The University of Bristol Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars based on 478 reviews
4.1 / 478 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
248
3 Stars
58
2 Stars
18
1 Star
6
Campus/University buildings
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 34 reviews
Learning facilities
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 34 reviews
Sports facilities
3.7 out of 5 stars based on 34 reviews
Student Union
3.6 out of 5 stars based on 34 reviews
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 34 reviews
Organisation
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 34 reviews
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 2 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 2 reviews
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 2 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 2 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

19th March 2018
The campus is right in the heart of the city, which makes it incredibly convenient in term of the shops and supermarkets.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

19th March 2018
Good courses, nice lecturers, the campus is amazing, every library has what you need, it is actually amazing here. Top 5 universities UK, which is also something to note
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th March 2018
Good facilities. Always striving to improve. Could have better pastoral support and management. Timetables were often very very late as was marking but in the whole the staff were friendly and approachable and I think they’ve made me into a good doctor.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th March 2018
I am very happy with my choice. The campus is beautiful, full of greenery and the students and staff are helpful and kind. Some libraries and study spaces are open 24/7 and usually every building has its own library and cafe.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th March 2018
Bristol is a great university if you love city life. With the Clifton campus 2 minute walk from Cabot Circus and harbour side, if you love being amongst the hustle and bustle of an lively and modern city centre, Bristol is for you.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student health massively oversubscribed
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Mahesh Dubb's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Mahesh Dubb

10th March 2018
Really nice I like it a lot, and I'm not just saying that for a donut. Course is abit challenging but the people make it worth while.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th March 2018
I am an Erasmus student and I'm included in the university as if I was a local student. That criteria is important for international students.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

9th March 2018
Great university, Have had the best time! great teaching, all inclusive crowd, amazing! Not particularly enough study space, but they make it works! Feel like i've really gained from coming here
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Melina Jobbins's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Melina Jobbins

8th March 2018
The SU is not impressive, isn't super welcoming and we feel awkward when there.. sports unions are expensive and far for many The university is okay, the MSc Palaeobiology course is nice but less good than expected with some unfair grading, or worse lots of things are badly organised (administration, time table). No fieldwork in palaeo which is really disappointing because of its importance in the job.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
No idea
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Good services, luckily there are appointments that can be taken on the same day when arriving at opening because otherwise have to wait. Had to insist to have my exam arrangements too which is took a long time and was stressful to not know while the exams are getting closer. But once arranged, good system
Support for international students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Some emails but not much is done to make everyone feel welcome...
Support and facilities for disabled students
Good I think
Show Subcategories
Sophia Barnes's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Sophia Barnes

2nd March 2018
expencise but useful The campus might not be the most beautiful, but the facilities are very good. The library is huge with loads of seating (this is a big deal!) and the gym is really goo
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
good if you ask
Support for international students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

2nd March 2018
Very nice, although some buildings are quite old fashioned. A lot of space for studying, including 24/7 facilities, and overall a nice area with good staff.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

2nd March 2018
Great lectures and lecturers, buildings are well maintained and modern, everyone is friendly, libraries are great and well stocked. Only negatives are not enough contact hours and expensive rent.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusive
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Fantastic
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Claim to offer summer storage but don't
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Whole department for disability services
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

2nd March 2018
Good, but vet is not a flexible course (veterinary). Good that the campus is ingrained into the city its self and there is always something at night specially along The main parts
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

1st March 2018
Arrived in first year being told by the uni that they couldn't find me a room in halls and that I need to find somewhere to live in a new city by myself. Made no effort to include me or my flatmates in any of the university events or anything. Physics course is good I enjoy it, everything is okay, but socially the university has put me in a position where I feel completely excluded from the city and uni itself. I think it's a good uni and I'm a special case, but still it was allowed to happen.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The pastoral review coming into effect next year will put vulnerable young people in great danger, should be reversed.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

1st March 2018
I didn’t expect this good experience at University as I have now. A lot of social events, the staff is really helpful and supportive and the city is beautiful. I’m not even mentioning the quality of the studies itself.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

28th February 2018
Great uni, but not much to support students with mental health issues or issues with finance. Other than that, I suppose the university is decent.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
As a poorer student, I feel excluded.
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

26th February 2018
University of Bristol is a very good university that I really enjoy. My course is very good but I believe that Bristol can provide more courses such as Business and Nursing. The Student Union is really involved in being the voice for students. The campus is a mix of old and new however a medical school will be nice. Careers service are exceptionally good and provide a lot of help for future prospects.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Claudia Serrano-Davey's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Claudia Serrano...

23rd February 2018
The university campus is wonderful as it is in the city centre and therefore extremely convenient to get to but also surrounded by a variety of shops and places to eat. The course I take has been well organised so far, and I look forward to seeing how it continues.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

21st February 2018
Good facilities and improvements are being made where needed. The staff are very supportive and try to help as best they can.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Counselling therapists are wonderful
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

20th February 2018
This university has a brilliant career services department that will ensure the students are up-to-date with current job vacancy and provide excellent service to scrutinise all the career-related matters. However, I would have to admit that I gain a stressful and depressing life because of the poor course structure and only a small amount of the academic staffs are ready to help you with your study and any mental issues faced. I don't know whether its because I am an international student here, so they treat me like this, I seriously have no idea. Including the international office, they are totally useless I would say, not helping me to settle down here. As a result, I am currently suffering here, its no joke, seriously. I am very dissappointed with their treatment despite paying double home-student fees.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Lots of discrimination than the good one.
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They provide Meningitis ACWY injection for the freshers, at no cost, even though they don't provide details how to book an appointment with them.
Support for international students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I did receive a letter from my banks as they were going to send my details to their taxing department despite being a full-time student here, I should receive the tax-exemption, therefore there is no need to pass on my details to the department. When I requested some help from the international office, they did not even guide me how to settle this issue. As a result, I have to pass it and just let the bank do so. Therefore, I would say they are pretty useless for me, to be frank.
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories

Pages