Middlesex University Reviews

User
ranking
88/354

Middlesex University Reviews

4.0 / 114 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Star
    1
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

11th February 2018
The campus might not be the most beautiful, but the facilities are very good. The library is huge with loads of seating (this is a big deal!) and the gym is really good.We have a pretty brilliant student union, they organise some great activities and nights out, as well as serious stuff, like careers fairs, that are actually really helpful.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

27th January 2018
My course is amazing! Very motivational teaching and staff! Very nice class group sizes and extra support is amazing.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

3rd February 2018
The Campus and the facilities are amazing! The course is phenomenal as well as all the teachers. The Students Union plans a lot of activities and parties!!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Hamza Afzal's picture

Hamza Afzal

13th February 2018
"The campus might not be the most beautiful, but the facilities are very good. The library is huge with loads of seating (this is a big deal!) and the gym is really good
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
"The campus might not be the most beautiful, but the facilities are very good. The library is huge with loads of seating (this is a big deal!) and the gym is really good
Health and wellbeing services: 
"The campus might not be the most beautiful, but the facilities are very good. The library is huge with loads of seating (this is a big deal!) and the gym is really good
Support for international students: 
"The campus might not be the most beautiful, but the facilities are very good. The library is huge with loads of seating (this is a big deal!) and the gym is really good
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
"The campus might not be the most beautiful, but the facilities are very good. The library is huge with loads of seating (this is a big deal!) and the gym is really good
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

10th February 2018
Good photography course and staff. Facilities are really good for my course. I think the library could have a larger range of macs as not always space during daytime
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st February 2018
My course is a long distance self study. So far I've reserved no surport or contact with Middlesex except when I need to pay my tuition fee.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

29th January 2018
Really great and supportive of international students. Great sport facilities and beautiful campus. The teachers are super friendly and really good at whatever they do.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Siobhan Anderson's picture

Siobhan Anderson

2nd February 2018
The university itself is amazing - so many places to study or just hang out with friends. The library is outstanding, with hundreds of books and journal articles for just about every topic imaginable. We are lucky enough to have free printing, and there is a printer on almost every corner of every building. We have multiple places to eat, and each place will suit your different mood - head to MDX House if you’re feeling social, or the library cafe if you want some quiet time. There’s a complete mix of students, so you can mix with people of all different ages, races and backgrounds.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

25th January 2018
Great facilities, very accessible. but lots of training assistants who aren't very sure about certain parts of the course.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Ana Moreira's picture

Ana Moreira

2nd December 2017
I really like the campus and the facilities that the university provides. The library is amazing but we could use more spaces to seat and group study. Overall I'm really pleased with my choice to come to this uni.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Bethany Lauren's picture

Bethany Lauren

2nd January 2018
The campus is really great, esspecially because it’s smaller than a lot of other uni’s so you’ll never really get lost or overwhelmed. All the facilities in general are pretty standard. It’s AMAZING having costa and Starbucks on campus but the food and drinks that aren’t costa or starbucks are unnecessarily expensive. Overall I’m super happy with my uni
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
I’m only an LGBTQ+ supporter but I know for a fact that there’s really good inclusivity. There aren’t however many opportunities for bursaries if you’re from a poorer back ground but there is so much help for those with learning difficulties and for people who may have problems actually getting to and from the campus.
Health and wellbeing services: 
The doctors is pretty poor. There’s a surgery just down the road from the uni which would be really convenient if they didn’t close at 10am every day - they literally stay open for an hour! Saying that, even though there’s a short wait, the mental health services are helpful!
Support for international students: 
I’m not an international student but a lot of my friends are and they’ve found it really easy to settle in and to make friends because of the societies and events available
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2017
Excellent university, lectures are very useful and are always willing to help if you need help on anything. The building is massive, easy to get lost in but once you know the names of each building area. Finding lessons ain’t as tough.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Rochelle Kioi's picture

Rochelle Kioi

16th November 2017
The university is in a suitable location. Has good facilities, maybe lacks enough seating for all students. Some of the seminar rooms are small but doable. As a nursing student the staff are excellent and approachable. My only issue is they do not take into consideration that nursing students are still on campus after most students close for summer around June and all the food contractors leave in June meaning we either have to eat from Costa or go off campus to get food. The library is of a suitable size and has loads of resources available. Uni enables you to participate in sport and interact with students from other courses with different societies and themed nights within campus. Overall i enjoy the uni and my experience.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Uni makes sure to include students from any background, belief and take each person as they are. Ensuring they feel comfortable and can participate
Health and wellbeing services: 
Have excellent services for health and well being such as counseling services which are easy to book and make you feel comfortable
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

2nd December 2017
All campuses are close together within walking distance. Learning facilities are well equipped for relevant subject areas. The library is very resourceful whether that be electronic resources or hardcopy.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

23rd February 2018
Don’t feel as thought ive been supported much whilst ive been there. Most of my time I feel is wasted traveling in to be “taught” because I always leave disappointed. However the buildings are nice and new mostly and adequate space/resources etc.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

3rd March 2018
The student union has great food and is a good place to go for a drink after a long week. The course is brilliant pushing you too have a deeper understanding of the subject and the practice.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
We have students getin all the around the world on our course , usa, Norway, Italy and much more
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

19th February 2018
We have a pretty brilliant student union, they organise some great activities and nights out, as well as serious stuff, like careers fairs, that are actually really helpful.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

20th February 2018
The campus is very good and along with the library. However in terms of support form lectures, career services and organisation it isn’t as good. The student union isn’t much known about for my course compared to others so depends on what you study
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

10th March 2018
Prices for canteen are extortionate, but campus is a nice place, lots of places to socialise, some tutors not the best though
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
I have had help about mental help but its a shame counselling sessions are a turn up basis and not booked
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

19th March 2018
my university is very helpful and supportive. Applying for universities I was always told that I wouldn’t get help from lecturers and it’d be a huge jump from a-levels however I feel like the lectures and seminar leaders are very helpful. Also the facilities are amazing. Free printing is also a plus.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional