London Metropolitan University Reviews

User
ranking
112/354

London Metropolitan University Reviews

3.8 / 85 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Star
    3
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th February 2018
GREAT UNIVERSITY, an amazing place to study... high percentage of mature students ready to learn. THE MOST IMPORTANT IS THE SUPPORT YOU GET! HELP IS HERE! AND HERE IS HOPE FOR A BETTER FUTURE THROUGH EDUCATION!!! People need to realise that the key is EDUCATION and DEDICATION! Aim higher reach higher!!!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
No one is excluded all invited all United!
Health and wellbeing services: 
All the support is here just ask!
Support for international students: 
Helpful and inclusive to all
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Elevator and ramps available... Helpful staff
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th February 2018
Amazing staff and really friendly. Helpful staff when confused on assignment and lecture material. Especially the social science course. Definitely would recommend to others
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th November 2017
I've been a student at London Met for over a month now, and my experience so far has been great. The lecturers teaching my course are very helpful, and it easy to get in contact with them whenever I'm not sure of something. The resources available, e.g. the library and the student website provides me with everything I need to complete my coursework and prepare for any exams. I recently sat my first exam and managed to do well thanks to my lecturers and my careers adviser who gave me some pointers on how to revise effectively and my lecturer for this specific module I sat an exam on gave us suggestion on topic to revise. Although I have not attended this university that long, so far I'm happy with my decision to attend London Met.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Tiia Salo's picture

Tiia Salo

15th November 2017
I have truly loved my time at London metropolitan university and I haven't really found any reason to complain about my choice of Uni. Studying arts and being creative every day isn't always easy and it can get very frustrating sometimes but at London met we have an amazing selection of teachers who truly are interested in you and your work. They give you advice, tell you to take a breather when you obviously need one and help you improve yourself. The lessons we have change, we learn new things all the time and we are also given project to do in bigger scale that actually make us feel like professionals. There is s a lot of moving around going on with the campus's but the idea of one big campus in the future doesn't sound like a bad idea so you put up with it. What I also love about London Met is that it takes care of it's students. You have problems with anything, money, housing or mental health, you have a place to go where those issues can be taken care of with professional help. You really feel like the money you pay for the degree isn't going to waste.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
As good as it can be if you ask from me as I am one. Any questions you have, you only have to ask!
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

21st March 2018
The campus itself is of a good size, with many places to sit and socialise and to grab food. However, there are also places you can go to get away and focus on work, so there is a good balance between the two. It can be difficult to navigate yourself around the campus at the beginning but you pick it up very quickly. The facilities inside the campus are pretty good, there is a costa and a few little cafe's inside with a courtyard for socialising outside. The classrooms are of a decent size for the most part and enable everyone to see the lecturer without struggling. The rooms can be a little cold at times but it's bearable. The students union is a great place to hang out, with a bar, pool tables, and music, it makes a great place to socialise and relax after lectures or for pre-drinks on a night out.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
There is an LGBT society for people who want to meet other like minded people, i didn't go myself due to lack of time but i would have. Student's from poorer backgrounds are catered for and supported by the uni. Students on a certain level of income can get a bursary from the uni directly.
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Some of the older buildings aren't built for people who can't walk or stand for very long due to the lack of lifts. However, i'm sure there are ways around that.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th May 2018
This is about the Holloway campus. Very confusing campus. Not good IT and technical support. No convenient canteen but there is a costa coffee on the ground floor and the location of the building is good. Unfortunately no workshop rooms to support some of the courses.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
There isnt any support advertising when there should most definitely be. Once an year we gat therapy dogs in the library but that is it
Support for international students: 
Not a lot of information and support is offered to international students. If you ask about help you may not get a proper answer.
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

10th August 2018
I love my uni! The lecturers are so good, every lesson is well structured, the feedback I receive is always a good standard! The students are also so lovely, I love how multicultural it is I’ve met people from all over the world
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
No support for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Demeko Frazer's picture

