Rating Summary

4.4 / 21 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Star
    0
  • 0 Stars
    0
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 

Latest Reviews

Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

14th February 2018
Good social experience and brilliant location. The rooms vary a lot in size but most are reasonable and it is nice that they are all ensuite. The facilities near by are fantastic
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

24th January 2018
Amazing halls and people. Kitchens and common room are cleaned often and are very nice. The rooms are big and new. Very close to uni.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

24th January 2018
Very nice halls and people. The kitchens are big and kept clean. Common room is awesome. Halls are very close to uni.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th December 2017
Best halls at imperial. Location is great-in the middle of Albertopolis. Next to south ken, the museums, hyde park, etc. The facilities are incredible, will all the rooms being ensuite. The kitches are huge and very modern, fitted with tvs and great views. The social life is the best out of all halls.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

5th January 2018
Eastside Halls are a great residency for students. The proximity to the main campus makes those 9am lectures a little easier and there is a great support network within the hall.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th December 2017
Facilities were amazing, room would be cleaned from time to time. Management is helpful. Only problem is security might be quite fussy about large packages and labelling the address as accurately as possible
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th December 2017
Eastside's best attribute is location. Just outside University overlooking Princess Gardens is near perfect as student halls go. Inside the halls, the kitchen and living space is very nice but this is definitely what you pay for. Unfortunately the social experience is maybe one of the worst with a high ratio of international to domestic students who don't drink or go out.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th December 2017
Best location you could have as it's only a 5 minute walk from uni while also staying relatively quiet in the middle of the night unlike Beit. The facilities and rooms are a very high standard. People are also great.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th December 2017
This is a beautiful hall with a fantastic university vibe. It has a very modern look which makes it very nice. It felt like staying at a hotel.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th December 2017
I currently live in Gabor, Eastside Halls Residence. I got a twin sharing room, and was fortunate to get one that was intended to be a disabled room. As such, it is of a larger size than normal. I've had some issues with my room. For instance, I get no WiFi signal at times, and mobile signal is also very poor. Additionally, I had the misfortune of having a leak on a wall above my bed- meaning I had to be put into a temporary room for a week. However, the people on my floor are all very nice, and whilst the common area is small it is still a good place to relax (so is the kitchen). I wish that there was more storage facilities in the kitchen and perhaps the single rooms could have bigger bathrooms but all in all it is a good place to live. In very close proximity to Imperial- though there is only one tiny convenience store that's near.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th December 2017
Modern clean ensuite rooms in an amazing location- 2mins walk to campus and overlooking the beautiful princes gardens. So close to the museums on exhibition rd and shops in Knightsbridge! Also free brunch on sundays was amazing. Lovely people lovely halls.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

6th March 2018
Loved halls Great people Could literally wake up and stroll to uni in 3 minutes. Just a bit expensive for the room though :(
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Flora Chamberlain's picture

Flora Chamberlain

23rd February 2018
The kitchen facilities were great and functioned as a lovely social area for me and my flat mates. The social events were all really great it was really nice to see everyone at all the dinners and nights out and the end of year BBQ and activities were so cute and well provided for. The location in South Kensington was amazing and an experience I don’t think I’ll ever forget. It was lovely to be able to go up to Hyde Park whenever I wanted and to go to the museums and generally being so close to the centre. I also really loved my room. They’re not huge, definitely cosy, but I was really able to make the space my own and it was a place I really enjoyed spending time so I was very happy there.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th August 2018
Amazing location, right opposite campus so literally a 2 minute walk to lectures. I was in Gabor and there were many activities organised for us throughout termtime including free brunch every Sunday. The kitchens were always kept clean and my room was an adequate size for London. Obviously the downside is the price but I think to avoid the commute for first year it was worth it.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th May 2018
Stunning halls right next to campus that have nice kitchens and rooms, are regularly cleaned and have a hall senior system. The atmosphere on a floor can be great or horrible depending on the people.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th April 2018
Location is perfect! Great transport links, stone's throw away from the Museums, yet still so quiet! Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens are at the end of the road with Kensington High Street only 5/10 minutes away! Rooms are cleaned regularly, and Kitchens are cleaned every other day. So good that I stayed there an extra year! Loved it!
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

25th December 2018
Whilst in a convenient and high end location, rent was still a large amount compared to other halls. Room was reasonable and clean, but large numbers of people per kitchen. 18 people to one kitchen so got quite busy at times
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

25th December 2018
My halls of residence was Wilkinson, East side. From the day I moved in, the senior wardens were very welcoming and helpful. There were plenty of activities organised throughout the year and the common room was always a great place to hang out to watch TV, do some work or chill with friends.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

25th December 2018
In my freshers year, I was assigned to Eastside Halls in Princes Gardens. Being an international student, it was great to live so close to campus, as it meant I didn't have to worry about travelling to university and all the associated travelling logistics (e.g. do I get a travel card? Which one? How do I even get to uni?). So that was great. The rooms themselves looked exactly as they do on the Imperial's website. Theres quite a lot of storage space, which I was surprised about. My floor had around 20 students living on it, and we shared a big kitchen together. I thought sharing a kitchen with this many people might be a problem, but it was actually much better than expected. Other facilities include the Imperial gym, which is a 1min walk from halls, that's also a perk! Throughout the year, halls also organise many social events, which is a great opportunity to meet other students from halls (especially in Freshers). However, my floor wasn't as social as other ones, which was a bit of a shame. Having said that, I made many friends on other floors, and other halls in Eastside/Southside, so that was good.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

25th December 2018
Fab location - right in the centre of London and super close to all lectures and events (and union!!). Beautiful setting as well right on princes gardens. Actual rooms are on the small side and q expensive (unless shared). Another positive is all en-suite so you don't have to share a bathroom! Essentials corner store is right next door as well for any last minute grocery shopping.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 

Pages