The University of Bristol Reviews

User
ranking
40/354

The University of Bristol Reviews

4.1 / 529 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Star
    7
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Oleg Kemenev's picture

Oleg Kemenev

28th January 2018
University is great. You can really see that university tries its best to improve. There more new building and everywhere is very comfortable. We recently even got a special space for DIY for anyone to come even if work is not university related. I feel that university cares about its students and demands are fair.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Superb
Support for international students: 
I am just not too sure, although I am an international student
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

27th January 2018
Can't knock it, always something to do every day, so much social side, the societies are great and you feel included whatever ability you sre
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Quick to get bookings
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th February 2018
My university has an extremely high standard of teaching and is well equipped for research. However they need to invest more in mental health for students.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Student counselling service currently has a large waiting list and any mental health support given is mainly group sessions.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Mark Nicholl's picture

Mark Nicholl

12th February 2018
Cool beans, great uni. I've had a great time so far. Lectures are great, people are great. The uni really cares about us students. Student union is alright I guess, only hear from them when it's election time. Sports facilities are alright I guess. Wish there was more merchandise to purchase. Tons of sports and clubs available. City is beautiful, just don't live down the hill. Walking up to lecture at 9am is a PITA. Overall, 8/8 gr8 m8
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

5th February 2018
The university building are located on a precinct which feels very communal and welcoming, it is conveniently located near shops and bars and so everything is on your door step
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

5th February 2018
From my experience up to this point in Bristol University I can certainly attest that the quality of their Aerospace Degree is quite good, with the only nuance that the first year appears (to me) a little too easy. The University is very close to the center, having many places to spend time nearby whether reffering to pubs and clubs of cafes, parks, and places like the watershed or Cabot Circus, all less than 10 minutes from the main buildings. The Careers Services, especially the ILO (Industry Liaison Office) does an Incredible Job for engineering and Computer Science students in providimg asssistance and linking them to industry mentors and companies. The campus is greatly expanding, in fact a whole new campus is being built near the main train station.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

10th February 2018
Lots of facilities but the ASS library is rather busy most days, Biology is very good, lots of facilities and support. Student Union is far from uni but also facities are good.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

24th January 2018
More than expected
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th November 2017
Great uni in a great city, very happy with the course im on. Very friendly, great people. A lot to do. Lots of support if needed.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

17th November 2017
My faculty of life Sciences have been extremely supportive and proactive to ensure that as a student that they have given as much support and help as possible in order for me to achieve the best grade possible in what has been a difficult third year. There is great student support and plenty of avenues to go through for academic and personal help and guidance. There is a lot of contact with lecturers on my course and many of them make themselves available to you for further explanation of subject areas. Bristol its self is student friendly city, with many of the lecture halls being no more than 15 minutes walking distance.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th November 2017
My course wasn’t very inclusive. The majority of the students on my course were white middle class so it was difficult settling into the course as events weren’t very diverse and I often felt out of place. Tutorials were sparse especially one-to-one ones which were the most useful so it was difficult building a relationship with my tutor
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th February 2018
The course I'm doing now (Law) can be too demanding at times. We have 5 modules, whereas other top universities have fewer modules than we do. This tends to create a lot of stress and I don't understand why we need so many modules. The student union is really supportive and it's good. The careers service is also very good at what they do and I personally use this service a lot and it was very helpful.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Haven't personally used any of these services but the university has been actively promoting its mental health services. However, I hear that doctors are quite useless.
Support for international students: 
I'm an international student and I find the lack of financial aid for international students rather frustrating. The university constantly offers financial aid and scholarship to home students, some who are way better off without it, whereas international students are left with nothing. The international office is good and supportive though.
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

9th March 2018
Great university, Have had the best time! great teaching, all inclusive crowd, amazing! Not particularly enough study space, but they make it works! Feel like i've really gained from coming here
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

10th March 2018
Bristol is a great university if you love city life. With the Clifton campus 2 minute walk from Cabot Circus and harbour side, if you love being amongst the hustle and bustle of an lively and modern city centre, Bristol is for you.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Student health massively oversubscribed
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th February 2018
Great uni, but not much to support students with mental health issues or issues with finance. Other than that, I suppose the university is decent.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
As a poorer student, I feel excluded.
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

10th March 2018
I am an Erasmus student and I'm included in the university as if I was a local student. That criteria is important for international students.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

19th February 2018
Awesome location, epic nightlife. Easy to get out and into the trails and the countryside, and the food is hard to beat too. Teaching is incredible.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st March 2018
Arrived in first year being told by the uni that they couldn't find me a room in halls and that I need to find somewhere to live in a new city by myself. Made no effort to include me or my flatmates in any of the university events or anything. Physics course is good I enjoy it, everything is okay, but socially the university has put me in a position where I feel completely excluded from the city and uni itself. I think it's a good uni and I'm a special case, but still it was allowed to happen.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
The pastoral review coming into effect next year will put vulnerable young people in great danger, should be reversed.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

2nd March 2018
Good, but vet is not a flexible course (veterinary). Good that the campus is ingrained into the city its self and there is always something at night specially along The main parts
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

2nd March 2018
Great lectures and lecturers, buildings are well maintained and modern, everyone is friendly, libraries are great and well stocked. Only negatives are not enough contact hours and expensive rent.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Inclusive
Health and wellbeing services: 
Fantastic
Support for international students: 
Claim to offer summer storage but don't
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Whole department for disability services
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional