Rating Summary

3.9 / 24 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Star
    0
  • 0 Stars
    0
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 

Latest Reviews

Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th December 2017
Amazing halls, almost brand new. The rooms are the perfect size and very modern. Same with the kitchens which are equipped with a TV— how cool! Also the free gym is great. Poor location but overall amazing halls.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th December 2017
Great modern halls with everything you need including a free gym that is usually empty. Kitchens all have TV's as well which is a great plus. Only disadvantage is how far away it is from KCL.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th February 2018
Modern and very clean. 24 hour reception and security to give you peace of mind at all time. One of the best accommodations I’ve seen
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th February 2018
Very modern and clean. One of the nicest accommodations I’ve seen. 24 hour reception and security to give peace of mind
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

22nd February 2018
The location is slightly further from campus than I would like, but area is nice. The facilities are amazing, everything is clean, modern, and love the gym. Could do more social activities that people would want to attend e.g. during freshers week. Nice room.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

7th March 2018
I loved it at Champion Hill the year I lived there. It was built not too long ago so the rooms and social areas are modern and new. I met a lot of lovely people there, some that have become some of my best friends. Sadly, it is not in the best of locations, but it's not too bad either.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

17th March 2018
Very expensive for basic rooms, not the best location and they expect us to change blocks mid way through the year and move rooms to accomadate summer school
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th March 2018
It's a high-standard hotel in the middle of a not-so-rich area. It's a nice place to live, but you might get robbed once it geta dark outside.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

11th March 2018
Great security, very modern and very clean. Many facilities on site and if ever there is a problem, it’s sorted very quickly
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th February 2018
Modern and very clean. 24 hour reception and security to give you peace of mind at all time. One of the best accommodations I’ve seen
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th February 2018
Very modern and clean. One of the nicest accommodations I’ve seen. 24 hour reception and security to give peace of mind
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Ben Awosika's picture

Ben Awosika

5th July 2018
Champion Hill was a lovely space to stay. The rooms were nice and spacious, along with the kitchens, which were also very nice aesthetically, and the common room was also very well equipped and a good area to spend time in. The only issue I had with the halls is it’s location, as it’s quite far away from Central London compared to most of the others, however I also think that this may have helped the inter halls social life, as people spent more time in the halls rather than leaving due to the inconvenience of it, which ended up in most people at least meeting each other, even if we didn’t know each other very well.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

22nd March 2018
The building is really nice. It is packed with really nice equipment in the rooms and kitchens and serves a very good living environment. The only downside is the location is relatively far from central london and many campuses, so a lot of time has to be spent on travel.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

9th April 2018
Champion Hill; The halls are very clean and brand new, making it much more comfortable for settling in. They are also cleaned regularly for you making it more homely. However, the rooms are simply on floors, not flats which means that it at times is not very sociable. There are also very loud fans in the kitchens which cannot be turned off, which makes socialising with flat mates difficult. Finally, whilst some say that the halls are far out, the transport links by trains are great - less that 10 mins to Victoria and Blackfriars which is actually quicker than others that are more central - and buses run all through the night.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th April 2018
Amazing facilities and spacious room, very modern and very social although situated quite far away from my lessons (approximately one hour).
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

11th April 2018
The location was far from my campus which was on the Strand and the rooms were very small and isolating. We were not in proper flats which made it difficult to socialise with the people who were in your kitchen and people on your 'row'; felt more like a hotel. However, outside of this everyone was very friendly and the common room and smoking area were every sociable areas. I made a very good group of friends and memories I'll never forget.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

6th January 2019
Absolutely love champion hill. It is so modern looking and clean. Reception are lovely and always willing to help with anything needed. It has a very well equipped gym that has treadmills, rowing machines, bikes, cross trainers and lots of weight machines. Everyone is lovely. The only downside is that there are 10 washing machine (this includes broken ones so is actually less) to over 700 students that live here :( I'm often doing my washing at midnight-1am for that reason. And student throw people's CLEAN washing on the floor if they haven't collected it within two minutes so you have to be there early to avoid your washing being put on the FLOOR
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

6th January 2019
Despite the perception of CH being far away, the 9 minute train from Denmark Hill to Blackfriars/Victoria is better than most commutes on the tube. Halls themselves are super modern and clean, and the rooms have great storage. The kitchens are also very big, and often not shared between too many people. Open corridors and floors means not being closed off into a flat, and the reception were always really helpful.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

6th January 2019
Modern halls with clean rooms and spacious kitchens each equipped with a TV. The free - and usually empty - gym is also a bonus. 24 hour concierge makes the halls super safe. Only disadvantage is the distance to and from Strand, Waterloo, and Guy's campuses. There also isn't much to do in the area.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

6th January 2019
I was the first year to live in Champion Halls. My overall experience wasn't great living there in regards to the set up of it (it may have changed now). The staff didn't feel like Uni staff yet just security which was really impersonable. No uni meet ups or Uni events were held at the residence so we could get to know one another. I had to wait 3 hours to get my room checking in to find I was the only one on my enter hall (of roughly 30) and I was put with post grades. I had leaks in my room, luckily I was on the top floor so I had little damage. I felt I was shoved in a room and had to get on with my Uni experience on my own and it didn't feel like a Uni at all.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 

Pages