University of Derby Reviews

User
ranking
37/354

University of Derby Reviews

4.2 / 197 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Star
    2
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th May 2018
AVOID I have been to a few universities but never have I seen such chaos. The learning material is full of errors, my tutor has been rude, vague and unhelpful and missed many mistake when correcting some weekly activities leading me to a lot of confusion. The marking is very inconsistent and my course leader has been very unhelpful. After a year I am looking at moving my credits to another university and probably bring many people from my course with me.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
This is their strong department. They have been so helpful and efficient, quick to answer emails and ever so kind.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th May 2018
AVOID I have been to a few universities but never have I seen such chaos. The learning material is full of errors, my tutor has been rude, vague and unhelpful and missed many mistake when correcting some weekly activities leading me to a lot of confusion. The marking is very inconsistent and my course leader has been very unhelpful. After a year I am looking at moving my credits to another university and probably bring many people from my course with me.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
This is their strong department. They have been so helpful and efficient, quick to answer emails and ever so kind.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

3rd February 2018
Amazing university, catering to everyone’s needs. Provide the right contacts when struggling or needing someone to talk to. Every person has a personal tutor who they can go and speak to whenever they like for help
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Charley Foxall's picture

Charley Foxall

1st February 2018
Brilliant , very clean, wonderful staff and facilities. Education is organised and well delivered. It's fab!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

3rd February 2018
Events Management course is well organised and good, though feels like more of a corporate events management. The course is based in Buxton at the devonshire dome, this is a nice building to work in but lacks facilities that Derby campus’ have. Feels like we are not a part of the university as we do not have what they have. Also lack of good socities like what the Derby campus’ have
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

14th February 2018
Satisfactory university with some good aspects. Teaching standing is good. I'm part time student so no idea about halls or the careers service. University split into different sites which makes travelling difficult.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th January 2018
Sound college of health and social care. Invite employers to come and talk to students. Great night life, halls have the best pre drinks. Not had the best guest for freshers but lethal bkzzle has been in the mix of first together with big nastie.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Don't know.
Health and wellbeing services: 
Gp on main compass. Very quick to get an appointment. Very long waiting list for student wellbeing. But once you get one it's great.
Support for international students: 
Best support for international students.
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Can access all most parts of uni
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th January 2018
It is great university. Great nightlife and halls hold the best pre drinks. Fantastic college of health and social care. Very supportive and make sure that you are successful. Support students with chiding career path and employers invited to come and speak to students. Overall a decent uni.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Don't know
Health and wellbeing services: 
Long waiting list bit very good when get an appointment.
Support for international students: 
Best international support service.
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Access to most parts of the university available for disabled students.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th February 2018
The facilities at university are always available to use and are easily accessible. They are good quality and the teaching it top class.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

25th January 2018
An average university that's states they care for the student and always puts the student first however over recent years especially within the law department this has not shown to be true often leaving students views out and favouring that of the lectures, moreover they state they monitor attendance of lectures which they do not as I was attending 2 lectures of which I was not enrolled in and they did not notice till the last week of semester 1 when I had already submitted course work i don't think I would recommend this university at the current time
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Great doctors easy to get appointments
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Zaki Salik's picture

Zaki Salik

30th January 2018
My university is quite good as they have good facilities in the engineering department. As I am currently studying a BSc in Electrical and Electronic Engineering. I really do enjoy it at my university as the lecturers are really good at doing their jobs.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th November 2017
Campus - the campus is well suited for everything. Im in my 3rd year and im still finding areas or shops/food areas i didnt know about. My course - my course is fun, educational, challenging. I do feel though 3rd year hasnt been prepared as well as the last two. The US - they are amazing, they really do listen Career service - again, amazing in what they do. Grateful to have them
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th November 2017
The staff are very helpful and attentive, throughout different courses. Great range of rooms throughout main campus with great facilities. Amazing students union - always organising things to do. Range of catering facilities from pub grub to a proper cooked meal and everything in between. Brilliant careers service where students can be notified on careers in particular areas and types of jobs making post graduate life a lot easier. Always something new happening daily in the atrium making each day different to the last. Amazing library facilities and helpful staff with a great range of subjects and journals to help with every assessment - zones for how loud or quiet that area of the library can be is great for group or individual studies. Seats everywhere so plenty of places to sit down between timetabled lectures, workshops, etc. Organisation of things like open days is spot on with the use of current and past students to help run events like an open day. Great sports facilities and easy access to the gym for students with a lot of clubs and societies making everyone able to join if they wish.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Kieran Smyth's picture

Kieran Smyth

17th November 2017
Well, as a second year I’ve had a bit of time at UOD now and it’s pretty great. Putting in the work makes it feel better because you’re utilising the facilities well, which there are many of, and you get lots of support and guidance with the chosen subject you’re learning.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

17th November 2017
Despite being a small university, it’s got everything that you need to develop your further education. It’s does not only care about your education it also cares about your welbeing and there are people who will always support you
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

11th October 2017
Quite a nice university. All the buildings are connected with a free unibus. Surrounded by the large markeaton park. Staff are helpful.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

20th January 2018
I believe it is a underrated uni. Has good campuses. I think it is we'll organised. The Motorsport engineering course is good and has many facilities. The careers service has often posts updates on new part time jobs, 1 year work experience, holiday work experience...
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Has a GP in main campus.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th November 2017
As a third year I seen he changes the occurred the last two years. Awarded a gold in teaching as been great. However sometime it feels there is no organisation within. I do joint honour which is pain sometimes. I feel like we don't get he some benefit as single honours. I love employment service in the uni they are brilliant
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
I feel like when you need an emergency appointment even if you are not part of the health and wellbeing you should get it. It's is a annoying you can't have both your home and uni one
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th February 2018
Great student support and wellbeing, I’ve had amazing help throughout my course for everything needed
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Well put together and run department, lovely people who will always check in and ensure you are well
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

17th March 2018
The lectures, students and other staff are all so friendly, the facilities are up to a high standard too. During my course, there have been suggestions made to improve uni life and these have been taken into consideration and acted upon which I think is excellent.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Wellbeing services have spoken to us and are always available to support no matter how big or small.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional