The University of Liverpool Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars based on 465 reviews
4.0 / 465 reviews
5 Stars
169
4 Stars
189
3 Stars
73
2 Stars
24
1 Star
10
Campus/University buildings
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 25 reviews
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 25 reviews
Sports facilities
3.8 out of 5 stars based on 25 reviews
Student Union
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 25 reviews
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 25 reviews
Organisation
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 25 reviews
Inclusivity
4.3 out of 5 stars based on 16 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
3.6 out of 5 stars based on 18 reviews
Support for international students
4.3 out of 5 stars based on 7 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.3 out of 5 stars based on 12 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Jess Trickett's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Jess Trickett

13th March 2018
Study psychology and I'm a final year, the campus has some stunning features, the Victoria building and Abercrombie square and some not so stunning, the erb for one. The course is very different to what I expected with many of the same topics being regurgitated year after year. Not learnt much about clinical psych which was what I anticipayed. Careers service is hit and miss depending on where your career direction is.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Made to feel as a community
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Not well advertised
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Unsure
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The course is a little unorganised but he content you learn is good and varied, there are many careers appointments advertised to you and these are useful when planning your career
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
It’s good, the city is great however some of the professors can be a little boring. It’s a great building & etc and campus is spaced out which I quite like.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I’m an lgbt student, and they’re very accepting.
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
There’s plenty of walk in centres, and a hospital 5 minute walk from me.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Campus is nice, city is beautiful. Born and bred in liverpool i stayed at home during my first year of uni and commute in every day. I study history and politics and the modules are very hit and miss in my opinion. First semester of first year was appaling as the modules were extremely boring. However it has gotten better since. Careers services are good i get regular emails about career opportunities and the organisation has been decent
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The University of Liverpool is a beautiful uni with so many lovely staff and students. I am now in my third year and very sad to be leaving. My only faults for this university would be my lack of contact hours, as I am studying Psychology I am only in 8 hours a week! Which sounds great but it means that the extra reading is abit crazy and unachievable. Except from this I love my course and find the lecturers very helpful and available whenever.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Facilities are good, but the sports centre could be bigger eg. bigger sports halls. My course is good, and is well worth the money I am paying to study. Gym memberships and student bus passes are too expensive.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Good but need more doctors at the practice as it can take a week to get an appointment to see a doctor
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I think the support for those international students at the university is good
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Good organisation for my course with many social and one on one teaching. Nice to have halls with people from other courses
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Liverpool University has been fantastic so far, I have made some amazing friends and had many great experiences. There are plenty of societies to choose from, there's something for everyone whether you like sports, arts and crafts, gaming, activism, politics, want to learn a new skill or something else. Language courses are available so you can study languages alongside your degree - something which some of my friends have done. I study Geology and I get on well with everyone on my course. Since there aren't many people, we all know each other and people from all years talk to each other and know each other. The Herdman society puts on many lectures throughout the year including the Herdman symposium - a day of interesting talks on a wide variety of topics.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The level of inclusivity is fantastic. There is a fairly large and well established LGBT society which I am part of which holds talks on gender and sexuality to spread awareness and information for everyone. We also have social events almost every week.
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The University has many beautiful buildings and a good student union. There are two libraries which are open 24/7 and are both extremely large, which is very convenient.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Great facilities including a brilliant gym with a load of classes to choose from. If sport isn't your thing then there is a huge number of societies you can join!
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Dedicated staff that know what they are lecturing on in great detail. They spend over their paid hours to give us the best education
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

11th March 2018
Good campus, friendly atmosphere. Quite a lot of student support. The libraries are good. A lot of shops on campus. Close to the city centre
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

11th March 2018
Excellent learning environment and staff, students are welcoming and friendly lots of help on board for those who need it
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th March 2018
Good uni set in the ideal location, great buildings and facilities. Staff are well knowledged with great enthusiasm and expertise. Could do with free printing though
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th March 2018
Good student experience team. Good facilities within the uni campus. My course is very hands on.. allowed for a better uni experience. Careers services are good - sending constant emails, hosting seminars/talks
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

8th March 2018
Uni gym is overpriced and isn’t worth the money for what it is. Overall the uni feels like it’s giving the bare minimum.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

3rd March 2018
I love the location of the university as it’s so close to town but also a campus so it’s separate. Also love how friendly everyone in Liverpool is and how everything is easy to do and find and I also love the night life and my course, it’s like a big ol family I love them all as my course is so small everyone knows everyone it’s great
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Always easy and available
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
David Thomas's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

David Thomas

25th February 2018
The campus is good with the students union, cashpoints, cafes and a pub. The facilities are good and the student union is useful. It has a big are for events and a cheap bar.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

25th February 2018
Its a very good university, with useful facilities such as two libraries, however during peak times it can be difficult to find seating areas within.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

23rd February 2018
Campus is good not too spread out easily walkable from one side to the other. Lots of events at the student union and good communication. Some lecture theatres are very old and uncomfortable to sit in for hours on end! Many buildings are very old and beautiful! I study geology which is good we get lots of lab time and many field trips to aid our understanding. Communication with lectures is good and they often reply quickly to emails. Uni is a challenge but also rewarding!
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories

Pages