London South Bank University Reviews

User
ranking
100/354

London South Bank University Reviews

4.0 / 108 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Star
    0
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th April 2018
Location is great cause it’s in the heart of central London therefore there’s always lots to do, places to go and people see!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

6th April 2018
First living in London but it's s very pleasant location with everything local from 2 Tescos a Sainsbury and a 24 hour convenience store within walking distance. The learning is good with all lectures uploading lectures on moodle apart from one lecturer.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Marjana Rahman's picture

Marjana Rahman

18th November 2018
Great organisation. Great support system from staff. Maybe not so great on the social side but if you're here to simply learn then this is a great place
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Possibly not so useful in terms of providing bursaries for those from a poorer background
Health and wellbeing services: 
Great mental health support
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Lift and ramp access everywhere
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2018
Great support from academic staff, very good university in my opinion. Some lecture rooms do need improving
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Shanice Burton's picture

Shanice Burton

18th November 2018
Great university which offer a great range of study material and help through lectures and seminars. The food is good as there is always a different variety daily, which is fresh and for a reasonable price. The library area has decreased, computer wise which is a downfall for those wanting to complete work at the university library. Other than that the books and help from librarians is great.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2018
Facilities for the course and lecturers are amazing, would recommend for anyone trying to get into sport/ science side in life
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2018
I think LSBU gives exactly what it offers. I study English Literature with Creative Writing and London, particularly the South Bank area, is such a useful location for making that course in particular worthwhile. You're surrounded by theatres and arts facilities. The course itself at the University is excellent too. The Creative Writing modules give all sorts of creative freedom with informative, support lectures who have passion and knowledge to inspire you. Similarly, the lecturers for the literature modules are also very helpful, engaging and attentive. I look forward to going into each lecture. Outside of the course, there's a wide range of societies to join, a great student bar and the staff are all helpful and friendly. It's a great campus to just sit and study or chat. There's also often something going on as activities in the student centre for fundraising purposes
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2018
London south bank is university filled with countless learning opportunities for multiple students. It's a community of education that is both open and welcome to different cultures, races and religions as well to people that identify as a different sex and people with learning difficulties and disabilities. Attending lsbu means that you truly get to learn who you are.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2018
Everything about my university is amazing. The services, the support and the environments provided- all top class and I am a proud LSBU student.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2018
Campus buildings are nice with good facilities, however very limited contact hours and limited support from most lecturers after hours. Student bar is nice. Good student centre support with home issues etc. Sometimes slow feedback. Not enough support with exams in terms of past papers etc.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Used the mental health support, but was unable to attend second appointment and didn't feel like rearranging at the time even though I really needed it. No one followed up with me, no further contact with mental health and well-being adviser.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Ahsanur Khair's picture

Ahsanur Khair

18th November 2018
Better than what you'd think. Very good facilities including sports. Very well organised. Lots and lots of supports.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Regular immunisations and boosters. Support available for mental health.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2018
The facilities and the teaching has been up to my standard. There is a lack of spaces to study e.g. Can only study in the library. So the uni could be more spacious. Also some communication with staff is slow
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Very varied background and inclusive
Health and wellbeing services: 
I have never experienced any help with mental health. Perhaps if I went to go look for support I would find it
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
I have seen accessibility for wheelchair users
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2018
The campus is modern and is easy to navigate. All of my classes are easy to follow and have lecturers and seminar leaders who are enthusiastic and available to help during extra support hours
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2018
Everything is really satisfying in the university. It is very organised, beautiful and has many different deprtments to fulfill your needs. The level of the courses is high and anyone can get a job easily once he finished his course. Surely reccomend it.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2018
The student union is very helpful and are happy to answer any questions. When I was I'll the lecturers understood and was happy to help me catch up with anything I had missed. There are also a lot of speakers that come in to help with the course and help us with ideas of what we want to do after uni.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2018
The course was interesting however they were not structured enough to the specific course. We were also not able to use enough equipment within the university.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Mostafa Kafagy's picture

Mostafa Kafagy

18th November 2018
It's a very good university with many facilities, it's my first year there and I'm really enjoying it. All the services and the staff are actually impressing.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2018
I love LSBU, love working with all of the professors, love my coarse and my coarsemates, the only issue I can see is grammar in lectures and other newsletters.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Havent used any of it
Support for international students: 
I am an EU student
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
sheridan taylor's picture

sheridan taylor

18th November 2018
one of the top universitys in london ! great people and great staff ! cant wait to proceed in my journey here!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Muneeb Amjad's picture

Muneeb Amjad

18th November 2018
Fantastic teachers with excellent support (chemical and process engineering). Very good location with loads of transportation.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional