The University of Central Lancashire Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars based on 79 reviews
4.2 / 79 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Campus/University buildings
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 36 reviews
Learning facilities
4.3 out of 5 stars based on 36 reviews
Sports facilities
4.6 out of 5 stars based on 36 reviews
Student Union
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 36 reviews
Careers service
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 36 reviews
Organisation
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 36 reviews
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and Wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 7 reviews
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

20th March 2018
Great facilities, good staff, friendly canpus. Preston is not the best city in terms of weather etc, but the university makes it all worth it. Very accessible for students, 24 hour library and free gym lass are particular strong points
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Bursary in first year for eligible students is great, should maybe roll out across the three years of study
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Medical centre could do with more compassionate reception staff. Also the booking system could be revised
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

20th March 2018
Excellent location, right next to the town centre which is very handy. The size of the campus is great, lots of space. The staff are always very friendly and help in any way they can. I always get great service when usuing the facilities available including at the students union. My 3 years at this university has been an experience I will remember forever.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
The university is very behind LGBT students and have many societies for people in this category and always provide support.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Mental health team are amazing. Always help when they can, they really put me back on my feet and provided guidance for me when I needed it the most.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

19th March 2018
I’m so glad I came to UCLan!! I came for the course, Forensic Science and Criminal Investigation, but I fell in love with the University immediately. The campus is small which helps to get around, but not small enough to feel enclosed. A lot of the buildings across campus have been newly renovated including the awesome library and sports centre!! The student union truly is one of the most amazing I’ve ever seen, they are constantly arranging events and encouraging students to speak up and have an impact on our University and our studies. I can’t wait for the next two years here 🙌�
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Fabulous and will always try and help where they can. Sometimes difficult to get a doctors appointment but it is good because they give appointments out based on necessity.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th March 2018
I enjoyed my time at the university of central Lancashire, the facilities and staff were great and the way they loan equipment to media students.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th March 2018
The campus is very big, all encompassing the town centre. The library is useful for aiding my studies, has various books and equipment. My course is fantastic, interesting topics and good lecturers. The student union is okay. Support services are very good. The gym is amazing.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
LGBT society
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
It has a counselling service, dentist and gps.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th March 2018
Campus is good. Free wifi, places to sit, easy to navigate, plenty of signs. Student union is good. Areas to sit, entertainment, Student union pub is cheap and makes good food. Course is interesting.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Shaun Turnbull-Marsh's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Shaun Turnbull-Marsh

12th March 2018
This university is well organised on my PGCE course. It is inspiring me to become a better teacher and student.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Everyone is given the same level of teaching.
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Mental health support is being championed in my university this year and it's services are most welcome
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Disability is not seen as an issue here as far as i am aware
Show Subcategories
Dani Perez's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Dani Perez

7th March 2018
Everyhing is great. The university has a great campues and really good facilities over all. At the moment money is being invesy in new building like thr new engineering centre
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th March 2018
Overall the university has a great campus and the facilities that are available for students are outstanding.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

2nd March 2018
Our university is perfect for any studies beginning from astrophysics to languages. Study facilities are great and spacious, yet sometimes a big class gets allocated to the small classroom. We have a huge Gym that is free for all the students and I think this is amazing. Moreover, we have pharmacy and a medical centre on campus. The only problem with it, that they won’t be able to help you in the emergencies, so you would need to go to the Royal hospital, which is pretty far away. The campus itself is located in a small city, yet you have everything you need around you. Overall, the staff and stundents are very friendly and If you don’t mind minor flaws, I recommend this university for everyone!
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

28th February 2018
My university has a wide variety of courses all ran by excellent tutors who make time to have 1-2-1 sessions at any point Monday to Friday provided they aren't in classes. My course of Music Theatre is one that has such opportunities. The facilities I'm studying in are excellent and are kept neat and tidy by all students who study in the same spaces. There's many sports available via the SU including rare sports such as Quiddich. The amount of societies you can join is really varied and range from online gaming to poker to Music Theatre for anyone that is or isn't on the course. Since being here for my first year of study I've had a ball and would recommend the university to anyone I know.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
There is a bursary available to help students of poorer backgrounds to afford the living costs.
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

26th February 2018
As a Policing Student this course is the best for becoming a police officer. Working with the college of Policing to give the students the best experience possible
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student support services is the best support on campus for students with disabilities
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

24th February 2018
The course is hard work but very rewarding. The lecturers are always willing to help when they can and most are very friendly and approachable. The campus itself is always improving, with a new social space just being finished, which is great for getting a break from all the work. The lab facilities are also great and have some of the best technology in the country in them
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The medical center is almost impossible to get an appointment with
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

23rd February 2018
Overall the university is good, however the funding issues of the humanities needs to be addressed. The quality of teaching is excellent, but feedback from some lecturers is not adequate or timely.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

23rd February 2018
I love university, the staff are friendly and supportive, the campus (myerscough) is easy to find your way around and the course itself is interesting and exciting and no two days are the same!
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Bethany Ramsden's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Bethany Ramsden

22nd February 2018
I’m currently studying astrophysics BSc Hons, the lecturers are very involved and very helpful. Facilities are great and the Alston observatory is amazing! A great uni to go to, night life in Preston is brill and the students union are constantly doing events.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Sophie Gwilt's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Sophie Gwilt

21st February 2018
Best year of my life Best year of my life Best year of my life Best year of my life Best year of my life Best year of my life Best year of my life Best year of my life Best year of my life Best year of my life Best year of my life Best year of my life Best year of my life Best year of my life Best year of my life
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Adriana Pidikova's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Adriana Pidikova

20th February 2018
Good quality of teaching, helpful staff, well-managed organisation and support, and most importantly a variety of opportunities, whether academic, professional or social.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

19th February 2018
Excellent university for sports facilities and skills labs. Lacking in social areas. The university is currently inventing money into more social areas around campus.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

16th February 2018
The campus in Preston is quite modern and laid out carefully, and the facilities are all top notch. The student union is one of the best I've seen and allows for student life to improve as well as make sure that the students have opportunities, voices heard and information. The free gym is state of the art and is definitely one of the best things about UCLAN - along with their extremely modern Media Factory.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
There is a high level of support for disabled students and this is continuously improving.
Show Subcategories

Pages