Queen Mary University of London Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars based on 1026 reviews
4.1 / 1026 reviews
5 Stars
390
4 Stars
453
3 Stars
135
2 Stars
32
1 Star
16
Campus/University buildings
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 45 reviews
Learning facilities
4.3 out of 5 stars based on 45 reviews
Sports facilities
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 45 reviews
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 45 reviews
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 45 reviews
Organisation
3.8 out of 5 stars based on 45 reviews
Inclusivity
4.4 out of 5 stars based on 27 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 32 reviews
Support for international students
3.8 out of 5 stars based on 16 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.4 out of 5 stars based on 29 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

20th March 2018
Great Russel Group University, high class staff student support, 24/7 library. Although because of the strike not much has been happening for the last 3 weeks.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Busy mental health clinic hard to get an appointment
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Nothing really
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Manil Patel's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Manil Patel

17th March 2018
The campus is the best thing about the university. The facilities are also good enough but then the course they provide are not that specialised , and the fees in very high .
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

16th March 2018
All three campuses are extremely beautiful and welcoming. The facilities are up to date and the staff is always willing to help you as much as they can.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

16th March 2018
The library may not be the most visually appealing or the largest, however, the amount of study material present is extremely impressive. Lecture theatres are of an excellent standard, especially with them recently building a new graduate centre that provides both fantastic learning space and lecture halls
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
We have a pretty awesome student union, they organise some great activities and nights out, as well as serious stuff, like careers fairs, that are actually really helpful and the careers department is brilliant.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
I really like it, I like the buildings and the city and it's pretty! My biggest sadness comes from the fact that I'll never be able to relive my first day at this wonderful place, my dreams came true when I came to you. I love you QMUoL, I love you all!
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Zain Ali's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Zain Ali

13th March 2018
Campus is a little cramped but as to be expected for a London uni. However, there are too many construction projects going on. I pass the uni even during the holidays and no construction work is happening. Maybe work during holidays so there's no restriction and finish all the work early? My course has been completely disturbed as the lab where most of my modules are held is closed due to the construction works and there's no other labs so looks like we're all failing this year.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
It's a good university, however there is never room in the library and give to do work! Would be better if there were more room!
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Great facilities, lovely space, great staff. Genuinely no complaints; feels like home. When I first arrived; I hate change so I was anxious. However, I almost naturally got into the flow. The lecturers we just great and the vibe you get on and around campus is so friendly and non threatening.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They came and spoke to us about this; I myself get support leaning disabilities and it's been great, non judgemental, supportive support.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Friendly and helpful staff and students all over the campus. The canal right next to the University is very scenic. Also the University has really grown on me over the 3 years I've been in here. I don't mind even staying till around 8, doing work and having fun when the atmosphere is chill AF. Many opportunities throughout the year, in terms of jobs placements etc. And pay London living wage (9.75) an hour for every job offered by the University. Overall very joyful and satisfying university.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Only one instance where I had to get help regarding stress. And they were really helpful and reassuring.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The campus is really big and has a variety of facilities such as a gym which is very cheap, has a big library which has alot of computers. The thing i disliked though is the professors are sometimes really boring and they just read of slides which is a waste becuase i can do that at home. But other then that everything was fine. The student union is very active and their is great representatives.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Bursaries for students from poorer backgrounds
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The hospital was 2 minutes away
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Lift access for wheelchair users
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Although there are many computers available to students across campus, at times it can be extremely difficult to find one that is not in use half-way through the day. The two main computer rooms are in library and the Hive. Ground floor library is so noisy, it's like a zoo - even if you find a computer, it's impossible to study. Same situation with Hive. First floor library is quiet, however is always full; some students come first thing in the morning and stay there all day! The computer rooms in any other building is likewise noisy and these computer rooms can be booked by lecturers for their classes (which happens a lot) so you'd often get kicked out.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
As someone who was not initally intending to study here, I have been pleasantly surprised by Queen Mary University of London. It is a great university which offers a cosmopolitan city feel wihilst being a few station stops' away from Central London. The campus has a peaceful, calm feel yet is the largest self-contained campus most centrally located to London and is always bustling with students. What surprised me, and what I love most as a student here, is the extent of the diversity and the degree of integration for students who may have not otherwise considered going to university, or are from disadvantaged backgrounds. QM is the by far the most diverse Russell Group university which has helped me and other students not only make an amazing group of friends but learn about other cultures and understand multiple world views. Some quick statistics: 60% of students are from an ethnic background, and a staggering 42% of 17,000 undergrads are amongst the first in their families to attend university, like myself. QM also supports students from poorer backgrounds by offering bursaries for every year of study. Relative to my science course, it is intense and at times we feel overwhelmed but are given ample opportunity to provide constructive feedback. We do work very hard, but, in any case, societies and events distract us from endless assignments and tests. The Student Union is organised, easy to work with and help me plan events for the society I help run.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Nasaybah Hussain's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Nasaybah Hussain

13th March 2018
Queen Mary was not my first choice for university, instead I had gotten in through clearing and therefore was a bit hesitant. However, I am now in my third year and I look back at the time here and I cannot think of a single dull memory. From my first day, and every other day since then, Queen Mary has given me a new sense of identity and freedom. It is a warm supportive university, with people always being around and support always being given. Another thing that I have noted is that it is so easy to be friends, everything starts with a smile. I have practically lived my three years in the library, however the library has become a sense of comfort for me. I am always bumping into familiar faces, finding my little corner to study in, and often getting in trouble for being loud because I am endlessly laughing; because Queen Mary is just that; endless laughters and memories, while simultaneously being a great place to study, with great resources and great help. I look back and thing to myself how lucky I am to have gotten through clearing, everything happens for a reason ,and Queen Mary is now my home.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
During my second year, my mother was diagnosed with cancer. This was a particularly hard year for me and my grades were beginning to slip. However, my tutors noticed this and help and support were immediately offered to me. I felt as if I had somewhere I could escape to, someone who would be there and offer me the support and guidance that I needed.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Excellent careers service that is always holding events to improve employability and get an insight into different career paths. Great staff and high quality teaching.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
I am on a BA Drama course. The actual modules on this course are extremely varied and I feel that everyone on the course is satisfied as they will be able to find something they really find inspiring within one of the modules. There is a lot of freedom within the academic work which I really appreciate. My only issue is that it is very difficult to book a practice space for most drama students due to the slight lack of facilities. A lot of other subjects use our buildings meaning that we very rarely can use a space to rehearse.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I know that LGBT related things have a good amount of support within the students union.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I find that it is very difficult to get a quick appointment with a doctor but the mental health services here are apparently very good.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
This is a great university, being so close central London, you have a lot to explore. Also everything is close by, which mean you don’t have to travel far to shops. The university itself is very helpful in terms of student life in university. You can pretty much get help with all things from finance issues to medical issues. The facilities are very good too, you have so many different places to study and a lot of help around university If you ever need it.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Small campus overall compared to others but good level of education. New and modern buildings. Overall very nice place to study.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
My university experience wasn't the best, but it could have been worse, and in terms of support Queen Mary have been very helpful.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Mental health and welfare services are good for people that feel like help is out of reach.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
My university experience wasn't the best overall, but in terms of support Queen Mary and the welfare team were very helpful.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Very good team for people who don't know where to reach out or feel help is out of their reach.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories

Pages