Rating Summary

4.5 / 64 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Star
    0
  • 0 Stars
    0
Venue: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Party Vibe: 
Student Friendliness: 
Music and entertainment: 

Latest Reviews

Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th June 2018
Only been a few times. This club is very popular. Its convenient and not too dodgy. Not my type of music so I can't say much on that. But fun environment, security not too bad either.
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th February 2018
Switch is a good club as its central to southampton, sometimes the music dissappoints but it still always delivers a good night.
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

26th January 2018
Fun and safe environment for myself and friends to enjoy at switch, Cheap drinks all night and friendly staff and security
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

5th February 2018
Switch has amazing nights, such good artists from around the UK. The only problem is it’s sonetines it’s expebsive but it’s worth it because it’s got a much better atmosphere than most other clubs.
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th January 2018
very rowdy good to get loose in for the boys very good yes good place to visit and attend events. i can wear my palace there and people like it lots yes very good for attend
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

29th January 2018
Switch is a mad night out, especially retrojam! With the added bunker room, dnb nights have got so much better, and also made the capacity larger to allow more people!
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

26th January 2018
Amazing light, amazing djs and even better atmosphere!! By far the best club I’ve ever been to! The first few times as a fresher was a bit daunting coming from my small town clubs but it was very welcoming and after a couple of drinks the dance floor was mine... now I’m a regular and the barmen know my order
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

31st January 2018
They always have great events on , great value for money ! Students go there often more than locals . The type of music they host can range from dnb,house , grime, and pop (on selected nights) . The bouncers are nice here too which is rare for Southampton clubs .
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

25th January 2018
Switch has some really good nights with big DJs and artists coming most weekends. The drinks are what you would expect them to be in a big club which is expensive but with a strong pregame you should be fine buying only a couple in there. They recently opened a new basement room which is quite cool as well. Friendly for students.
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

24th January 2018
Always a great place to go for a night out with amazing atmosphere and up-to-date music. Definitely a great value for money.
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th November 2017
Really nice venue with a good value for money. Love the balcony area as it's nice to sometimes just watch down from there on other clubbers. I also love the music they play - it's always great & it's also great that they invite well-known DJs to do sets there. One of my favourite clubs in Southampton, for sure. The only negative I would say is that some nights it can be quite dead (for instance, I was there yesterday night and there were gaps on the dancefloor) and when you ask for a double shot at the bar, they often give you two glasses instead of just putting it in one which I find somewhat annoying.
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

31st January 2018
Best club in Southampton, decent size and lots of good events on. Drinks are very cheap on Friday. Only negative is the cues some times is a bit long
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2017
My favourite place to go on a night out. Every Tuesday and Friday is a student night which means £1.50 drinks! The club has 2 rooms of music which means you can enjoy more. The main room is your current charts, R&B etc. , and the other is called 'the bunker', which plays all the urban and grime music.
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th January 2018
Very clean, food atmosphere and friendly to students with cheap drinks and entry. Decent staff, clean toilets and good music
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th November 2017
Very vibrant atmosphere and incredible music makes a change from the fullness of other clubs. Many events happen each month for semi affordable prices, you can’t go wrong with a £1.50 jäger bomb. Big shaq is also preforming there too soon which sounds pretty dope. The staff are pretty nice as well
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

20th November 2017
Great club, I'm a big fan of Fridays obviously however I remember once In my first year where propaganda was held and that was absolutely banging, but either way I love going proper basic for a night and listening to some house
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

20th November 2017
Nightclub is really good, amazing location and atmosphere, people are generally really nice, and there’s always a lot of things to do! Only downside is when there is a themed event on drinks seem to become x3 the price like £14.5 for 3 jäger bombs????? £5.8 for a vodka mixer.
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

20th November 2017
Switch is probably the most popular club for student as of its recent refurb. I have to say ever since the opening of the downstairs bunker room I am loving it for the range of music it brings to the club. However despite the popularity of Friday nights I have to say that Tuesday is the best night for me, it is incredibly cheap and not too busy so you actually have a chance to breath. Other than Tuesdays I wouldn’t particularly recommend it.
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th January 2018
The main room is very large which is good. There are two rooms. The second is much smaller but has good music,although sometimes it cuts in and out which isn’t good. The entry price is too pricey for students but th overall atmosphere is good
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

17th November 2017
Quite a spacious club but the bars are usually packed and it takes a while to be served. Music is very house and very loud especially by the speaker. At the back by the entrance there is a bit more room to move around though. VIP area is quite nice :) very student friendly and good atmosphere. Decent value for money
Venue: 
Party Vibe: 
Location: 
Student Friendliness: 
Value for money: 
Music and entertainment: 

Pages