Demeko Frazer

9th July 2018
Student union is absolutely amazing they have everything you can think of in terms of facilities and activities they provide for all the students across all the campuses! The campus I'm on "Holloway" is always clean and tidy and very presentable for new visitors. I am in second year now and feel like the staff have provided good tools to educate myself at home during holidays and weekends
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
N/A
Health and wellbeing services: 
N/A
Support for international students: 
N/A
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
N/A
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

3rd July 2018
The campus is spread out across London so those with joint honours (like myself) have to travel to different stations. The main campus is a bit of a warren. The teaching is good, however communication is lacking in some areas. It’s not a very social uni due to the location and the fact that the societies etc all operate out of the main campus so if you’re in the Moorgate or Aldgate campus there’s not much there. Great for mature students and a real diverse mix of students. Very career focussed which explains their excellent post degree employment rates!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Not had any issues being an openly gay woman here, but not seen anything that showed real positive LGBT inclusivity.
Health and wellbeing services: 
They’re slow to pick up on this, but when they do the student liaison officer will speak to you and work with you to find a solution that works for you.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

20th June 2018
The course was very well catered for and the uni had a library that was full of amazing resources. The staff are very helpful.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Adelaide Couffon's picture

Adelaide Couffon

16th June 2018
I want to start by saying that the school has brought me not only awareness but knowledge about te British culture ! I love it so much! I am willing to stay and bring the best of my performance to this country after I graduate ! I hope to bring my culture and also the skills and abilities which I learned abroad !
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

14th June 2018
Fantastic university, friendly people and helpful staff and tutors. Really easy to contact tutors if you need help or advice with anything and their library facilities are great
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th June 2018
The university was helpful in the beginning with contacts and library information, but after that they were completely unorganised like most university’s. Things weren’t communicated properly, lecturers didn’t know about timetables or exams, and in regards to social things we were never told or invited because we did the evening classes.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th June 2018
an excellent place to develop your knowledge and a very friendly lecturers. you will recieve relevant support and help from the uni staffs and a very good place to study at.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
yes
Health and wellbeing services: 
yes
Support for international students: 
excellent
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
yes
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

5th June 2018
The support from the staff on my course has not been great. However the actual support from the university. Eg. The student hub, union, and the mental health services are fantastic.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Good counselling support
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Alisha Sharma's picture

Alisha Sharma

27th April 2018
The campus is in a prime location as it is in the centre of everything and all local ammenites are easy to get to. The university has brilliant facilities and excellent library with plenty of books and computers.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th April 2018
After being in London Metropolitan Univeristy I have to say it is a very good uni and the teachers always do their best.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th April 2018
The campus is located rught infront of a tub station which is amazing for the convienantsy of the university. Facilities of the campus is alot more than other campus’s, we have computer labs, science labs and most importantly a library that is open 24/7 during exam season. I havent used the student union so far this is because the university has a hub where you can get as much as support and help as you desire.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
B
Health and wellbeing services: 
G
Support for international students: 
Theyre loads of them in just my class therefore i assume they are happy and well supported.
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
C
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

24th April 2018
Great university, great people, great teachers. It’s easy and no pressure at all. Clean school, clean toilets, I have learned a lot in this school.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Indrajitrakuraj Ravi's picture

Indrajitrakuraj Ravi

28th April 2018
One of the most chilled out universities in the UK. Everything is so relaxed and nothing stressful at all. The lecturers are very well experience but some of them arent. The class rooms aren't that great but the lab facilities are top notch! The food in the canteen is a bit expensive and not value for money. But however there's tons of restaurants ,cafes and bars around the uni. If you are a fan of arsenal then this uni is the best place to be in ,cos the arsenal stadium is just 2 minutes walk from here. Getting to the uni is very easy cos it has two train stations next to it (Piccadilly line, victoria line and london overground).
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories

Pages