London Metropolitan University Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars based on 85 reviews
3.8 / 85 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
Campus/University buildings
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 33 reviews
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 33 reviews
Sports facilities
3.5 out of 5 stars based on 33 reviews
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 33 reviews
Careers service
3.7 out of 5 stars based on 33 reviews
Organisation
3.7 out of 5 stars based on 33 reviews
Inclusivity
3.1 out of 5 stars based on 7 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 2 reviews
Support for international students
3.6 out of 5 stars based on 7 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.7 out of 5 stars based on 3 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th August 2018
I love my uni! The lecturers are so good, every lesson is well structured, the feedback I receive is always a good standard! The students are also so lovely, I love how multicultural it is I’ve met people from all over the world
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
No support for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Demeko Frazer's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Demeko Frazer

9th July 2018
Student union is absolutely amazing they have everything you can think of in terms of facilities and activities they provide for all the students across all the campuses! The campus I'm on "Holloway" is always clean and tidy and very presentable for new visitors. I am in second year now and feel like the staff have provided good tools to educate myself at home during holidays and weekends
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
N/A
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
N/A
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
N/A
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
N/A
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

3rd July 2018
The campus is spread out across London so those with joint honours (like myself) have to travel to different stations. The main campus is a bit of a warren. The teaching is good, however communication is lacking in some areas. It’s not a very social uni due to the location and the fact that the societies etc all operate out of the main campus so if you’re in the Moorgate or Aldgate campus there’s not much there. Great for mature students and a real diverse mix of students. Very career focussed which explains their excellent post degree employment rates!
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Not had any issues being an openly gay woman here, but not seen anything that showed real positive LGBT inclusivity.
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They’re slow to pick up on this, but when they do the student liaison officer will speak to you and work with you to find a solution that works for you.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

20th June 2018
The course was very well catered for and the uni had a library that was full of amazing resources. The staff are very helpful.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Adelaide Couffon's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Adelaide Couffon

16th June 2018
I want to start by saying that the school has brought me not only awareness but knowledge about te British culture ! I love it so much! I am willing to stay and bring the best of my performance to this country after I graduate ! I hope to bring my culture and also the skills and abilities which I learned abroad !
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

14th June 2018
Fantastic university, friendly people and helpful staff and tutors. Really easy to contact tutors if you need help or advice with anything and their library facilities are great
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

12th June 2018
The university was helpful in the beginning with contacts and library information, but after that they were completely unorganised like most university’s. Things weren’t communicated properly, lecturers didn’t know about timetables or exams, and in regards to social things we were never told or invited because we did the evening classes.
Campus / University buildings
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

8th June 2018
an excellent place to develop your knowledge and a very friendly lecturers. you will recieve relevant support and help from the uni staffs and a very good place to study at.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
yes
Health and wellbeing services
yes
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
excellent
Support and facilities for disabled students
yes
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th June 2018
The support from the staff on my course has not been great. However the actual support from the university. Eg. The student hub, union, and the mental health services are fantastic.
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Good counselling support
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

30th May 2018
This is about the Holloway campus. Very confusing campus. Not good IT and technical support. No convenient canteen but there is a costa coffee on the ground floor and the location of the building is good. Unfortunately no workshop rooms to support some of the courses.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
There isnt any support advertising when there should most definitely be. Once an year we gat therapy dogs in the library but that is it
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Not a lot of information and support is offered to international students. If you ask about help you may not get a proper answer.
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

28th April 2018
After being in London Metropolitan Univeristy I have to say it is a very good uni and the teachers always do their best.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Indrajitrakuraj Ravi's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Indrajitrakuraj Ravi

28th April 2018
One of the most chilled out universities in the UK. Everything is so relaxed and nothing stressful at all. The lecturers are very well experience but some of them arent. The class rooms aren't that great but the lab facilities are top notch! The food in the canteen is a bit expensive and not value for money. But however there's tons of restaurants ,cafes and bars around the uni. If you are a fan of arsenal then this uni is the best place to be in ,cos the arsenal stadium is just 2 minutes walk from here. Getting to the uni is very easy cos it has two train stations next to it (Piccadilly line, victoria line and london overground).
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Shenelle Johnson's picture
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Shenelle Johnson

28th April 2018
We do not have a library on campus, we only got our exam dates and times 3 weeks before the actual exam because everyone was complaining, we don’t even have a canteen to get any food we only have a super expensive Costa close by.
Campus / University buildings
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

28th April 2018
The campus is located rught infront of a tub station which is amazing for the convienantsy of the university. Facilities of the campus is alot more than other campus’s, we have computer labs, science labs and most importantly a library that is open 24/7 during exam season. I havent used the student union so far this is because the university has a hub where you can get as much as support and help as you desire.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
B
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
G
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Theyre loads of them in just my class therefore i assume they are happy and well supported.
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
C
Show Subcategories
Alisha Sharma's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Alisha Sharma

27th April 2018
The campus is in a prime location as it is in the centre of everything and all local ammenites are easy to get to. The university has brilliant facilities and excellent library with plenty of books and computers.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

24th April 2018
Great university, great people, great teachers. It’s easy and no pressure at all. Clean school, clean toilets, I have learned a lot in this school.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

20th April 2018
I like my university but I do think there're still things that could be changed making the uni experience even better. However, overall I am quite happy so I don't see a point really in going through every little thing I don't like since there aren't many of those anyway.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
It is quite good from my experience.
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I myself am from Lithuania and the support for international students is really good, never felt left out of activities or in any way discriminated because of this.
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th April 2018
London met has few campuses and the art classes are usually held at aldgate campus. It's pretty clean and well kept campus, it's located in busy Whitechapel and has nice areas to hangout as much as cool places to work. The rooftop garden this campus has is especially nice! Sometimes the Uni has had problems organising classes but I am doing foundation year so I can't say if teacher in other years have done the same mistakes. But otherwise teachers are really nice and professional and most of the time know what they are doing and can help out at anytime. For foundation course the project are very interesting and good for anyone who is considering studying art but doesn't exactly no how yet.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Really good support for all students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

15th April 2018
The campus is good and the staff are very helpful. There’s a warm welcome feeling when walking into campus and the lecturers are well prepared for the seminar and lecture classes.
Campus / University buildings
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

11th April 2018
My university experiences thus far have been amazing. I have learned and experienced so many new things in such a short period of time, and it has gone by so fast. I am still discovering all the opportunities that university offers me. London Metropolitan is a very welcoming place, and from the first day, I felt at home here. I have made many new friends from many different backgrounds. My classes are great and I enjoy every one of them, especially Offender Profiling. The depth and detail of what we are leaning is far beyond my undergraduate experience. It is just amazing to think that even the tiniest details on the of a crime scene can have such a huge impact. My Sexual Violence lectures are also interesting. It made me realize how much sexually related crimes occur daily however they are not given the attention they need to het. That is probably the best part of university. It introduces so many new concepts that changes our view of the world. The course load is intense, so time management is key. As for extracurricular activities, I am part of the Afro Caribean Society. Another thing a really enjoy is going to the gym. I try to go at least three times a week. Time has been flying by and it’s hard to believe that we have been doing my post graduate degree for two years already. Life at London Metropolitan is a great experience that I plan to make the most out of.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
N/A
Support for international students
N/A
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories

Pages