Bangor University Reviews

User
ranking
23/354

Bangor University Reviews

4.3 / 175 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Star
    3
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th February 2018
The university itself is amazing. They offer a wide range of courses to suit every aspect of education and the teaching staff are some of the best and well experienced in their field of work.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th February 2018
The University is good I've been here since 4 weeks but I haven't faced any problems.. I stay at University accommodation which are very clean and tidy all the time with all the facilities. The town is a beautiful place to live in
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
India Large's picture

India Large

4th February 2018
Nice uni. The halls have loads of seats which is great and the lectures are always interesting and easy to get involved with. All lecturers ensure the lecture material is on blackboard for students to access at home which is a massive help. Overall good uni and I’m loving my time here !
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

11th February 2018
I loved my time at Bangor university! I particularly enjoyed my course (psychology), as they have great lecturers and really interesting content. I also loved the location as it’s right next to the sea AND mountains!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Again, very good. The SU are good at helping with everyone being included!
Health and wellbeing services: 
Great local public services! Also the SU are very good with targeting the taboo around mental health.
Support for international students: 
I think the international services are really good! Bangor have a specific office for office for international students, which my friends have said is really good!
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Very good - personally I really enjoyed the gym. The also LOVED the fact sport teams are free to join.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th January 2018
The campus is set in a lovely location of Bangor City, with the University being spread across the city. The student union is great and they try there best to help any student. With a range of societies and clubs to choose from, which is all placed together on serendipity, twice a year.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
There is a whole society for LGBT+ students and it is spread across the university with plenty for lgbt+ student to do.
Health and wellbeing services: 
There is a great student doctors, just off the student living campus. Mental health is done through gwynedd hospital and unfortunately it is very bad.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th January 2018
Love the university. We have a pretty brilliant student union, they organise some great activities and nights out, as well as serious stuff, like careers fairs, that are actually really helpful. I have just started and there is an amazing atmosphere, i absolutely love it! If i had to write everything good about id need to rewrite the bible! Must be about 300 positive aspects. The campus might not be the most beautiful, but the facilities are very good. The library is huge with loads of seating (this is a big deal!) and the gym is really good
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

27th January 2018
Bangor is a great place to study, very laid back and easy going and at the same time has plenty of party . There is a great mix of individuals attending the uni, and all are offered free membership to all clubs and sport societies which is unique to other universities.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

3rd February 2018
Unreal so much fun perfwct teachers so friends
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
So good
Health and wellbeing services: 
Class
Support for international students: 
More than me
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Not happy
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

11th October 2017
The university has great opportunities to join societies with all being free to join, although some may have costs for equipment. The halls of residence are also great and really cheap considering how much you get.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th February 2018
The university itself is amazing. They offer a wide range of courses to suit every aspect of education and the teaching staff are some of the best and well experienced in their field of work.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st March 2018
The university is very good and clean with a great atmosphere and the location is perfect. The facilities are high tech and the student union is faultless.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
They are very inclusive
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Katie Evans's picture

Katie Evans

2nd March 2018
The campus is very cute and quite small but everyone in freshers feels like we're all a big family. Due to the size, it's very convenient to get to launderette etc. 10 mins walk to lectures which is great because the more sleep the better. Psychology course is great but very popular.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

27th February 2018
The campus, the facilities, my course, the student union, careers services and organisation of my experience has been (to this point) borderline excellent.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

20th March 2018
Overall I thoroughly enjoy the student experience at Bangor, good sense of community and plenty of friends to make if youre willing.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The campus has loads of amenities on site and most university building will have a cafe or small shop on site. There is such a wide variety of clubs and societies to join that anyone can be suited to do. My course is amazing and I love how organised they are.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

22nd June 2018
Bangor University is amazing. The facilities here are fantastic, they have specialised technology and equipment for almost every department & school. The campus is beautiful, the architecture of the Main Arts building is so Hogwarts-esque! And the people of Bangor, the students, and the lecturers are just so kind, funny and welcoming to everyone they meet.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

20th June 2018
My favourite part was the "open door policy" which meant, we were encouraged to go see the lecturers if we were having any trouble understanding the lectures. Moreover, we were all assigned tutors with whom we could discuss personal problems or any problems at all that arise during our time at uni.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
The international ambassadors were awesome and vwry helpful and so were the international officers. They were all very welcoming and often organised events and trips to give the international students a true "British" experience.
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th August 2018
The city of Bangor is very small and therefore all the university buildings are within walking distance from everywhere. The building itself is old but all the rooms are very modern and up to date. The language courses are great at Bangor.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
There is a lot of support for incoming students but also so much for those travelling to another country.
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

9th August 2018
Brilliant university, very helpful staff, fantastic facilities available. The students union is very helpful and informative, the student support on offer is outstanding and my course is spot on
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

7th July 2018
I am situated on the Healthcare campus in wrexham, not the usual campus in Bangor itself. It is a small campus but the support from lecturers in the department is a lot more personalised due to its smaller nature. There is lots of opportunities for support throughout the course. There could do with being more clubs on the wrexham campus for students to join but to be honest with the healthcare courses we study, there isn't much time for societies unlike other courses due to placement hours and commitments to uni. Overall I have enjoyed my time at Bangor uni, they have prepared me for a future of nursing
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories

Pages