Rating Summary

4.4 / 268 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    128
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Star
    2
  • 0 Stars
    0
Transport: 
Shopping: 
Nights out: 
Eating out: 
Value for money: 
Entertainment: 

Latest Reviews

Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

23rd January 2018
Loads of places around to go out, hundreds of shops and little places to hang out with people too. Good amount of shops for weekly shopping and places that deliver to you if needed.
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Caleb Newsome's picture

Caleb Newsome

23rd January 2018
Ocean is amazing. It's a big enough city to do a lot and you can get a £5 jàäger pint. 5 shots of jàäger then they fill it up with red bull; can't complain
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

4th February 2018
Nottingham is the perfect city for students. Everything you could need in the city, within walking distance of accomodation.
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

31st January 2018
Nottingham is a great city for nightlife. Everything is within a hundred meter radius. University's take this to their advantage.
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

29th January 2018
Big enough city to explore but not too big that it's an inconvenience, all different types of nights out, good variety of genres, nice pubs near the castle and lots of good smart bars for cocktails and gin.
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

4th February 2018
Brilliant place to go has a lot to offer, although the reputation isn’t good it’s surley a good day out for family and for friends as it has a brilliant atmosphere for both situations
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Peter Dunn's picture

Peter Dunn

17th January 2018
Prefect student city for nights out, transport, entertainment and general student lives. Also loads of good employment opportunities for students.
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Sophia Jackson's picture

Sophia Jackson

8th February 2018
Such an awesome city, tons of shopping and a price range to suit all. Beautiful markets. Easy travel in and out of city. Perfect for music lovers due to the range of music venues from small digs at rescue rooms (where you can get intimate with bigger bands too) to massive gigs at motorpoint!
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st February 2018
Food is overall city style. Plenty of pub available in city.
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

23rd October 2017
The city is so good and everything is there the city centre is huge and there is a lot of restaurants, it is not that expensive, quiet city.
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th December 2017
There is a fully lit night out every day of the week in Notts, and busses back to campus at 3am. The city is the perfect size for someone’s first time away from home and it has a tonne of history to offer as well as independent bars and restaurants
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

19th November 2017
The fact i don't have to pay for travel is an big relief. Such a amazing city with many activities located from just a walk away. The location on which i live is very convenient for myself. I am a 10 minute walk from my university, a 2 minute walk from my nearest food supermarket which is aldi. I am also 10 minute walk from the city centre building with a Tesco supermarket as well. The value for money is really good as a aldi is right there and everything is literally walking distance. I would highly recommend my uni.
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Elena Boycheva's picture

Elena Boycheva

15th November 2017
University of Nottingham is part of an amazingly diverse city which has some of the best public transport links available, tonnes of shops to choose from, great places to eat as well as other entertainment locations. Everything feels connected and there's always something to do in case you get bored (which is rare anyway)!
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Emilie Brittain's picture

Emilie Brittain

15th November 2017
It's a small city, Nottingham, but has loads of great cultural stuff to do which I've enjoyed during my time at uni. There's the Nottingham Playhouse showing loads of great local adaptations, Nottingham Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall which hosts lots of great touring shows, Broadway cinema which is a great independent cinema showing some really interesting films and Nottingham Contemporary, which has shown some really cool exhibitions recently. There's lots of vintage shops, decent coffee shops (particularly 200 degrees, wired cafe and Toast) and some really great bars and music venues. Some include hockley arts club, rough trade, jam cafe, tilt, spanky van dykes and rescue rooms. Delicious independent restaurant has to be mentioned - sexy mama loves spaghetti. Very frequent buses but it's so small you really can walk to most places. Interesting, opportunity for varied experiences and overall not too expensive.
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Hollie Moulder's picture

Hollie Moulder

1st December 2017
I think that the location for Nottingham Trent I absolutely perfect as it is right in the heart of Nottingham's city centre. Being a student taxi's can be another extra expense that you just don't need - so it was ideal that you could literally walk EVERYWHERE, as its all on your doorstep. You name it, clubs, bars, shops, Uni buildings, you can walk to all of it. There were local buses and it was about a 20 minute walk to the train station from city campus. However, we actually have our own tram stop right outside of our library which takes us into town, and to the train and bus station.
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th November 2017
Nottingham is absolutely bursting with culture, heritage and great food. Did you know Nottingham has the most restaurants every per mile squared? It's an amazing city, especially at Christmas time. The cost of food and shopping here is amazing, with a whole range to choose from. I love the Market Centre, with its Council House and fountain. It's an amazing city which never sleeps.
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th November 2017
I chose my uni because it's a campus uni so everything I need is close by. Even better is that town is an easy walk away as well! Everything I needed was 30 mins away max
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

2nd January 2018
Its a very big student city - lots to do and lots of places to go ( there are also hidden gems ) sometimes going out for food can be hard as there are lots and lots of places to go and all great food. There are great events during seasons too great for all friends and family to join tram/bus both between 5-10 minutes during peak times
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th November 2017
Nottingham is a very vibrant city, with plenty to see and do. Night life is good, with several clubs and bars that are fun and full of atmosphere. There's plenty on offer in terms of entertainment, with cinemas, bowling, comedy, live shows and historical landmarks. The city centre is easy to navigate and the tram system is easy to use. Shopping is great and there are lots of places to eat. There's lots of student accommodation on offer and the range available suits all budgets.
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 
Matthew Bird's picture

Matthew Bird

11th October 2017
The Savoy Cinema in Lenton is extremely good value for money with tickets under £5. The bus network in Nottingham is extensive and useful, but the student price has gone up from £1 to £1.50.
Transport: 
Eating out: 
Shopping: 
Value for money: 
Nights out: 
Entertainment: 

Pages