The University of Leeds Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars based on 1558 reviews
4.1 / 1558 reviews
5 Stars
594
4 Stars
677
3 Stars
199
2 Stars
63
1 Star
25
Campus/University buildings
4.6 out of 5 stars based on 129 reviews
Learning facilities
4.4 out of 5 stars based on 129 reviews
Sports facilities
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 129 reviews
Student Union
4.7 out of 5 stars based on 129 reviews
Careers service
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 129 reviews
Organisation
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 129 reviews
Inclusivity
4.7 out of 5 stars based on 10 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 10 reviews
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 4 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 8 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

25th July 2018
many opportunities at leeds i got a job working for the union which paid 8.84! and bagged me a student placement with my professor in the summer, so i didnt need to go do a years work in industry. lots to do and the night life is great.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
lots of support for LGBT and there isnt much homophobia from my experience.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
leeds has its own medical student surgery, but the waiting lists are really long
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
leeds has international student ambassadors and loads of societies relating to ethnicity, lots to do and many friends to be made
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

9th July 2018
Campus is in a great location, the whole university is enclosed in one area, yet its 15-20 min walk from the centre of town, and its a great blend of old and new.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

8th July 2018
The campus is lovely. The uni setting surrounding buildings such as Parkinson and Laidlaw library create an amazing ambience, particularly in summer. The student union has some really cool bands come to play and the club nights they run such as fruity are cheap and very popular. Facilities e.g. libraries are modern and the Edge gym is state of the art however is quite expensive. Overall I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience at the Uni of Leeds and would recommend it to everyone
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Rikako Yoshioka's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Rikako Yoshioka

8th July 2018
I’m a student of here to study English from Japan. I’m so happy with this university right now. I used to think meals aren’t good but it is so good and people are so nice and location is great cause we can go to city center for 10 minuets and we can buy anything we want. It is very convenient to live. My course is general English so it’s not common for local students. Teachers are so kind. They are teaching us so kindly so we can enjoy studying. I stay here for 6 months and now 2 months left. I will miss this city and this university.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

6th July 2018
The building is interesting. It holds a lot of history. I always feel proud and important studying here. Most things are quite efficient in terms of things being sorted out. If something is broken it will be fixed. I'm not too familiar with the careers service but from what my friends have told me it's not too bad. Many of them have landed internships in their desired feilds. I generally enjoy this uni
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
This cool is prodominatly middle class and white which I feel is partially the fault of the university. It's interesting however to see how people interact with one another from different backgrounds. In general it is diverse by could definitely be more.
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I've been to the study advisor only a few times. I felt she was kind and listened to me. However my friends have been a few times and said it wasn't helpful for them and they still felt like their issues weren't addressed.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
There's a lot of ramps and elevators so as a non disable person I can only make assumptions about the quality of the facilities available for disabled students.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th July 2018
I came to Leeds 3 years ago. When looking round possible universities it was the only one I could see myself attending. I’m a student nurse and it’s hard to get a place at Leeds but thankfully I got in! It’s been amazing. Nursing is a tough course and you need to have time outside of the world of healthcare. I joined the ski society and it was the best decision I have ever made. I met all my best friends there and it truly has made my university experience. My course is ran well but compared to other universities there is a higher academic demand. If you are think of coming to Leeds to study nursing make sure that the course delivery suits your learning needs. If you are more of a practical learner then consider other universities.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th July 2018
Overall the university is great for the education side. However the support network is very small and difficult to find time with. The city itself is extremely depressing and requires you to have to enjoy clubbing in order to enjoy it as the rest of the city does not have a lot about it. The marking system is very strange as it is between 20-90 which can sometimes be very confusing.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

4th July 2018
Excellent student union with a wide range of activities and societies. Campus has just undergone a major revamp (nearly done) so looking very good.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

4th July 2018
The campus is full of old buildings and open spaces. The facilities and activities they offer are very good and the Leeds union are constantly informing us with whats going on so its hard to miss out! Of course theres a good size library (get there early re exam times) followed by a decent sized gym and swimming pool!
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Bursary's and extra support with money is offered to those who need it
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
We have a student medical centre 5 minute walk form the uni.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Lifts and wheel chair access
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

3rd July 2018
University of Leed's main campus is incredibly expansive but is fortunately easy to navigate. Each building is usually focused on specific subjects so you are often in the same building for many lectures and seminars. The student union itself is excellent, there are many places to buy food/drink and lots of seating areas that are great for socialising and studying. This extra seating is useful as the library's seating areas are often full. Overall Leeds is excellent for students as the location of the campus is exactly halfway between the city centre and thes student areas of hyde park and headingley.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity at Leeds is good, the LGBT society is an excellent community and the university has programmes such as Access to Leeds to support students from poorer backgrounds.
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Mental health support is good at the university, but the Leeds student medical practice is a terribly organised place with doctors who are unsympathetic.
Support for international students
N/A
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Disability services at the university is excellent, they are very supportive of disabled students and try their best to change circumstances to make you comfortable
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

1st July 2018
I was at Leeds uni for 4 year, which I really loved. My undergraduate degree was historiy. Although we had barely any teaching hours, I did think that I was well supported, particularly in my dissertation. However, I did a masters in international relations, and have found it very difficult and stressful. Although the quality of teaching is good, the marking, the help provided and the support given is inadequate. I have struggled a lot in this year. Socially, Leeds is amazing and I’ve met some great people. There’s constantly stuff to do, so no complaints there.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Good device although not as good with mental health
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

29th June 2018
The city of Leeds is a really good location, lots to do, loads of nightclubs, bars, shops, and the like. Student union is really good with a club, a pub and a few food outlets and shops. Facilities really good too. Courses are excellent and have only had maybe one or two 'eh' lectures. Overall, Leeds is a really good uni with lots to offer.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

29th June 2018
Cannot fault Leeds University. On-campus uni so everything is in one place but only a 10 minutes walk to city centre which is fantastic. Excellent overall facilities. In terms of the course, (BA Linguistics and Phonetics) the content is really interesting and it’s encouraged me to pursue it at masters level one I graduate. Having said this, more contact hours for my course would be better as 7 hours a week is not enough. However, friends on other courses say they have sufficient contact hours so I think this will be due to kndepartment. Haven’t used the careers service yet as not at that point but others say it is good. I am taking a year abroad and everything to do with this has been very organised. The student union is one of the best in the country.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Have a counsellig service but the waiting list is quite long, more support for mental health services please!
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Sadie Fox's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Sadie Fox

27th June 2018
Great uni located in the heart of Leeds. Good teaching and teaching facilities although there could be more private computer areas. Sports facilities and clubs are fantastic. Union is lots of fun with cheap food places. Highly recommend this city campus uni and Leeds itself is a fab city!
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

24th June 2018
Leeds university has many facilities and I feel as if they constantly are creating new spaces for different fields of study. There are so many clubs you can enrol in and meet new people, and for the most part I have enjoyed the friendly students and staff
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Leeds is a melting pot of diversity, people from different social backgrounds integrate well into the campus life. However there can be a sense of cliqueyness in terms of people sticking with people in similar situations as them which can be problematic when making friends.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Government cuts means that mental health services have less support. However leeds uni has a night time hotline, plenty if on campus staff there to provide people and support services to go if your in need of help, and the GP practice is generally very well organised and competent with dealing with your requests.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
I can't comment on this as I am not disabled myself
Show Subcategories
Anca Coman's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anca Coman

23rd June 2018
With brilliant academic staff, a wide range of societies, and a great location, Uni of Leeds brings forward everything a student would need.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Amy Fouweather's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Amy Fouweather

23rd June 2018
Such a nice location and the uni is beautiful with good facilities and easily accessible. Students union has all just been redone so is nice to spend time in
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Can get same day doctors appt which is really helpful and can fit around uni lectures
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

21st June 2018
Am going into 3rd year and have LOVED my experience of Leeds Univercity! The campus is very compact and close to the city centre, great sports facilities and modern libraries to fit your needs. The Student Union is great, lots of social spaces and student nights available. The uni has many societies that cover a very wide range of activities and you will easily make friends.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Lots of societies for support, however I cannot directly comment on this
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Doctors very near campus
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
N/A to me, however there is disabled access on campus
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th June 2018
The city of Leeds is a great student place with a close knit feel. Hyde Park is awesome in summer and is often packed. Uni itself has loads of different facilities and countless opportunities for students.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th June 2018
The English side of campus is friendly and the tutors are fantastic, even if you’re not in their seminar or module they will still help you on others if you ask them to. Most of the tutors are approachable and all of them are obviously very knowledgeable in their specialist areas. Our student union is also incredible because there is such a a diversity of events, from club nights to comedy shows and live music that nobody would feel as if there wasn’t something available for them. As the university is so large the union is accommodating with multiple eati and seating areas, which also provide students with jobs. I work in one of out student union kitchens and it’s been one of the highlights of my university experience.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
There is free counselling provided for everyone and I have used this service and found it incredibly helpful while I was going through a tough time
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Accidentally clicked and can’t undo it, I am not an international student.
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories

Pages