Rating Summary

4.1 / 9 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Star
    0
  • 0 Stars
    0
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 

Latest Reviews

J Adel's picture

J Adel

6th February 2018
All rooms were en suite. Every flat had a homely feeling to it with one kitchen and six rooms. Since the main flat entrance would ve kept locked at all times, we would keep the individual rooms unlocked most of the time, making it feel very close to your flatmates. The kitchen was large and spacious with sofas in front to the tv where we could socialise.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th March 2018
Staff are friendly and lovely but the sinks burst over my stuff on one occasion and the toilet is never not filling
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Nicole James's picture

Nicole James

30th March 2018
Very safe, clean, modern design and accessible by tube (tube station only a 2-minute walk away). There are many supermarkets nearby too (Asda, Tesco express, sainsbury's). Great facilities too (beautiful common room, gym a mere 5-minute walk away), piano room, etc.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th March 2018
Staff are friendly and lovely but the sinks burst over my stuff on one occasion and the toilet is never not filling
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th November 2018
Clean modern space, the social life tried but never really hit it off. The halls were expensive for the location but the student environment of the halls were good
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Becca Penfold's picture

Becca Penfold

8th November 2018
Had a happy and comfortable first year living in costume store and would happily have stayed there again, had I not had other living arrangements. Staff always lovely and friendly and rooms were a decent size with a great en suite. Useful location for my course but not amazing for others or for exploring other parts of London as it is quite far out.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th November 2018
Tl;dr Costume store is awesome but far from campus Costume store has pretty standard accommodation rooms and at a really cheap price (compared to other London unis like Kings). You have access to all the facilities in Woodward as well (music rooms, even laundry in case the one at costume store breaks down) in addition to the ones at Costume Store (mostly just a common room and a pingpong table). Tesco express and small Sainsburys are right downstairs which is extremely convenient. The only downsides I felt were the lack of good food options nearby and the distance from school, but the central line trains were very frequent and reliable (except for strikes).
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th November 2018
Good accommodation for UAL students at LCF , 20 minutes from Lime Grove Campus and around 30 minutes from John Princes Street campus. Near local shops: tesco express and sainsburys local, costa, dominoes, papa johns, subway and around 15 minute walk to Asda superstore. Staff are friendly and willing to help. Always something going on in halls, good for social experience- tend to be free too!
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th November 2018
Great facilities, better if you're in the smaller flats where there are only six people as they have bigger kitchens and it becomes less crowded. Usually good with response times for maintenance. However, I have previously had issues with fines for damages that weren't my fault
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: