Rating Summary

3.9 / 9 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Star
    0
  • 0 Stars
    0
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 

Latest Reviews

Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

10th June 2018
Clean and modern however the rooms are a little small. Overall I had a nice experience. The only other problem that I had that there is only one other halls of residence on the same campus as opposed to university park where there are numerous so it was slightly lacking socially compared to other halls
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

4th April 2018
The rooms are really small but halls are great, also it’s Newark lol. The facIlities aré nice and clean, met a few of my best friends here. The pantry lacks a stove because Newark is self catered so that is something I hope changes as catered food I wouldn’t say is the best.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th April 2018
Newark hall is a great place to live which is located on jubilee campus! Djnogly library is located just a 5 minute walk and you have a costa and Starbucks right next to the halls! The campus is modern and has a beautiful river running through it, it's scenic as well as having a great student atmosphere. The rooms are a perfect size with an ensuite. Newark also has a very lively common room where you can hold prees and is the meeting point for everyone at your halls, it is also equipped with study rooms. For breakfast and dinner the atrium will provide a wide range of meals and if you have any dietary requirements feel free to talk to the staff and they will definitely help you out!
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

2nd May 2018
I had an ensuite room which was cleaned every two weeks. The room was adequate for most student needs and I found the large table useful for my architecture work. Although at times if I made huge models I made use of the corridor space. I was catered but we were provided with a pantry which included an iron, kettle, microwave and vacuum which I found very useful. The washing facilities were on the higher price end and it was often very packed or had clothes left in them. The social experience was fantastic as there were many opportunities to meet people if you are catered. You meet people in the computer room, lounge, tv area, the bar, catering hall and in the corridors. As my department was in a different campus I had to take the university bus into class which was often packed during peak times. The gym was in close proximity and it was close to supermarkets and town.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

19th November 2018
The food and convenice of the meal card is really good good range of food available at dinner time daily. Lack of flat type living meant that easy to get isolated as no few communal areas for people to go. Brilliant for students on Jubilee campus for getting to and from lectures
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

19th November 2018
Good choice of food available and meal card with is very good. Individual rooms and no flat set up means that it can become very isolated
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

19th November 2018
Good location with a free bus to university park even though it's only a 30minutes walk The food is to a okay standard and the catering staff are friendly The rooms are standard with en-suites and are regularly cleaned with friendly cleaning staff Easy to use reception services
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

19th November 2018
The social experience is outstanding. Events are regularly organised and they boost the social aspect of uni life particularly when having to make friends.
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

19th November 2018
I like my room and how social the hall is but there have been quite a few issues with the water that caused a lot of inconvenience
Location: 
Your room: 
Social experience: 
Value for money: 
Social areas: 
Internet / Wifi: