Nottingham Trent University Reviews

User
ranking
3/354

Nottingham Trent University Reviews

4.2 / 1368 reviews
4.2 / 1368 reviews
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
Campus/University buildings
4.7 / 150 reviews
Learning facilities
4.5 / 150 reviews
Sports facilities
4.4 / 150 reviews
Student Union
4.5 / 150 reviews
Careers service
4.2 / 150 reviews
Organisation
4.3 / 150 reviews
Inclusivity
4.5 / 14 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.6 / 14 reviews
Support for international students
4.5 / 11 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.7 / 13 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

24th April 2018
Such a good uni. Such amazing support, facilities and staff. I literally have no complaints. The campuses are all really lovely, the libraries are fantastic, the open door policy and the mental health support are all amazing.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

22nd January 2018
Nottingham Trent has a campus that sprawls further than the city itself, and offers an enormous variety in courses. The atmosphere is one of positivity, excitement, and inquisitiveness, and the city of Nottingham mirrors all these feelings and more. This university has a vested interest in student happiness and well-being, and encourages direct interaction with all that the city of Nottingham has to offer, a great university for all.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

19th January 2018
My campus was in an ideal location very close to town, the student union and all amenities. I received all the help and guidance I needed throughout my course in preparation for post grad life with placement opportunities
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

1st February 2018
Very good universities, nice variation between all the campuses, Clifton where im based is good for sport and leisure but also academia with new buildings left right and centre. Fantastic university as a whole, would highly recommend.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

25th January 2018
The compus is preatty good to be fair all facilities are very good, its very safe place and they have amazing teachers.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Good support for LGBT students
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
you have really good support
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Loads of support for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

3rd February 2018
Really good experience with the campus, lectures, lecturers, halls, course and socialising. Societies are a big part of the uni and is another opportunity to socialise and be apart of a sports team.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Student Union
3.0 / 1 review
Careers service
3.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Good bursarys for students on full student finance.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Difficult to get an appointment quickly due to late number of students.
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

24th January 2018
Good. F u n . G l a d I c h o s e.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

28th January 2018
Currently studying Product Design BA at Trent and o have no regrets about choosing this uni. The lecturers have created an amazing support system and make the most of our time. It was a step up from college, but I’m learning so many relevant topics that will contribute towards my future goals.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Constantly get emails about the support. I’m sure the support is amazing
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Constantly get emails about the support, so reassuring if I need them.
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

23rd October 2017
Some campus is designed in the old style, the library is huge and modern design lots of seating and computers.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
3.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Agne Vaitiekunaite's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Agne Vaitiekunaite

4th December 2017
I'm at Brackenhurst campus. It's quite far away from Notts, but I'm enjoying it very much. All the facilities are state of art, we are getting loads of interesting activities during our free time. The library has a lot of resources and it is very comfortable to work in. Overall, it's my last year and I am very satisfied with NTU.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Student Union
3.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
I'm a student from Lithuania, and so far everybody's been very supportive, if any problems occured there was a lot of understanding and help everywhere. I would totally recommend NTU for international students!
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Alex Claridge's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Alex Claridge

16th November 2017
Excellent University with all the necessary facilities and an a very good campus. Having the city centre right next to the university is also a bonus.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
All students seen equally.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Often have to wait a week to get an appointment
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Ambreen Saleem's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Ambreen Saleem

17th November 2017
I am Ma Tesol, Home student. I feel extremely pleased with all the services and education provided by all the staff, especially our teachers , who are so helpful and always there to help us, not just academically but to discuss our personal issues as well. i still remember when i was so stressed , due to some personal problems & was even thinking to quit my studies, the emotional and the academic support which i got from my tutor was just amazing. Thank you very much for all the support!
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

1st December 2017
Nottingham Trent is an extremely social university, there are plenty of extra curricular clubs and societies available for you to join and Wednesday’s are the best night of the week with the Ocean bar crawl and LOTS of fancy dress. But if you’re like me and don’t fancy/can’t afford that lifestyle every week, the university has other appealing elements also. It is clean and modern, there are lots of spaces to hang out, study and chill and it is in the centre of the city so nothing is ever far away. The tutors are extremely supportive and my course mates feel like a little family
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 / 1 review
Don’t sign up for the doctors here, it’s a nightmare getting an appointment and the staff are rude
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

24th December 2017
Excellent atmosphere and friendly environment, however the point (SU) is abit bland and the interior is too bright, needs to be darker and more of a chilled intimate environment with darker colours, dimmer lights, regular events with a variety and not just cheesey classics
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Student Union
2.0 / 1 review
Careers service
3.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Callum Williams's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Callum Williams

15th November 2017
The Clifton campus (Where I study) Is very nice to look at after the recent construction. The facilities are really good and provide many places to eat, drink, study, or just hang out. All the staff are very friendly, across all areas.It's a very happy place to be.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

17th November 2017
Our courses are pretty good, they literally teach practical skills to us, and involved us in real life experiences, as well as volunteering programs and work placements.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

16th November 2017
Not enough room for fashion design students to work, environment is noisey and there arenr enougg members of staff per ratio of students.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 / 1 review
Not used
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 / 1 review
Not used
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 / 1 review
Im not disable so i cant answer
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

17th November 2017
Great uni great staff everyone gives so much help and there is plenty of help with work and Student services etc Buildings are really modern and really easy access to the city Really enjoyed my time at uni there I felt good about achieving something
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Good
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Good
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Good
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Good
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

19th November 2017
The course is very supportive and helpful when you need help. The careera services is also helpful and very knowledgeable. The experience is very interesting and helpful. The organisation is amazing and has a great overall atmosphere. However there should be more awareness of the extra curricular activites. I have found there is still a certain amount of students that still find trouble in finding friends. the S U is great at setting these up but there is not much awareness more signs but the university buildings would be good
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
2.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

19th November 2017
the city location is amazing and the facilities is easily accessible and reliable. My course is very supportive and the student union do a lot of extra curricular activies. the organisation is helpful and the experience is very amazing. However what i would include is more awareness of social activies such as quiz nights and more stuff to do despite just going out. I have noticed despite the various groups u find thatblike going out there is still a certain amount of students who still need to be more outgoing and needed influenced through activities to help find friends. Also smore awareness of how to make money and more part time job opportunies as i dont think its fair as some first year students get hired however 3rd year atudents who has even been on placement still dont get considered
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
2.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories

Pages