is the most expansive. It is really nice and the rooms are big, the facitlitys are nice. It's great that it is right next to the libary but the gate rules and security are a bit too much. The thing that runied the experice for me were the people knocking on our doors at 8 am for a room inspection alot more often than I found appropriate with fines for things that wouldn't be considered in any other accomidation. Over all it is very nice but not worth the money especially with the new accommodation being built right next to it with alot more to offer.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
3.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
2.0 / 1 review
Social areas
2.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
3.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

19th April 2018
Located in a great area, only 5 minute walk to the centre of Canterbury. The accommodation itself is nice with spacious rooms and a modern kitchen with modern appliances. I would recommed to a friend. However it is somewhat hard to justify the price of the accommodation as it is too high in my opinion.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
1.0 / 1 review
Social areas
4.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

17th April 2018
The location of my accommodation is absolutely perfect in the sense that I live right in front of the library! So there has never been an excuse for me to go. The only downside however (even though it was my choice) is that I pay a LOT a month! So I have to spend money very wisely which I'm only starting to get used to.
Location
4.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
2.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review