Rating Summary

4.2 / 13 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Star
    0
  • 0 Stars
    0
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 

Latest Reviews

Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

5th February 2018
Great food and large social areas including a beautiful green quad with blossom trees. Rooms were warm and reasonably large with a great shower and towel warming rails. View from window was of a large willow tree and green grass.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

2nd January 2018
The rooms are a bit small but have everything you need and all rooms have an ensuite. The food isn’t the best but it’s pretty much the same in all accommodations. It’s very close to the humanity buildings and David Ross. The JCR is nice and has a pool table and table tennis as well.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th December 2017
The facilities were great at Cavendish. I got an ensure bedroom with catered accomodation. There was good variety of food everyday. The common room was the highlight of Cavendish hall - table tennis snooker and PS4 were all available to use. Also outside there were plenty of fields and a tennis court too. My room was decently sized with a single bedroom, desk, chair, drawers, cupboard and lamp.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

19th February 2018
It is near the sports facilities and bus stop which is useful however it is over a ten min walk to the centre of campus and the student union.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Ben Chapman's picture

Ben Chapman

25th February 2018
Food was very very poor. there were multiple occasions when insects/bugs were found in the food. My room got no natural light due to a big tree so pretty much always had to have my light on. Good common room with table tennis and sky tv.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

4th March 2018
Staying in halls was a great first year experience, where I was able to make many good friends and live comfortably.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

25th March 2018
This hall is fantastic! The social life is awesome, with multilple formals a term and pizza nights! The location is on the further side of the campus but means we can walk through the beautiful campus everyday. My room is spacious and modern and the ensuite is great.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

24th April 2018
Location - it’s slightly further away from all the lecture theatres, it’s about a 15 minute walk to lectures. There are no shops anywhere near us, but there is a few cafes. Facilities - it has a pretty good social space which not many other uni halls have, it has loads of sofas with blankets and a TV with a wii set. It has a bar but this is only open once a year (freshers week). My Room - my room is a single bed with an ensuite, the bedroom is a very good size. I’m in Chatsworth Court which is a smaller building in Cavendish, and our bedrooms are slightly bigger and more modern than main building. The ensuite is pretty small but i’d rather that than having to share. There is a lot of storage space in my room, i have two double wardrobes, a large desk and all storage under bed. This is not just at this hall, every hall does the exact same food. Food - the food is very hit and miss. Some of the food is very nice like the pizza, lasagna and pastas but the rest of it is very ‘canteen’ food - it’s cooked in large batches so it’s not the best quality. Also, it’s pretty strange combinations where they put wierd food together like pasta and chips.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Ash Perrra's picture

Ash Perrra

25th April 2018
Amazing this place is amazing and theres nothing more to say as the food is brilliant, major good facilities as well and good social networking system.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Grace Carroll's picture

Grace Carroll

13th April 2018
I really enjoy living in cavendish halls there's a brilliant cafe where I can get my lunch/snacks which some halls don't have. So very lucky to have that! I am in one of the other buildings of cavendish halls and I don't like how there's not a living/ big comunial area which students can interact there's only one in the main building which doesn't give us a chance to mingle with our individual building/students so I don't know many people in my block which is a shame. The food isn't great at all, there may be a few good meals but overall the quality of the food isn't great and I end up eating out a lot as a result of this. I wish the quality of the food was better so I could enjoy it more.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th January 2019
Very friendly and helpful wardens, had no problems, food was a bit hit and miss but overall rooms are decent and I had a great year.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th January 2019
Very spacious rooms with ensuites. If anything is broken the maintenance people are very quick to help. Doors can be annoying as they lock automatically so many people leave keys in there rooms. Halls is 10 minute walk from the main part of campus. Good variety of food but not always best quality.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th January 2019
I loved cavendish halls and thought it was a homily halls of residence. However there's some things that I wish could've been different. I feel cavendish halls should've had more communal areas, for exactly Hardwick Court (where my room was) there wasn't one communal area to social in the outer blocks which was a real shame as none of my block got to bond really st all - and no place to go/chill in apart from your room which was unfair and gave us a disadvantage at making friends. Also the food wasn't the best, I hope for future members of Cavendish Halls the food is better and tastier.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: