University of Derby Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars based on 189 reviews
4.1 / 189 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
Campus/University buildings
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 37 reviews
Learning facilities
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 37 reviews
Sports facilities
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 37 reviews
Student Union
3.5 out of 5 stars based on 37 reviews
Careers service
3.6 out of 5 stars based on 37 reviews
Organisation
3.5 out of 5 stars based on 37 reviews
Inclusivity
3.5 out of 5 stars based on 23 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 26 reviews
Support for international students
3.4 out of 5 stars based on 8 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.6 out of 5 stars based on 18 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

15th May 2018
AVOID I have been to a few universities but never have I seen such chaos. The learning material is full of errors, my tutor has been rude, vague and unhelpful and missed many mistake when correcting some weekly activities leading me to a lot of confusion. The marking is very inconsistent and my course leader has been very unhelpful. After a year I am looking at moving my credits to another university and probably bring many people from my course with me.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
This is their strong department. They have been so helpful and efficient, quick to answer emails and ever so kind.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

15th May 2018
AVOID I have been to a few universities but never have I seen such chaos. The learning material is full of errors, my tutor has been rude, vague and unhelpful and missed many mistake when correcting some weekly activities leading me to a lot of confusion. The marking is very inconsistent and my course leader has been very unhelpful. After a year I am looking at moving my credits to another university and probably bring many people from my course with me.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
This is their strong department. They have been so helpful and efficient, quick to answer emails and ever so kind.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Chelsea  Walsh's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Chelsea Walsh

18th March 2018
I love the way the university helps you though your course being supportive and helpful with assessments and housing they have made my uni time easier.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

17th March 2018
Teaching quality is generally of a high standard but need more social events planned by the university - not a great SU
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

17th March 2018
The lectures, students and other staff are all so friendly, the facilities are up to a high standard too. During my course, there have been suggestions made to improve uni life and these have been taken into consideration and acted upon which I think is excellent.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Wellbeing services have spoken to us and are always available to support no matter how big or small.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

15th March 2018
Absolutely amazing University with a wide variety of help and care for students. Lecturers are always willing to help point you in the right direction and the student wellbeing centre is always there to support and help. The library has a vast array of resources and also displays this in the online learning area on Udo.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Absolutely fantastic and extremely supportive. Always there to make an appointment and take their job of student wellbeing above and beyond.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
An average university that's states they care for the student and always puts the student first however over recent years especially within the law department this has not shown to be true often leaving students views out and favouring that of the lectures, moreover they state they monitor attendance of lectures which they do not as I was attending 2 lectures of which I was not enrolled in and they did not notice till the last week of semester 1 when I had already submitted course work i don't think I would recommend this university at the current time
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Great doctors easy to get appointments
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
My university is quite good as they have good facilities in the engineering department. As I am currently studying a BSc in Electrical and Electronic Engineering. I really do enjoy it at my university as the lecturers are really good at doing their jobs.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
It is great university. Great nightlife and halls hold the best pre drinks. Fantastic college of health and social care. Very supportive and make sure that you are successful. Support students with chiding career path and employers invited to come and speak to students. Overall a decent uni.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Don't know
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Long waiting list bit very good when get an appointment.
Support for international students
Best international support service.
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Access to most parts of the university available for disabled students.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Sound college of health and social care. Invite employers to come and talk to students. Great night life, halls have the best pre drinks. Not had the best guest for freshers but lethal bkzzle has been in the mix of first together with big nastie.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Don't know.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Gp on main compass. Very quick to get an appointment. Very long waiting list for student wellbeing. But once you get one it's great.
Support for international students
Best support for international students.
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Can access all most parts of uni
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Brilliant , very clean, wonderful staff and facilities. Education is organised and well delivered. It's fab!
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Amazing university, catering to everyone’s needs. Provide the right contacts when struggling or needing someone to talk to. Every person has a personal tutor who they can go and speak to whenever they like for help
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Events Management course is well organised and good, though feels like more of a corporate events management. The course is based in Buxton at the devonshire dome, this is a nice building to work in but lacks facilities that Derby campus’ have. Feels like we are not a part of the university as we do not have what they have. Also lack of good socities like what the Derby campus’ have
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The facilities at university are always available to use and are easily accessible. They are good quality and the teaching it top class.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Satisfactory university with some good aspects. Teaching standing is good. I'm part time student so no idea about halls or the careers service. University split into different sites which makes travelling difficult.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Quite a nice university. All the buildings are connected with a free unibus. Surrounded by the large markeaton park. Staff are helpful.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The staff are very helpful and attentive, throughout different courses. Great range of rooms throughout main campus with great facilities. Amazing students union - always organising things to do. Range of catering facilities from pub grub to a proper cooked meal and everything in between. Brilliant careers service where students can be notified on careers in particular areas and types of jobs making post graduate life a lot easier. Always something new happening daily in the atrium making each day different to the last. Amazing library facilities and helpful staff with a great range of subjects and journals to help with every assessment - zones for how loud or quiet that area of the library can be is great for group or individual studies. Seats everywhere so plenty of places to sit down between timetabled lectures, workshops, etc. Organisation of things like open days is spot on with the use of current and past students to help run events like an open day. Great sports facilities and easy access to the gym for students with a lot of clubs and societies making everyone able to join if they wish.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Campus - the campus is well suited for everything. Im in my 3rd year and im still finding areas or shops/food areas i didnt know about. My course - my course is fun, educational, challenging. I do feel though 3rd year hasnt been prepared as well as the last two. The US - they are amazing, they really do listen Career service - again, amazing in what they do. Grateful to have them
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
As a third year I seen he changes the occurred the last two years. Awarded a gold in teaching as been great. However sometime it feels there is no organisation within. I do joint honour which is pain sometimes. I feel like we don't get he some benefit as single honours. I love employment service in the uni they are brilliant
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I feel like when you need an emergency appointment even if you are not part of the health and wellbeing you should get it. It's is a annoying you can't have both your home and uni one
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Despite being a small university, it’s got everything that you need to develop your further education. It’s does not only care about your education it also cares about your welbeing and there are people who will always support you
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories

Pages