Rating Summary

4.4 / 16 reviews
4.4 / 16 reviews
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
Location
5.0 / 16 reviews
Your room
4.6 / 16 reviews
Social experience
4.3 / 16 reviews
Value for money
3.7 / 16 reviews
Social areas
4.1 / 16 reviews
Internet / Wifi
4.4 / 16 reviews

Latest Reviews

Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

14th February 2018
Good social experience and brilliant location. The rooms vary a lot in size but most are reasonable and it is nice that they are all ensuite. The facilities near by are fantastic
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
3.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
4.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

24th January 2018
Amazing halls and people. Kitchens and common room are cleaned often and are very nice. The rooms are big and new. Very close to uni.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

24th January 2018
Very nice halls and people. The kitchens are big and kept clean. Common room is awesome. Halls are very close to uni.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

30th December 2017
Best halls at imperial. Location is great-in the middle of Albertopolis. Next to south ken, the museums, hyde park, etc. The facilities are incredible, will all the rooms being ensuite. The kitches are huge and very modern, fitted with tvs and great views. The social life is the best out of all halls.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

5th January 2018
Eastside Halls are a great residency for students. The proximity to the main campus makes those 9am lectures a little easier and there is a great support network within the hall.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
2.0 / 1 review
Social areas
4.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
3.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

28th December 2017
Facilities were amazing, room would be cleaned from time to time. Management is helpful. Only problem is security might be quite fussy about large packages and labelling the address as accurately as possible
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
4.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
4.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

28th December 2017
Eastside's best attribute is location. Just outside University overlooking Princess Gardens is near perfect as student halls go. Inside the halls, the kitchen and living space is very nice but this is definitely what you pay for. Unfortunately the social experience is maybe one of the worst with a high ratio of international to domestic students who don't drink or go out.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
4.0 / 1 review
Social experience
1.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

28th December 2017
Best location you could have as it's only a 5 minute walk from uni while also staying relatively quiet in the middle of the night unlike Beit. The facilities and rooms are a very high standard. People are also great.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

28th December 2017
This is a beautiful hall with a fantastic university vibe. It has a very modern look which makes it very nice. It felt like staying at a hotel.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
4.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
4.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

28th December 2017
I currently live in Gabor, Eastside Halls Residence. I got a twin sharing room, and was fortunate to get one that was intended to be a disabled room. As such, it is of a larger size than normal. I've had some issues with my room. For instance, I get no WiFi signal at times, and mobile signal is also very poor. Additionally, I had the misfortune of having a leak on a wall above my bed- meaning I had to be put into a temporary room for a week. However, the people on my floor are all very nice, and whilst the common area is small it is still a good place to relax (so is the kitchen). I wish that there was more storage facilities in the kitchen and perhaps the single rooms could have bigger bathrooms but all in all it is a good place to live. In very close proximity to Imperial- though there is only one tiny convenience store that's near.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
4.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
2.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

28th December 2017
Modern clean ensuite rooms in an amazing location- 2mins walk to campus and overlooking the beautiful princes gardens. So close to the museums on exhibition rd and shops in Knightsbridge! Also free brunch on sundays was amazing. Lovely people lovely halls.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
5.0 / 1 review
Social areas
4.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

6th March 2018
Loved halls Great people Could literally wake up and stroll to uni in 3 minutes. Just a bit expensive for the room though :(
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
4.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review
Flora Chamberlain's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Flora Chamberlain

23rd February 2018
The kitchen facilities were great and functioned as a lovely social area for me and my flat mates. The social events were all really great it was really nice to see everyone at all the dinners and nights out and the end of year BBQ and activities were so cute and well provided for. The location in South Kensington was amazing and an experience I don’t think I’ll ever forget. It was lovely to be able to go up to Hyde Park whenever I wanted and to go to the museums and generally being so close to the centre. I also really loved my room. They’re not huge, definitely cosy, but I was really able to make the space my own and it was a place I really enjoyed spending time so I was very happy there.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
5.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

13th August 2018
Amazing location, right opposite campus so literally a 2 minute walk to lectures. I was in Gabor and there were many activities organised for us throughout termtime including free brunch every Sunday. The kitchens were always kept clean and my room was an adequate size for London. Obviously the downside is the price but I think to avoid the commute for first year it was worth it.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
4.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
4.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

8th May 2018
Stunning halls right next to campus that have nice kitchens and rooms, are regularly cleaned and have a hall senior system. The atmosphere on a floor can be great or horrible depending on the people.
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
4.0 / 1 review
Social experience
3.0 / 1 review
Value for money
3.0 / 1 review
Social areas
3.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
5.0 / 1 review
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

8th April 2018
Location is perfect! Great transport links, stone's throw away from the Museums, yet still so quiet! Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens are at the end of the road with Kensington High Street only 5/10 minutes away! Rooms are cleaned regularly, and Kitchens are cleaned every other day. So good that I stayed there an extra year! Loved it!
Location
5.0 / 1 review
Your room
5.0 / 1 review
Social experience
5.0 / 1 review
Value for money
4.0 / 1 review
Social areas
5.0 / 1 review
Internet / Wifi
4.0 / 1 review