Middlesex University Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars based on 114 reviews
4.0 / 114 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
Campus/University buildings
4.4 out of 5 stars based on 76 reviews
Learning facilities
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 76 reviews
Sports facilities
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 76 reviews
Student Union
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 76 reviews
Careers service
3.7 out of 5 stars based on 76 reviews
Organisation
3.8 out of 5 stars based on 76 reviews
Inclusivity
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 8 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 8 reviews
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 3 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 7 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

12th August 2018
Great facilities and modern buildings but teaching is lacklustre. Very few teachers on my course were helpful, they don’t make it clear how to achieve a good grade and the format of exams were terrible.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Idk
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They offer drop in counselling services which can be useful.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Idk
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

9th August 2018
Great university with help always avaiilabke. However I feel like the tuition fee is not worth the support you get for your dissertation as I had to hire a private tutors to help me with my work and advice me as my university tutor was not helpful and I could Not get her changed .
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Yes there helpful
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I would say their satisfactory and could do much better by helping students
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They got offered great help with drop ins available any time
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Many disabled facilities
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

28th July 2018
The university is not well organised at all! Lectures are poor, just a few hours per week. There is not enough support from the tutors. No qualified teachers! it is just a waste of money!
Campus / University buildings
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th July 2018
My experience with Middlesex University was good overall. The campus and learning facilities were very good. The library has all the resources a student could look for. I do think it should improve their organisation a little bit.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

2nd July 2018
The photography department has great equipment, which is suited to everyone’s needs. Tutors and technicians are really helpful - great teaching!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

25th June 2018
The campus is a great place to spend time while you are able to carry on your studies at he same time. You have the opportunity to use all the brilliant facilities provided. The campus is beig renewed and more new places are being added its a greaat place to study.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

25th June 2018
The courses are amazing as there are many options and enthusiastic lecturers that go the extra mile for their students. There are many facilities including a bar, do room and pool tables. There are so many helpful services at this university including the careers services that help students with their CV's to help find work after graduation.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

25th June 2018
Campus only has one microwave for lunch! I did a PGCE, I only attended uni once a week. However when we have issues with the placement schools, the tutors at university seem to favor the schools. I don't feel that there is enough counselling provided by the university.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

23rd June 2018
I do music business and I do enjoy the course but sometimes wish the class was more engaging rather than sometimes always relying on PowerPoint slides because this method makes me think that I could just do the work at home and so doesn't help me motivation wise with the course. The uni itself is ok but wish there was more events which makes it easier to meet new people because I commute and so most events are at night and so it's either I have to stay after my class for a while or just waste my travel time by going home and then coming back which can be pricey when travelling back and forth on the tube
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

23rd June 2018
I have been at this university for one year and I’ve drastically become more confident and made new friends. It is to communicate around the buildings and everyone is So friendly around. MDX is the place to meet and chill.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

19th June 2018
Teaching isn’t great. I wouldn’t reccoment however a degree is a degree.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

17th June 2018
I attended Middlesex as a postgraduate student, so the nightlife wasn’t really on the agenda for me. In saying that, the nightlife did look dull. The lessons were very interesting and the teachers were very supportive and I believe that’s what led me to graduating with a distinction. The university needs to work on its organisation and technology.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

17th June 2018
Art facilities are fantastic i.e. the grove with workshop staff being incredibly helpful...Especially the print room staff!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th June 2018
Overall I liked the university. However the university lacked security and anyone could go virtually anywhere without being questioned. So this got annoying during exam season. Also the course i done is computer science, it was fun and learnt a lot but did not feel involved with the course or the university much. I did not know what was going on most times and I felt people who had a closer relationship with lectures knew about simple stuff like exams or any changes to the modules. Facilities were nice. We had a bar, table tennis, gyms, indoor tennis and a lot more. Most accessible without further payments. Could also borrow rackets if needed to be. The student union sent emails throughout the year but again, never felt any physical touch to it or didn’t feel like i knew what was happening. Career services are not very good as middlesex had admitted barely having links for computer science, the biggest growing industry and most demand. This was suprising but do get emails about career options at the end of the third year. Overall i had a normal educational experience, nothing overwhelming or like a university lifestyle.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Victoria  Okuoimose's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Victoria Okuoimose

7th June 2018
I love my uni! Facilities are all great, spacious libraries & free printing unlike other universities which is very helpful. Tutors are very helpful out work into teaching you, food is not too expensive on campus too, a lot of sports clubs too with amazing regional teams within them, so if you’re into sports I would 101% recommend Middlesex University to you!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

6th June 2018
Full access to books and computers at all times, good communication. I have never used career services or anything similar but as far as I’m aware they’re helpful.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th June 2018
Middlesex University is what I would call and average university. Not good or not bad, just average. They pretty much admit anyone so you'll find many different people ranging from really ignorant to very intellectual. The professors are surprisingly really good (or at least for my course). They are all very well prepared professionals, many of who have real life experience in their fields. The university'a facilities are decent and well taken care of.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They have good online support. Emailing them tends to be quite helpful if you're an international student.
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Tanvir Ali's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Tanvir Ali

4th June 2018
The university might be small however the people on my course are great and subject is interesting. Also more needs to be improved with timetables and the delivery of the course.
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
More needs to be done for people from poorer backgrounds.
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Improving slightly by have access areas for the disabled.
Show Subcategories
Jin Xian Chin's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Jin Xian Chin

22nd May 2018
I would like to recommend my friends come to here study because the environment and facilities of the uni is quite good.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

22nd May 2018
Friendly lecture and student from all around the world. The school have good facility that allow the student to eat and learn at a great area. Library is good and have great selection of book and article for research purpose.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories

Pages