The University of Leeds Reviews

User
ranking
4/354

The University of Leeds Reviews

4.1 / 1626 reviews
4.1 / 1626 reviews
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
Campus/University buildings
4.6 / 197 reviews
Learning facilities
4.4 / 197 reviews
Sports facilities
4.5 / 197 reviews
Student Union
4.7 / 197 reviews
Careers service
4.2 / 197 reviews
Organisation
4.2 / 197 reviews
Inclusivity
4.6 / 13 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.1 / 15 reviews
Support for international students
4.3 / 6 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.5 / 10 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

27th January 2018
Everything is relatively close on campus so not much walking from lecture to lecture. Student union is great with many bars for socialising.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
3.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th February 2018
The campus is really well layed out and feels really big but it doesn’t actually take too long to get from one side to the other. The facilities are excellent with constant improvements being made to them. Everything is well organised and there’s never been a time where I haven’t been given information on what I was supposed to be doing.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

21st January 2018
Student union is amazing, always something to do. Newly renovated engineering building is awesome, new computers are faster and better for designing. Edge sports centre has everything you need I youre a beginner or a pro, including a vast majority of classes.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

11th February 2018
University of leeds has a good learning environment with supportive staff Library’s have a wide variety of resources
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

31st January 2018
The campus is lovely, condensed in a good way and lots of different and interesting buildings. Union is brand new and lovely to spend time in.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

7th February 2018
Solid uni
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

28th January 2018
The campus itself is great, plenty to do, a great student union and very close to the city centre. The facilities are also good, especially the library, with the only problem being a lack of printing budget. The course I was on (Mathematics) was not good, extremely unorganised and rushed with not much guidance, no help available other than lectures (with only a few members of staff being exceptions and going out of their way to organise meetings with students and revision sessions).
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
Many good scholarships available, a good LGBT community.
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

12th February 2018
The course has engaged me greatly, from work in the labs to tutorials to the lectures. I enjoy learning biology and Leeds because we often learn about things in lectures and then get to see it in action in the labs. The fact that the labs are modern means we get to use the latest equipment, some of which is not available at other universities.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

6th February 2018
The campus is in a great location and very close to town, with lots of areas close by to live in for second year. My course (dentistry) is very practical and hands on from first year, in comparison to other universities, and you get to see patients and treat your own patients very early on, giving you vital experience so you are more confident with your own work.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Very good counselling and mental health service
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Rooms in the library reserved for disabled students, very useful.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

8th February 2018
Campus is big and modern, with great courses covering loads of topics. Its really close to the city centre and the accomodation is all really nice too.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

3rd February 2018
The campus is a city campus which is convenient for people who are used to a city life and want an easy transition when moving up north e.g. From somewhere like London. The student mental health facilities are excellent and the union offer a variety of things to cater for all students. The welfare is excellent,
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
3.0 / 1 review
Organisation
3.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Afrah Awad's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Afrah Awad

17th November 2017
Such a beautiful campus with many different buildings with different styles. Most of the staff are helpful and lovely. There are many libraries with too many seating which is very good for a student who like to study there.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
3.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

19th November 2017
Campus is great, well organised course, students union is amazing - lots of things to do. Careers centre is really helpful, and stays with you for life.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Alice Dodds's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Alice Dodds

16th November 2017
Lovely campus with a real community atmosphere right next to a brilliant city with everything you'll ever want. Great facilities and loads of support available. Amazing nightlife it terms of bars and event nights out.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th November 2017
I have loved my 4 years at Leeds Uni- the teaching and facilities are excellent and the university really listens to the student voice to make beneficial changes that we see quickly.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Really good access to Leeds student medical practice. Easy sign-up in freshers week.
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th November 2017
The student union provides a welcoming and warm atmosphere for students to meet for coffee, but neccessities, or just take a break. The campus often holds events catered to different groups of students too.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

23rd November 2017
I think the university campus is pretty great overall - there a tonnes of different spaces, multiple libraries and lots of resources and computers! A downside is the lack of quiet spaces where you can eat and study. Also the Roger Stevens building is awful for people with spacial difficulties like myself. In terms of my course (English) the lecture content is great, but I would have loved more opportunity to speak with coursemates. Even in seminars I found it hard to get to know people. None of the friends I have made at uni are from English! As a shy person there are rarely activities that make you talk with each other. I have found that quite isolating.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
2.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 / 1 review
The LGBT society is good and a great supportive space. They could definitely hold more events and activities for shy people and those less into partying. Also maybe there could be a separate branch of it which is allowed to be political and do campaigning. I think some societies and trips are exclusionary to students from poorer backgrounds because of their prices. Many societies have mainly middle-class, fairly well off members, which is not really a criticism, but sadly I do think that can lead to a less inclusive environment for people who don’t feel they fit in.
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 / 1 review
I have accessed the drop-in counselling services before and found them to be helpful in the short-term. However, when I had queries about whether the course was right for me I found the response to be cold and geared at encouraging me to stay on my current course.
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 / 1 review
There is a lot of support for disabled students. The disabilities support staff are all great. During the application/ assessment process students could receive more guidance.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

16th November 2017
The campus is the perfect location, being close to town and accommodation, so it's great to be in such a big city still with a close knit campus and union. The recent changes in the union and the main foyer have been great to see and definitely make the place seem a lot more welcoming!!!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 / 1 review
It is a shame that the waiting list for mental health support with someone from the university is not short.
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Erin Bryson's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Erin Bryson

8th December 2017
The campus is all in one location rather than spread around the city so its easy to get from building to building. The facilities are excellent, we have multiple libraries, one which was built in my time here and another which has been fully renovated. I study mathematics, I find my degree interesting and it is very easy to get help from staff members when needed. The students union has also just been renovated, it includes alot of places for food as well as a bank and a job link to help us get jobs. I haven't used the careers service much but this is probably because we receive alot of emails and information sessions which means I never needed additional help!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

20th November 2017
There is a lovely mix of both old and new buildings, which join together to create a really inclusive and varied campus. The libraries, with my favourite being the modern Laidlaw library, have such an amazing range of resources. I am so proud to be a student here!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
I am in the Uni via a scholarship programme. Without this support from Leeds, I would not be living the quality of Uni life that I have been for two years. I may have not been able to afford Uni at all!
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional