Royal Holloway, University of London Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars based on 134 reviews
4.2 / 134 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Campus/University buildings
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 26 reviews
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 26 reviews
Sports facilities
3.5 out of 5 stars based on 26 reviews
Student Union
3.5 out of 5 stars based on 26 reviews
Careers service
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 26 reviews
Organisation
3.7 out of 5 stars based on 26 reviews
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and Wellbeing services
3.5 out of 5 stars based on 2 reviews
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 2 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anna Everson's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anna Everson

7th August 2018
I was there once, because my friend studied there and they had a meeting of graduates. Therefore, I was honored with a small excursion. I can say that I have never seen a more beautiful university. If I were the director of films, I would shoot my film there. People were friendly, staff, too. However, special attention should be paid to the library. The library fascinates you at first sight. It would be more than such universities.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anna Everson's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anna Everson

7th August 2018
I was there once, because my friend studied there and they had a meeting of graduates. Therefore, I was honored with a small excursion. I can say that I have never seen a more beautiful university. If I were the director of films, I would shoot my film there. People were friendly, staff, too. However, special attention should be paid to the library. The library fascinates you at first sight. It would be more than such universities.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

6th July 2018
Beautiful campus with amazing teachers and facilities. Good structure within the departments and general school organization. A well rounded school offering many different subjects and extracurricular activities for students. The wifi tends to periodically stop working but it depends on location. The departments are very dedicated to making sure students find careers after graduating a huge plus in today's economy. One limit is lack of variety in work; science and math department's are required to write multiple essay's which within certain departments doesn't make sense as a way to test knowledge. A boarder range of work for students would be extremely helpful for students to learn.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

29th June 2018
The RHUL campus is located an hour train ride from central London. This is an amazing environment to study and enjoy a bit of rest from the huge metropolis. Courses are explained throughly and all lectures are always happy to help even after their office hours.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Should be fine for these lads too
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Campus GP needs a huge boost. It's awful.
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I'm not an international student but all my international friends are very happy with the support they receive, whether it's financial, course or personal issue.
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
All buildings provide some sort access for disabled students.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

21st June 2018
Beautiful campus with a state of the art new library. The main founders building is magnificent and the teaching quality is great. Good sports facilities and a supportive career service but the uni is held back by its lack of nigjtlife and completely inept students union.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Strong LGBT society which put on many great events.
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health centre on campus is near impossible to get an appointment at. I was once ill in winter and had to join a 3 week waiting list to be seen.
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Unsure
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Unsure
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

19th June 2018
Teaching time was minimal, and overall I did not really enjoy university so did not engage as much as others may have. I especiallt disliked halls, mostly because of the shared kitchen which was disgusting
Campus/University buildings
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

12th June 2018
The media arts department is incredible, they’re so helping and provide interesting courses. Unfortunately that is where the good stops. Royal Holloway is great if you aren’t going to have any problems, if you have mental health issues, disabilities or are really anything other than completely normal they do not want to know. They will tell you to drop out before spending any resources on helping you and are extremely uncaring and honestly quite mean.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They have rainbow rave nights which are fun
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The health centre isn’t great. They give you forms then forgot to send them to the right people. After 6 months I finally got to see a psychiatrist only to be immediately discharged because I didn’t want drugs or CBT.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The worst I’ve ever seen. They do not care and will not help. They will even lie to cover themselves
Show Subcategories
Coral Sadler's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Coral Sadler

11th June 2018
The campus itself is a beautiful place. It's peaceful, and quiet with still a lot going on. The main building, Founders is an old building but is the most spectacular sight, in all weathers! There are many eatery places on campus, in particular Boiler house cafe and Crosslands do the best coffees and the nicest food! Everything is close to everything, not far to walk anywhere and everything you need is right in campus. It's the perfect place to be!
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The doctors are good at seeing you when they can, it's easy to get to and full of friendly staff.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th June 2018
Beautiful campus makes it worthwhile. Staff is always helpful. New library is amazing and so open. The environment of the campus is just really nice
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

6th June 2018
My Masters degree was an amazing experience. I wish I could had done my Bachelors as well. The campus ia beautiful and it has a lot of student activities.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I got financial help from my uni. And it allowed me to finush my degree.
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Always has access for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th March 2018
Most beautiful campus in my opinion (after Cambridge and Oxford). New library is a madness. Biomed is decent. Egham is dead though...
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

16th March 2018
Good buildings, free parking for students off campus, friendly staff, friendly students. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Thomas  Franklin's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Thomas Franklin

16th March 2018
The essentials are absolutely fantastic, the department is very supportive and the lecturers are engaging. The problem for me is the cost of the SU shop and nights at the SU,the student's union also takes most of the societies' fees which means they cannot afford to hold events or invite speakers.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

15th March 2018
The campus is wonderful and the library is excellent however there needs to be more spaces in the library. The teachers and lecturers are all extremely helpful and I love my course !
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
There is several bursaries and hardship forms available
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Doctors services always extremely slow, rude receptionists, and unhelpful
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Disability and dyslexia services
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

14th March 2018
A great little community set on a very picturesque campus just outside of London! Very close-knit with some lovely teaching staff. Also just had a new library built which is great. Downsides include the lack of nightlife, the SU and also our sexist principle!
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th March 2018
Beautiful campus, new library looks amazing and most staff are very supportive. Lots of events run by the SU.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

3rd March 2018
The campus is beautiful, but does not accommodate the amount of student especially the library. The facilities are perfect for the their purpose. I love my course but I could have more support. I've had no issues with the student union. I have loved my university experience.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Could have more fairer financial supports.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They have been very helpful and quickly responded to people.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

1st March 2018
The campus is gorgeous and rated one of the most beautiful campuses in the Uk. It is known for its heritage in regards to the sufferagets
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
There’s lgbt support nights as well as student union parties to celebrate equality.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
There’s a doctors surgery on campus; you can get an appointment for as soon as possible. Staff are very nice and helpful
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
One of the top universities for international students. There is support for international students and how to become one.
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I have no idea. But I have heard there is a disability office and they will help you with everything. There a disabled access for every buildings.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

26th February 2018
My course was beyond expectations. I have a great time and go to all my classes. Lots to do on campus and great nightlife. Everyone is super friendly and it's a beautiful campus with a state of the art library.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

25th February 2018
Amazing University, very aesthetic and brilliant facilities available in the new library. Courses are very well structured and taught.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories

Pages