Imperial College London Reviews

User
ranking
1/354

Imperial College London Reviews

4.3 / 617 reviews
4.3 / 617 reviews
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
Campus/University buildings
4.6 / 12 reviews
Learning facilities
4.8 / 12 reviews
Sports facilities
4.6 / 12 reviews
Student Union
4.4 / 12 reviews
Careers service
4.5 / 12 reviews
Organisation
4.7 / 12 reviews
Inclusivity
4.9 / 8 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.1 / 9 reviews
Support for international students
4.8 / 10 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.6 / 8 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

16th May 2018
I love imperial college london. I love imperial college london.I love imperial college london.I love imperial college london.I love imperial college london.I love imperial college london.I love imperial college london.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
3.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
3.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

21st June 2018
Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

29th June 2018
This college is too good and professors are very good and friendly helpful also infrastructure is also too good I must advice too join this college only after schools
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

10th July 2018
This is a top class University and there is no doubt that if you got admission here you will get a very bright and safe future
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

10th July 2018
This is a top class University and there is no doubt that if you got admission here you will get a very bright and safe future
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

31st January 2018
Imperial is known to be a dead uni with no fun people or parties but I beg to differ. It really does depend on the kind of person you are and the kind of people you hang out with. You can absolutely have an amazing uni experience here at Imperial
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
We have our own LGBT society
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Provides good welfare support
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
I’m an international and I’m well supported
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
I’ve heard stories of disabled students getting the help they need
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

20th January 2018
Smart people everywhere, meaning you'll become smarter. Smart things happen so you become smarter. Smart dress code mean you'll look fly and smart. Smart teaching so you'll become smart.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

3rd February 2018
I am very content as a Maths first year undergraduate in Imperial. I particularly like Imperial’s course structure compared to orher universities and I feel that the campus provides adequate resources for us to excel.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

30th January 2018
I'm a design engineering student and have found the course to exceed expectations for the most part. My course is relatively new, so it has room for improvement, but the department is very accepting of feedback and makes changes quickly.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

9th February 2018
Imperial had many societies to offer and its rankings speak for itself in regards to the teaching. Despite the halls being expensive, the sense of community is great and, mostly, good distances from the teaching campuses.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
3.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Being from a poor background myself, students bursary helps a lot.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
In regards to counselling, imperial does have a waiting time of a few weeks and you can only have a maximum of 7 appointments with a counsellor.
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th February 2018
Fantastic university, great place to study in the heart of London! Both the academic and student lives are really good and likely to develop your interests.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th November 2017
A great university with excellent teaching. Also has a good network system for different career choices too as the lecturers and professors are all experts in their field and welcome students for placements and projects.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Has a great GP surgery for Imperial students which students can go to for CBT sessions and counselling as well (if needed).
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

17th November 2017
University experience is very engaging. Classes and assessments are ery challenging. Great place to study and really advanced laboratories.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

21st November 2017
There is a great student union and lots of societies and clubs to join! The library is huge and South Kensington is a beautiful place to be!
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Scott Spurling's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Scott Spurling

20th November 2017
The campus is exceptional in an extremely unique location in the heart of London. The only building that is a slight let down is the Mathematics building. The mathematics course is regarded as one of the toughest in the world, and it is, but the staff provide phenomenal support to their students in all areas.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
3.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Being from the lowest possible income family you could imagine, I was really pleased with the level of financial support received.
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 / 1 review
The GP on campus which is linked to the college is absolutely appalling. I think I've been 4 times in total across 4 years and they have completely mis diagnosed me 3 times. They're incredibly slow at getting paperwork done and the staff are extremely unhelpful when it comes to even the simplest things, like registering a student who has previously been registered but moved to their home GP when they lived away from university for a year and getting notes to explain one's illness to one's department when they're too ill to sit an exam. I've also had multiple friends who've suffered from mental health issues and there is literally zero support from the health care side of the university at all. If I could give 0 for this I would.
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

12th January 2018
Great campus with lots of facilities (gym with swimming pool and spa facilities and lots of food/coffee outlets) and study places (central library as well as faculty study areas). The main downside is that it is a very stressful place to study with lots of deadlines and pressure.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
There are very generous (non-merit) bursaries available for students from lower income backgrounds
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th November 2017
Good maths department, cheap gym membership, so many clubs. Good maths department, cheap gym membership, so many clubs. Good maths department, cheap gym membership, so many clubs.
Campus / University buildings
3.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Vlad Tanasa's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Vlad Tanasa

17th November 2017
Lovely place to learn science. In the middle of London, has a very nice tower and lovely surroundings. I don't regret coming here, it's a great place to study, with great professors and academic staff.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th November 2017
Coming from UCL to Imperial, I saw a major change in terms of organisation, faculty, and department.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Haddon Paul Lionel Ganippa's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Haddon Paul Lio...

13th February 2018
Located in the heart of London, this bustling University provides top-class education from the leaders of its fields. Imperial College, London always strives to be student centred because they strongly believe that students' views matter. The campus in South Kensington is large and equipped with several cafes and bars. The majority of lectures are held here, except if you're a medic which means you will also be in Reynolds Building, Charing Cross Hospital. The University provides a lot of help and academic resources and useful tips and guidance on revision. The sessions are fun, engaging, thought-provoking and challenging. The course has also been structured so modules studied simultaneously accompany each other! The student union hold a lot of events as well as the clubs and societies. Imperial College has the most clubs and societies than any other university in the world! the medics also have their own events and clubs and a fortnight of freshers instead of the single week for non-medics. The staff and students are very helpful and communication between students and staff and students are easy, clear and and good via emails and social media. Imperial College opens its doors to international students and it has a very high cultural diversity with people from all around the world!! The University holds sessions on mindfulness and understands that students may feel the pressures of work so have awareness week and also have representatives in staff and student for welfare. An excellent University!! Simply the best - better than all the rest!!!!!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional