Imperial College London Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars based on 655 reviews
4.2 / 655 reviews
5 Stars
294
4 Stars
266
3 Stars
69
2 Stars
16
1 Star
10
Campus/University buildings
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 50 reviews
Learning facilities
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 50 reviews
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 50 reviews
Student Union
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 50 reviews
Careers service
4.3 out of 5 stars based on 50 reviews
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 50 reviews
Inclusivity
4.9 out of 5 stars based on 8 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 9 reviews
Support for international students
4.8 out of 5 stars based on 8 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.6 out of 5 stars based on 8 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

17th August 2018
This university is great. You’ll surely have a great future ahead through this university. It has a beautiful campus with a great infrastructure. I’m graduated from this unniversity and I had a wonderful experience over here.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Take cares of the students.
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
It supports.
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Best management for disabled students.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

14th August 2018
Facilities are tiny, teaching is unorganized. False promises with course content. Too many students for the given amount of teachers. Canteen food is terrible, and they caused 200 people to have food poisoning.
Campus/University buildings
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

9th August 2018
Lovely campus in South Kensington surrounded by museums and cafes, Harrods is literally a 10 minute walk away. Library is open 24 hours a day and lots of computers and room available, but can get busy during exam season. In terms of the course, I believe that Imperial is more concerned with results than the welfare of their students...felt very isolated at times and help on my course was pretty hard to find! Plus the guys in halls who are meant to help freshers fit in really did not do that...joining in on harmful gossip and ‘banter’ rather than doing their job and protecting those they should have been looking after.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Lots of cliques...very toxic culture, not good if you’re a woman there!
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Rubbish
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th July 2018
Imperial is a fantastic university for medicine. I love that it is so central in London and that the medical school is associated with lots of hospitals around the city. The teachers and medical staff are at the top of their fields, and there is amazing research done at the university. The only downfall I see is that the medical school can be quite disorganised and difficult to navigate, mainly because it is made up by so many parts. However, overall, Imperial provides incredible opportunities to learn and grow, all within London and internationally.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th July 2018
This is a top class University and there is no doubt that if you got admission here you will get a very bright and safe future
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th July 2018
This is a top class University and there is no doubt that if you got admission here you will get a very bright and safe future
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

7th July 2018
I had such a great last 3 years at Imperial college London. The campus is based in a South Kensington, so just a stone's throw away from all the fabulous London museums (Natural History museum, Science museum, Victoria and Albert museum).
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Union has LGBT Society
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Great mental health support
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Very diverse group of students from different backgrounds
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Great support
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th July 2018
Essentially, both myself and all my friends only come here for the name and the prestige that’s associated with it. Yes some of the professors are renowned but alot of them care about their research more than actual teaching their students. The pros definitely are the amount of funding we get which can be seen in the quality of our equipment, opportunities available, the fact that us in the school of medicine all get ipads and the bursary the home students get.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Imperial has a diversity problem. As a POC i never really felt represented as we are such minority’s and in attending LGBT events as a POC i have never really felt included as im essentially a double minority
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I have had a good experience in regards to their mental health support
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th July 2018
A highly-ranked university which could do a lot more to live up to its reputation including supporting students better during stressful times, better funding tor the Union so that they can invest in their clubs and societies, cheaper food on campus and more study spaces (although they are renovating the library). Very good on careers/professional support however.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Lots of awareness days - my dept has a student liaison officer too which is a great idea
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Imperial College Health Centre is outstanding, however this is part of the NHS. The university will tend to just direct you here in the event of a problem, however some staff do go the extra 10 miles to support you in cases such as these
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

4th July 2018
Course covers a huge amount of material and some parts are well taught. Others not so well. The library building does not look especially nice but has enough copies of text books.
Campus/University buildings
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

29th June 2018
This college is too good and professors are very good and friendly helpful also infrastructure is also too good I must advice too join this college only after schools
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

26th June 2018
The campus is in a brilliant location and well spaced out. The facilities provided on my course are upcoming and up to date. However, sometimes feel like the faculty of our course are against the students. Being the first year of the course, feels slightly unorganised and haphazard sometimes.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Carmen H's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Carmen H

22nd June 2018
Imperial College London has great facilities as it offers many clubs and societies. Furthermore, it is a leading university in the UK and it has significant contributions to society and to the world.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

21st June 2018
Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life! Best decision of my life!
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Maryam Chaudhry's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Maryam Chaudhry

13th June 2018
The course was taught extremely well, the lectures were amazing and knowledgeable and the modules were very interesting. However, we had little breaks, I had finals in february and then the day after exams started university again at 8am - this gave no time to come back from the burnout many students were feeling.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
took 3 months to get a counselling appointment
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

11th June 2018
The university doesn’t spend enough money on students. Most of students here are rather socially awkward.... but you also become friends with some of the best people you’ll ever meet!
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Great bursary scheme for home students!
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Terrible campaigns everywhere, why on earth would any university spend money on making posters that literally just says “sleep”. Absolutely useless....
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

7th June 2018
Campus is located in central london- right next to the science and natural history museums. Gorgeous area. Facilities relatively high tech but could be more impressive for imperial- I suppose that’s what’s happening with the new White city campus. The course is pretty good but pretty biochemistry to start with ahhh.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

6th June 2018
Imperial is a prestigious uni, sure. You will end up with great career prospects and learn an insane amount. However, that's if you survive it. So many people have mental health issues whilst studying here. It's insanely difficult and there's not much in the way of pastoral support. The union is nice and has good events. The societies are great, if you have time for time; the range of activities is amazing and the people who are able to seem to be very passionate. But don't expect to have time for societies if you want good grades, a relationship, family time etc. The facilities are spot on but often overcrowded. Stop increasing intake size!
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The student paper pushes for inclusivity but many societies (DoCSoc and CU for example) are rife with inappropriate behaviour and comments, and the union doesn't handle complaints too well.
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The waiting list for counselling is insane and the service isn't very well run. The GP is great though.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th June 2018
Amazing location, with modern facilities and a genuine focus on innovation in STEM. The Chemical engineering staff offer generous support and advice, and truly care for their students to succeed and accomplish their goals.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th June 2018
The teaching isn't always great but the facilities are good and there are some brilliant academics. Renovations have made the library a nicer place to work and the curly fries at FiveSixEight are some of the best I've ever had!
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories

Pages