Anglia Ruskin University Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars based on 131 reviews
4.1 / 131 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
Campus/University buildings
4.3 out of 5 stars based on 40 reviews
Learning facilities
4.3 out of 5 stars based on 40 reviews
Sports facilities
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 40 reviews
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 40 reviews
Careers service
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 40 reviews
Organisation
3.7 out of 5 stars based on 40 reviews
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 3 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
3.2 out of 5 stars based on 5 reviews
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 4 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th March 2018
I have immense love for my university. As someone with depression and anxiety I was terrified to start my university career, but Anglia Ruskin is so welcoming and homely. I'm glad I joined and I have never looked back! My course is amazing (I study animal behaviour BSc), with lecturers making the lectures, practicals and field trips immensely enjoyable.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Tori Camp's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Tori Camp

18th March 2018
My university is beautiful and constitutes of multiple building at the beginning of this year a new building was put in and they are currently working on another. There a variety of facilities that are available to students including this on my course which are A multitude of labs, crime scene rooms. The student union are always there to help and can solve any issue we may have. The careers service are also extremely helpful they help to sort out work experience that is related to the type of job we wish to have.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

17th March 2018
I'm currently studying at the Chelmsford campus, it's a short walk from town and has plenty if amenities for stopping, food and leisure to fill up some time during your breaks throughout the day. I enjoy going to a variety of the local chains of restaurants to catch up with fellow peers over some food and drinks. The campus it's self is large and home to a gym, a massive library and home to plenty of useful services such as the careers centre and the student union who do a great job of promoting all events and being a great source of information and advice.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

17th March 2018
The campus is great for everyone and we get so many helps we need and the lecturers are very helpful and are right behind you whenever you need them.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Simona-Daniela Hanzi's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Simona-Daniela Hanzi

17th March 2018
Anglia Ruskin is a great opportunity for growing professionally, academically, intellectually and in maturity. Although, in some of the courses it offers it still has a lot to work on, it tries to help the students progress in whatever way it can. The facilities are quite modern and very useful (in practicality) and the medium is very diverse, having students from all over the world, and in this way experiencing new cultures and traditions. Speaking of cultural diversity, the student campus is lively and friendships are made everywhere quite easy, because people are meeting in each others' flat, having dinner together or just hanging around. The sports life is intense as well, due to a range of sports you can choose from and there are tournaments and everyone is welcome.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Paige Quigley's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Paige Quigley

15th March 2018
I couldn’t think of a bad word to say. Outstanding facilities. on my course, lecturers are incredible. They take such an interest in what they do and what we do, and do everything they can to help. The uni itself has so much going on that you can’t ever find yourself bored or with no support.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
LILy Bennett's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

LILy Bennett

15th March 2018
AMAZING course- studying adult nursing at Chelmsford and it’s so rewarding and gained so much knowledge already and only 1 year in.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

14th March 2018
I study at UCH and I have been astounded by the unorganised way to which they work. Our timetable is always changing, work is misplaced, and tutors cancel lectures.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th March 2018
The university has improved a vast amount just since I started attending there in 2015. I believe it will improve even further and become an even greater place for students of all abilties to attend and do well in.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th March 2018
Great place to meet people, learn something new every day and I have gained so many experiences from being here. I've met some amazing people who have become very close to me as well as being able to learn so much about my chosen course.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th March 2018
There are plenty of organisations and societies to join. Plenty of study space and cafes for food and drink. Closely situated in town centre for easy shopping trips. Plenty of accommodation around Cambridge. Lovely city to study in full of culture and history
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

9th March 2018
The Uni is full of vibrant people, especially the member of the SU! everyone is mega friendly and happy to help if you’re lost or just need advise. The uni itself is a lovely campus which is constantly being updated, it’s clean and cosy in the areas which it needs to be!
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Na
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
William  Higgins's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

William Higgins

8th March 2018
My course is amazing rest of the uni is poor in terms of facilities however a new science block has been built which is amazing. However some lecturer's have been extremely poor in my final year.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Jordan Willis's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Jordan Willis

8th March 2018
Great facilities especially the new science building. So far my experience has been brilliant as all of the staff and other students are so welcoming and helpful.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Samuel Stirrup's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Samuel Stirrup

7th March 2018
Suffice course choice and adequate tools to get the job done and more. Library is vast and staff are willing to help. If you put the work in then you’ll receive a good grade.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Nicola  Brown's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Nicola Brown

5th March 2018
I started my nursing course in January and I am so far loving it! The lectures can be full on but very interesting and the teachers are very patient and will help you until you understand. The facilities such as the library and a variety of places to eat are very impressive and our facilities in the health building are also amazing as they have a variety of equipment that would be found in a clinical setting. This really helps put the theory into practice. I am excited for the rest of my course and what if will throw at me.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Matt Kingston's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Matt Kingston

5th March 2018
I have attened anglia ruskin university in chelmsford for 3 years as a student nurse. The course is engaging and full of leanring opportunities. But u need to be able to have self directed learning to reallt succeed.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
No one is discriminated.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student services avaliable as well as Occy health.
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
We have currently a lot of international student who are all supported equally.
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student gym and nearby sport centers.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

3rd March 2018
The facilities are amazing. Staff are super friendly. The £400 bookshop gift card is amazing and the course is well structured.always a positive/ friendly environment
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

3rd March 2018
Such a supportive university. Had a meeting with moneyadvice and he was excellent, really helpful. The lecturers are so kind and will work around us, helping us achieve the best.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

1st March 2018
Excellent uni supportive tutors that know their stuff. Campus is always clean and people always around to help you. Lots of different support offered . Organisation could be better especially on room changes wtf
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories

Pages