Rating Summary

4.9 / 9 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Star
    0
  • 0 Stars
    0
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 

Latest Reviews

Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

22nd February 2018
Great atmosphere, superb Wi-fi in a clean and secure modern halls with great events throughout the year
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

4th March 2018
I love that I have the room to myself and an ensuite. The kitchen is spacious. A cleaner visits once a week to clean the ensuite and kitchen. You share a kitchen with 6 people which I think is a perfect number, not too crowded or lonely. The whole college is very welcoming, relaxed and respectful.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th June 2018
The best accomodation on campus. Support staff ready to help at any time of day, cleaners that come weekly and our rubbish gets taken out for us every weekday. Bedrooms are sizeable and comfy, with modern furnishings. Occasionally there are parts of some rooms that need some maintenance ie paint needs redoing in some rooms etc. Kitchen is big and makes a good space for eating and socialising. Rooms all have en suites which makes life so much easier and cleaner compared to halls without. Location is a bit far from town but still walking distance.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

14th August 2018
Quite far from town centre, which is an issue for shopping, but close enough to science site. The rooms are en suite with a fairly small bathroom called a pod, which has very low showers! Overall is a nice enough place with a great social environment.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

4th July 2018
Josephine Butler has a reputation for being the most isolated college but this certainly isn't the case. The walk to the town centre is max. 20 minutes and the main campus only 10 minutes. Butler has by far the best rooms, 100% ensuite and a well equipped kitchen shared between only 6 students. The rooms are all single beds but they aren't cramped.and storage space is plentiful. The bar is excellent and the biggest student bar in Durham and also serves amazing and very very cheap food. The gym is also only £10 per year to join and whilst small, contains everything you would need to keep fit. Best halls in Durham by a mile.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

23rd June 2018
Location: Set away from town it’s very homely compared to other colleges. You won’t eat lost and everything is quickly reachable. The bar and hall are larger than most other colleges and hosts good events. The flats are all modern looking with ensuites in every room which is a huge bonus. Being away from town does mean that shopping is a bit of a pain unless you get deliveries which are often done as flat groups which is nice bonding. Facilities: As mentioned, has a good bar and sports hall. The washing facilities on site are also useful and easily accessible. The mound on site is also a nice viewpoint for a very short walk. Social: The college offers many social events isn’t the bar area, with frequent formals. There are less activities available for those who don’t like sport or drinking but outside of this there are many clubs to enjoy. The rooms: Compact but all you need. Beds are comfortable and the desk is spacious. The ensuite is the selling point of the room and is often the thing most missed by students when they move out.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th April 2018
I have never had any problems with my accommodation. The facilities are all excellent and the porter staff fix things in the space of a week or so if you have any problems. I love the size of my room and the ensuite bathroom facilities may appear small at first but are perfect. The only downside is the distance to town, but this can be avoided by using the bus just outside college
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

3rd April 2018
I love that I have the room to myself and an ensuite. The kitchen is spacious. A cleaner visits once a week to clean the ensuite and kitchen. You share a kitchen with 6 people which I think is a perfect number, not too crowded or lonely. The whole college is very welcoming, relaxed and respectful.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st May 2018
Love the ensuite and location setup. A major draw was the fact we are self catered, but then the bar also offers amazing food options throughout the week and on weekends. It’s a great way to experience university
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: