Edge Hill University Reviews

User
ranking
12/354

Edge Hill University Reviews

4.3 / 150 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Star
    0
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

2nd February 2018
The campus is beautiful and in a nice location. Facilities are great, and staff are supportive and willing to help. The university is surrounded by plenty of wildlife which just makes the whole atmosphere super nice. I live off-campus so don't get to participate with the social life of the uni as much as I would like, but I guess I still have plenty of time left at the university to recognise how amazing it is – and come out of my shell too and make plenty of friends, hopefully.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

26th January 2018
The university's offers many different opportunities for people of different back grounds and career choices , so they can get the best out of uni life
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Cory Knapp's picture

Cory Knapp

5th February 2018
Course teachers are lazy, head of year refused to help even when I had lost valuable lesson time due to having to take my girlfriend to the hospital multiple times due to her sickness. Was treated horribly in an email even though I have special needs. Girlfriend was forced out of her halls as the girls in there were nasty and screamed and shouted abuse at her, was about to turn physical and refused to give her a move due to her moving too many times due to different reasons. After demanding to be moved she was but nothing was done about the situation and they took the nasty girl's side due to them ganging up on her in their statements which was appalling. All in all, majority of those here have had a good experience, but if you get sick or need to take time away from University, do not expect them to care for your wellbeing, they only care about their status, not their students.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Do not expect the University to care if you fall ill, they only care about their title and status.
Support for international students: 
Seen the way International students are treated like royalty with quiet halls and much nicer sitting areas and rooms readily available for them with beds, duvets, towels, etc.
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

31st January 2018
Very nice Uni campus. We have ducks The gym is state of the art. The library is very easy to use and open 24/7 Lectures are good. Too many Scousers though hahahahaha
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
But it is made too open and it excludes other people
Health and wellbeing services: 
Never needed it though
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Can't comment
Show Subcategories
Iulian daniel Petcu's picture

Iulian daniel Petcu

7th February 2018
Acomodation is absolutely amazing and the campus too, the nightlife is also incredibly good as we have a nightclub on campus that is really cheep and really good and full of student your age and the campus and nightclub is also very secure, teaching also is really good and they are building on of the biggest libraries in the uk if not the biggest. PS the gym they offer is most probalbly the most affordable and luxurious for the money in the country its very new and it has saunas and a pool and it looks amazing and its only 80£/year
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
They helped me pay my accomodation very easely when my loan got denied and i really appreciated that
Health and wellbeing services: 
Very good, they helped me a lot when i had a troublesome flatmate
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

9th February 2018
Uni life is amazing by living there has changed me because I have had to grow up and the work is much different because I’m dojng it in my free time not lessons.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

29th January 2018
The overall canpus is incredible. The facility are top notch and the course and staff are outstanding the balls are great for the amount you pay and the nightlife is alright
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

11th February 2018
Such a friendly environment. Campus is lovely, and all the staff are so helpful. Night life is surprisingly lively considering the small area, the SU is a bit pricey but lovely. Always something going on a really fun uni. Accomodation on campus is amazing for the prices as well!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
TULGA Enkhbold's picture

TULGA Enkhbold

13th February 2018
Ita good. Very good. Exceptionally good. I would recommend this good school. You wont regrtet coming here.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Kayleigh Fisher's picture

Kayleigh Fisher

3rd December 2017
Edge Hill campus is the best one I have seen. It is very beautiful with lots of different scenary which is enchanting when sitting with friends or family. My experience of the campus is thag you can get lost very easily as I did when I first started here. Its quick to learn your way around and once you get the hand of it; its the best place to be. My course is Criminology and the staff are very welcoming and helpful. I have learned to gain more confident around people who I might not know while learning at Edge Hill. The staff are very kind when it comes to complicated and the most silly questions and they respect that you wont know everything. Everything about this university has been so helpful and I am very greatful that I have chosen Edge Hill as the University for me.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Nicola's picture

Nicola

15th November 2017
Excellent university through and through. The support given by tutors was phenomenal and they never failed to go above and beyond for their students. The facilities are constantly being upgraded and kept up to date, making Uni life easy and fresh.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st January 2018
Edge Hill University is amazing! When it came to looking around universities, I looked at many and Edge Hill was definitely the best. I chose to do Computing here as the facilities are the best. They are the first university to have a CAVE (Computer Augmented Virtual Environment)! The careers services are always ready to help you get a job (whether it be part time or graduate) and set up ways to get experience for course-related jobs from the start. The library is open 24/7 making life SO much easier.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th November 2017
Lovely university with a stunning campus and up to date facilitates. The university offer a range of accommodation for various prices. The on site gym facilities is amazing and students get discount too. The local ducks are Quakers and the lakes are lovely. However parking is an issue, with limited parking due to accommodation being built upon it. And the price of accommodation is still raising making student lives harder to budget!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Hayley Connell's picture

Hayley Connell

12th February 2018
Fantastic university could t have fiosen a better place to go the halls was a great place to he was a great 3 years so much support and care from e ethane a very campus based feel hi hi hi hi hi hi hi g h veg ggh the food was fab great discretion
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Amy Connolly's picture

Amy Connolly

17th March 2018
All the staff are supportive and do everything they can to help you. The campus is georgous. The su have a lot going on for students to!!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Everyone is included and equal. The su does special events for lgbt+ students to meet eachother amoung many one offs in the main building for diffrent groups of people.
Health and wellbeing services: 
The wellbeing officers go out of their way to make sure students in their care are okay, this includes daily phone calls to check in, appearing at your accomidation with campus security to make sure your okay. Getting security to come and introduce themselves to you so you feel comfortable going to them during the night if your struggling. Students also get 6 sessions of councelling for free, there is no limit for how many courses of the 6 sessions you have. They also do a drop in on campus with the doctors thy partner with for students.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
The libary has a special area where the pcs have specialist software for students with disabilitys. Every building has at least one lift and every entrance to all buildings is wheelchair accessable. The support for students with learning disabilitys is great, they really help and make you feel like you can do all assignments despite the LD.
Show Subcategories
Edward Burrows's picture

Edward Burrows

8th March 2018
It is a great university with a great night life and a mass load of social actuvities. The lectures themselves arent too bad but could have more to do with the essays instead if being the same lecture week after week.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

10th March 2018
The university is a cool place, its small enough that you know everyone and can make friends easily but big enough that you can have your 'me time' and not be overwhelmed with people. The only down siade is that is literally in the middle of knowhere and if you dont drive it is so difficult to get too. The trains are such a mess and the car parking is not good enough. The facilities are good however the gym prices are a little extreme considering its not a massive gym and you frequently have to wait for equipment.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
The lecturers don't know how to deal with mental health issues and literally send you to the well being team and then it's not heard of again. The lecturers also aren't supportive when it comes to work outside of university. They don't understand that if some of us dont work, we dont get money and then we cant pay to even get to university and this has been a re-occuring theme for me and a lot of my friends when it comes to them constantly moaning if we have to leave a little earlier or miss a session.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

17th February 2018
I love edge hill! I do a computing course at edge hill and am in my second year, most of my teachers are amazing and the head of undergraduate studies has about 2 other jobs at the university too, but always replies to emails within around 10 minutes The night life around ormskirk is good if you have an open mind! Go in some of the smaller places and you might just have a laugh The town is in between southport, liverpool, manchester, blackpool and many more places, so is an ideal location The only thing wrong with the town is the traffic! The uni generally looks after everyone in it, halls were fun and the campus security did their job well!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Halls have very cheap options for those of poorer backgrounds and lgbt students have lots of events!
Health and wellbeing services: 
The doctor used by the university was pretty bad, the nurse did most of the work, but she was incompetent but the doctor did offer a lot in terms of mental health There are plenty of other doctors around the town which accept students
Support for international students: 
A friend of mine was from another country, he struggled in terms of money but seemed to be looked after by the university
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Plenty of rooms with well adapted equipment
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th March 2018
Edge Hill is a very vibrant university with a fabulous all in one campus! Would recommend it to prospective students - living in halls or commuting you'd be sure to enjoy your time there
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

17th February 2018
I am studying musical theatre at Edge Hill university and I could not have picked a better place. Full of kind people and absolutely incredible facilities. Tutors are very very helpful and this uni in total is incredible.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
When needing support help is sent literally hours later
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional