The University of Central Lancashire Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars based on 103 reviews
4.2 / 103 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Campus/University buildings
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 36 reviews
Learning facilities
4.3 out of 5 stars based on 36 reviews
Sports facilities
4.6 out of 5 stars based on 36 reviews
Student Union
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 36 reviews
Careers service
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 36 reviews
Organisation
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 36 reviews
Inclusivity
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 21 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 30 reviews
Support for international students
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 10 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.3 out of 5 stars based on 18 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

20th March 2018
Great facilities, good staff, friendly canpus. Preston is not the best city in terms of weather etc, but the university makes it all worth it. Very accessible for students, 24 hour library and free gym lass are particular strong points
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Bursary in first year for eligible students is great, should maybe roll out across the three years of study
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Medical centre could do with more compassionate reception staff. Also the booking system could be revised
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

20th March 2018
Excellent location, right next to the town centre which is very handy. The size of the campus is great, lots of space. The staff are always very friendly and help in any way they can. I always get great service when usuing the facilities available including at the students union. My 3 years at this university has been an experience I will remember forever.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
The university is very behind LGBT students and have many societies for people in this category and always provide support.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Mental health team are amazing. Always help when they can, they really put me back on my feet and provided guidance for me when I needed it the most.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

19th March 2018
I’m so glad I came to UCLan!! I came for the course, Forensic Science and Criminal Investigation, but I fell in love with the University immediately. The campus is small which helps to get around, but not small enough to feel enclosed. A lot of the buildings across campus have been newly renovated including the awesome library and sports centre!! The student union truly is one of the most amazing I’ve ever seen, they are constantly arranging events and encouraging students to speak up and have an impact on our University and our studies. I can’t wait for the next two years here
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Fabulous and will always try and help where they can. Sometimes difficult to get a doctors appointment but it is good because they give appointments out based on necessity.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th March 2018
I enjoyed my time at the university of central Lancashire, the facilities and staff were great and the way they loan equipment to media students.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th March 2018
The campus is very big, all encompassing the town centre. The library is useful for aiding my studies, has various books and equipment. My course is fantastic, interesting topics and good lecturers. The student union is okay. Support services are very good. The gym is amazing.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
LGBT society
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
It has a counselling service, dentist and gps.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The campus is large with many facilities. The Student Union is in the middle of the campus and is easy to get to. My course is enjoyable and the support student receive is at a high standard in my opinion.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Really good, great resources easy to get to. Lecturers are helpful and nice overall great place to be
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Wonderful campus with central location to town, amazing facilities with very friendly staff all round! A good atmosphere to be around and a very good university to be apart of.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Within the student union there are many different types of services available for students.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
It’s good not bad. Has good facillities. Love the library and just genuinely enjoy everything. People are nice too and my course is organised
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The university is in the middle of a 10 year improvement plan. The university needs extensive refurbishment as some of the buildings are very run down and look old. When compared to other universities UCLan is not at the same standard, however I think in about 10 years time it will be greatly improved.
Campus/University buildings
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Very good.
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Overall good, however the receptionists at the university doctors are rude.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The university is amazing. Whenever you’re in trouble or having some doubts they are always concerned about you and always will to help in every way possible. Sociology gave me the courage to build my confidence in my essays and in myself and it’s making me have a more of an understanding within different prospective in life. Which the course is getting me ready for social worker as my dream job. The campus it self it’s big but very easy to access to every building. Teachers and the staff are amazing always here to help. Uclan has my heart; from the first time I applied for it I knew I will be safe round the university. It’s worth applying as it’ll change your life. Whether it’s help within financials problems or just personal issue. Lecture theatres are amazing too.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They’re going extra mile at all times
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The University is dotted around the city, which i like because it gives you a chance to view the surroundings and a good walk to a 9AM will definitely wake anyone up whos tired from the night before. Even if Preston isn't the nicest city in the UK the churches and great shopping centers will very much make up for it. I'm staying in Roeburn hall and so far it has been everything i expected, the university try there best to make sure everyone stays happy and listen to all my concerns.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Have been to see a mental health support worker and she couldn't have been kinder. listened to all my concerns and helped me get back to where i needed to be. Couldn't speak higher of the worker.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Campus - spread out but overall quite good The facilities uni spent a lot of money of social spaces which is really good Course - good but disorganised Union - no idea Careers service - looks okay. Never been Organisation - poor but loved it
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Fairly bad support and doctors are next to useless and unwilling to help
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
would not recommend this uni if you plan on commuting, not many social activities or clubs that you can join as they all start around 7
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
It is a great university that focuses on it students specifically, love my course love what I do and most importantly I find it easy to learn due to my tutors and their efforts in teaching me.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The uni overall is great, there are so many friendly people and the staff are friendly aswell, plus the free gym is a bonus
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
UCLan is a very organised, friendly, and fun university. The lectures are never boring and the lecturers are enthusiastic about their subject, making ever lecture inspirational.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The Law school is fantastic. Student support within the law school is great, nothing is too much. Other areas of the university are less helpful such as the hubs and central timetabling. These areas cam make university life very stressful due to their lack of regard for student welfare.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
LGBT students are represented by a liberation rep and society but inclusion of all LGBT is not yet achieved. The older students feel lost.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The service provided by the health centre and pharmacy is fantastic but booking an appointment is difficult and stressful.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Good campus, has good accommodation near uni, shops are nearby for any essential needs. Well accessible facilities in the university. The course is enjoyable , and I can multiple supports from lectures or student union, student union are helpful, career service are very clear in giving the right help you need. And well organized
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Friendly environment, student union always look ways in promoting safe welfare for students
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Usually booking has to be in the mornings, before walking in for an appointment.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Has adequate facilities for disabled students to provide access.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The course I am doing is Business and Management. This is my first year and I’m already comfortable around campus and I’m enjoying my course.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories

Pages