The University of Central Lancashire Reviews

User
ranking
42/354

The University of Central Lancashire Reviews

4.2 / 119 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Star
    0
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Fizan Ali's picture

Fizan Ali

3rd February 2018
It’s good not bad. Has good facillities. Love the library and just genuinely enjoy everything. People are nice too and my course is organised
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

25th January 2018
Wonderful campus with central location to town, amazing facilities with very friendly staff all round! A good atmosphere to be around and a very good university to be apart of.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Within the student union there are many different types of services available for students.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

14th February 2018
would not recommend this uni if you plan on commuting, not many social activities or clubs that you can join as they all start around 7
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

7th February 2018
The university is amazing. Whenever you’re in trouble or having some doubts they are always concerned about you and always will to help in every way possible. Sociology gave me the courage to build my confidence in my essays and in myself and it’s making me have a more of an understanding within different prospective in life. Which the course is getting me ready for social worker as my dream job. The campus it self it’s big but very easy to access to every building. Teachers and the staff are amazing always here to help. Uclan has my heart; from the first time I applied for it I knew I will be safe round the university. It’s worth applying as it’ll change your life. Whether it’s help within financials problems or just personal issue. Lecture theatres are amazing too.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
They’re going extra mile at all times
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

5th February 2018
The university is in the middle of a 10 year improvement plan. The university needs extensive refurbishment as some of the buildings are very run down and look old. When compared to other universities UCLan is not at the same standard, however I think in about 10 years time it will be greatly improved.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Very good.
Health and wellbeing services: 
Overall good, however the receptionists at the university doctors are rude.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th February 2018
The University is dotted around the city, which i like because it gives you a chance to view the surroundings and a good walk to a 9AM will definitely wake anyone up whos tired from the night before. Even if Preston isn't the nicest city in the UK the churches and great shopping centers will very much make up for it. I'm staying in Roeburn hall and so far it has been everything i expected, the university try there best to make sure everyone stays happy and listen to all my concerns.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Have been to see a mental health support worker and she couldn't have been kinder. listened to all my concerns and helped me get back to where i needed to be. Couldn't speak higher of the worker.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

25th January 2018
Really good, great resources easy to get to. Lecturers are helpful and nice overall great place to be
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

25th January 2018
The campus is large with many facilities. The Student Union is in the middle of the campus and is easy to get to. My course is enjoyable and the support student receive is at a high standard in my opinion.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th February 2018
Campus - spread out but overall quite good The facilities uni spent a lot of money of social spaces which is really good Course - good but disorganised Union - no idea Careers service - looks okay. Never been Organisation - poor but loved it
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Fairly bad support and doctors are next to useless and unwilling to help
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

17th November 2017
UCLan is a very organised, friendly, and fun university. The lectures are never boring and the lecturers are enthusiastic about their subject, making ever lecture inspirational.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2017
The Law school is fantastic. Student support within the law school is great, nothing is too much. Other areas of the university are less helpful such as the hubs and central timetabling. These areas cam make university life very stressful due to their lack of regard for student welfare.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
LGBT students are represented by a liberation rep and society but inclusion of all LGBT is not yet achieved. The older students feel lost.
Health and wellbeing services: 
The service provided by the health centre and pharmacy is fantastic but booking an appointment is difficult and stressful.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

17th November 2017
The uni overall is great, there are so many friendly people and the staff are friendly aswell, plus the free gym is a bonus
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Luis Contreras's picture

Luis Contreras

28th December 2017
Good campus, has good accommodation near uni, shops are nearby for any essential needs. Well accessible facilities in the university. The course is enjoyable , and I can multiple supports from lectures or student union, student union are helpful, career service are very clear in giving the right help you need. And well organized
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Friendly environment, student union always look ways in promoting safe welfare for students
Health and wellbeing services: 
Usually booking has to be in the mornings, before walking in for an appointment.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Has adequate facilities for disabled students to provide access.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th February 2018
There is a lot of new construction going on currently on campus, which is great for Preston itself. Facilities are good, and there is a welcoming vibe when you are on campus. Staff are knowledgable and happy to help.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th November 2017
It is a great university that focuses on it students specifically, love my course love what I do and most importantly I find it easy to learn due to my tutors and their efforts in teaching me.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th December 2017
The course I am doing is Business and Management. This is my first year and I’m already comfortable around campus and I’m enjoying my course.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th February 2018
The campus in Preston is quite modern and laid out carefully, and the facilities are all top notch. The student union is one of the best I've seen and allows for student life to improve as well as make sure that the students have opportunities, voices heard and information. The free gym is state of the art and is definitely one of the best things about UCLAN - along with their extremely modern Media Factory.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
There is a high level of support for disabled students and this is continuously improving.
Show Subcategories
Shaun Turnbull-Marsh's picture

Shaun Turnbull-Marsh

12th March 2018
This university is well organised on my PGCE course. It is inspiring me to become a better teacher and student.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Everyone is given the same level of teaching.
Health and wellbeing services: 
Mental health support is being championed in my university this year and it's services are most welcome
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Disability is not seen as an issue here as far as i am aware
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

19th March 2018
I’m so glad I came to UCLan!! I came for the course, Forensic Science and Criminal Investigation, but I fell in love with the University immediately. The campus is small which helps to get around, but not small enough to feel enclosed. A lot of the buildings across campus have been newly renovated including the awesome library and sports centre!! The student union truly is one of the most amazing I’ve ever seen, they are constantly arranging events and encouraging students to speak up and have an impact on our University and our studies. I can’t wait for the next two years here 🙌ðŸ�¼
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Fabulous and will always try and help where they can. Sometimes difficult to get a doctors appointment but it is good because they give appointments out based on necessity.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

19th February 2018
Excellent university for sports facilities and skills labs. Lacking in social areas. The university is currently inventing money into more social areas around campus.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional