Rating Summary

3.5 / 10 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Star
    0
  • 0 Stars
    0
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 

Latest Reviews

Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th November 2017
Location couldn't be much better. Heart of London. My room is fairly spacious with a stellar view overlooking the city.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th November 2017
The facilities are superb, state-of-the-art with an in-halls gym and swimming pool. However, the social experience is a bit dull as it is not the suitable environment to make friends and socialise.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th November 2017
Great location, great facilities. Wifi coverage cuts in and out. Hot water not always available. Rats seen in the basement. Pretty terrible social environment in terms of meeting people, but I've had a decent time just in my flat of three people. Any friends I have at Urbanest I made last year, but that's also a result of people being less willing to mingle than in other halls. Social facilities are pretty good though.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th November 2017
The location is perfect and the living conditions are much better than in public university halls. However, as most private accommodation, Urbanest is well overpriced. You do get many facilities, but the WiFi is regularly breaking down or weak.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th November 2017
I found the entire building is energy-wasting. The lights are on all the time as there are no sensor switches. And there's basically no recycling. Room is small for the price I paid. The location is okay a little bit far from my school. The common room on the top floor is amazing, with the best view. Reception team is less efficient than the hall I lived last year (there's always a queue there). Staff are friendly. The gym downstairs is quite convenient though you have to pay extra money to use it. Internet is slow sometimes.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th November 2017
Its location is amazing. Right at the end of Westminster bridge. The real highlight of the accommodation is the 18th floor which gives unmatched views of the houses of parliament and the big ben.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th November 2017
The hall is extremely beautiful and new. rooms and bathrooms are small but efficiently designed. Plenty of study space and big common areas with great views. Nice place to socialise and live in London
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

4th November 2018
The location is good, but that's basically it. The structure of the building and all of its contents are very poorly made. Even though things look "nice" they are all falling apart. The "wood" floor is peeling up. Random parts of my kitchen just fall off. In fact, a shelf in one of my cabinets just broke randomly, so when I opened it all of the glasses came out shattering on the kitchen floor. The WiFi is slow, if it works at all. The printers don't work. We didn't have water for 12 hours one day. Furthermore, my room faces the train station so I hear a screeching train 24/7.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Dhruv Savara's picture

Dhruv Savara

4th November 2018
With a view of the Big Ben and London Eye, Urbanest Westminster Bridge is inarguably the most scenic spot you can reside in. The Urbanest team is immensely helpful and cooperative, with in-house technicians to alleviate instant troubles. With facilities that rival most hotels, this accommodation is definitely worth its money.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

4th November 2018
The building is new and refurnished, but the maintenance is not the best. The rooms are very small but wisely-designed. There are lots of nice activities that the team organizes, and they are very nice in general.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: