Rating Summary

4.3 / 8 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Star
    0
  • 0 Stars
    0
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 

Latest Reviews

Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

29th December 2017
The location is probably the best out of all Glasgow uni halls. 10-15 min walk to the uni and a 30 min walk to the city. There's lots to do in Finnieston as well and it's quite cozy. If you enjoy socialising i would recommend hanging out on the 1st floor, the 4th floor is completely dead. You don't live in flats but in corridors with shared kitchens and bathrooms and you share them with 9 other people. The facilities are fine when they work. You get a queen size bed which is great (the matress is very hard though). The showers are disappointing but as long as they work you'll be fine, same with the toilets (toilets were broken for a week once so that was fun). There are even baths if that's your jam. Apparently things are even more broken in other halls (Murano lol) so it's not the worst. From what I've hear Cairncross is one of the better halls. All halls are overpriced. In my opinion if I'm paying £450 a month things should not be broken every other week ¯\_(?)_/¯
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

11th March 2018
Love the good service of the staff in Caincross. The comfortable accommodation freed me of worries that may undermine my learning experience
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

14th March 2018
My halls always present a new day. The people are friendly and we all get along well. The location is ok but could use a closer supermarket for cheap late night snacks. The facilities have been great for the price, far exceeding my expectations. Overall I have been very happy with the halls. My room was nice and clean when I arrived and has just the right amount of space. I’ve heard other halls are claustrophobic but here I’ve had the space to do my own work and also make new friends. Really happy.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

11th March 2018
Love the good service of the staff in Caincross. The comfortable accommodation freed me of worries that may undermine my learning experience
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

14th March 2018
My halls always present a new day. The people are friendly and we all get along well. The location is ok but could use a closer supermarket for cheap late night snacks. The facilities have been great for the price, far exceeding my expectations. Overall I have been very happy with the halls. My room was nice and clean when I arrived and has just the right amount of space. I’ve heard other halls are claustrophobic but here I’ve had the space to do my own work and also make new friends. Really happy.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

27th April 2018
Brilliant location, good hotel-like layout so good for socialising, shared bathrooms but always enough, rooms adequate in size and feature sink and 3/4 size bed, plenty of storage space and staff always on site.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th January 2019
Overall, Cairncross House is a great place to live whilst studying at the University of Glasgow. It is just a 15 minute walk from the main campus, and inhabits many university students. There are shared kitchen and bathroom facilities, which are cleaned at least once a week. There are many other excellent resources at Cairncross House, including security overnight and receptionists during the day. There are also fellow students who work as Living Support Assistants (LSAs) who are available for support at any time during the day. The only couple of things I have been unhappy about during my time at Cairncross has been the maintenance staff's abilities to deal with a couple of issues we have faced.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Nicolaas Van Rensburg's picture

Nicolaas Van Re...

13th January 2019
Cairncross house has the perfect location, 15 minute walk to campus and 20 minute walk to town. This means if you have friends from the other universities in Glasgow you can easily go see them. My room is a very good size with a nice sized bed. You have a big desk which you are able to do all your work and you can store all your work. You have a big cupboard which can store all your clothes. The social life is really good when you see everyone in your flat. The kitchen is big with a lot of space and good kitchen equipment.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: