The University of Liverpool Reviews

User
ranking
47/354

The University of Liverpool Reviews

4.1 / 522 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Star
    10
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

3rd February 2018
It’s good, the city is great however some of the professors can be a little boring. It’s a great building & etc and campus is spaced out which I quite like.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
I’m an lgbt student, and they’re very accepting.
Health and wellbeing services: 
There’s plenty of walk in centres, and a hospital 5 minute walk from me.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Jess Trickett's picture

Jess Trickett

29th January 2018
Study psychology and I'm a final year, the campus has some stunning features, the Victoria building and Abercrombie square and some not so stunning, the erb for one. The course is very different to what I expected with many of the same topics being regurgitated year after year. Not learnt much about clinical psych which was what I anticipayed. Careers service is hit and miss depending on where your career direction is.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Made to feel as a community
Health and wellbeing services: 
Not well advertised
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Unsure
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

10th February 2018
Campus is nice, city is beautiful. Born and bred in liverpool i stayed at home during my first year of uni and commute in every day. I study history and politics and the modules are very hit and miss in my opinion. First semester of first year was appaling as the modules were extremely boring. However it has gotten better since. Careers services are good i get regular emails about career opportunities and the organisation has been decent
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

31st January 2018
The course is a little unorganised but he content you learn is good and varied, there are many careers appointments advertised to you and these are useful when planning your career
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

9th February 2018
Great facilities including a brilliant gym with a load of classes to choose from. If sport isn't your thing then there is a huge number of societies you can join!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th November 2017
The University of Liverpool is a beautiful uni with so many lovely staff and students. I am now in my third year and very sad to be leaving. My only faults for this university would be my lack of contact hours, as I am studying Psychology I am only in 8 hours a week! Which sounds great but it means that the extra reading is abit crazy and unachievable. Except from this I love my course and find the lecturers very helpful and available whenever.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

20th December 2017
Good organisation for my course with many social and one on one teaching. Nice to have halls with people from other courses
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

4th January 2018
The University has many beautiful buildings and a good student union. There are two libraries which are open 24/7 and are both extremely large, which is very convenient.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th November 2017
Facilities are good, but the sports centre could be bigger eg. bigger sports halls. My course is good, and is well worth the money I am paying to study. Gym memberships and student bus passes are too expensive.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Good but need more doctors at the practice as it can take a week to get an appointment to see a doctor
Support for international students: 
I think the support for those international students at the university is good
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th December 2017
Liverpool University has been fantastic so far, I have made some amazing friends and had many great experiences. There are plenty of societies to choose from, there's something for everyone whether you like sports, arts and crafts, gaming, activism, politics, want to learn a new skill or something else. Language courses are available so you can study languages alongside your degree - something which some of my friends have done. I study Geology and I get on well with everyone on my course. Since there aren't many people, we all know each other and people from all years talk to each other and know each other. The Herdman society puts on many lectures throughout the year including the Herdman symposium - a day of interesting talks on a wide variety of topics.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
The level of inclusivity is fantastic. There is a fairly large and well established LGBT society which I am part of which holds talks on gender and sexuality to spread awareness and information for everyone. We also have social events almost every week.
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th February 2018
Dedicated staff that know what they are lecturing on in great detail. They spend over their paid hours to give us the best education
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

8th March 2018
Uni gym is overpriced and isn’t worth the money for what it is. Overall the uni feels like it’s giving the bare minimum.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

17th February 2018
Good locations, reasonable facilities, gym is not good, Student union is good, the accommodation and services can be great but are extremely overpriced for students and therefore I think they should lower the prices
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Never even knew we had doctors here to be honest, would not know where To go to see them
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Abbie McCarrick's picture

Abbie McCarrick

22nd February 2018
Good university with good lecturers, not happy about our Vuce Chancellor Janet Beer taking pensions off of the lecturers and hence am losing 24 hours of contact a week.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

11th March 2018
Excellent learning environment and staff, students are welcoming and friendly lots of help on board for those who need it
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
David Thomas's picture

David Thomas

25th February 2018
The campus is good with the students union, cashpoints, cafes and a pub. The facilities are good and the student union is useful. It has a big are for events and a cheap bar.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

23rd February 2018
Campus is good not too spread out easily walkable from one side to the other. Lots of events at the student union and good communication. Some lecture theatres are very old and uncomfortable to sit in for hours on end! Many buildings are very old and beautiful! I study geology which is good we get lots of lab time and many field trips to aid our understanding. Communication with lectures is good and they often reply quickly to emails. Uni is a challenge but also rewarding!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

11th March 2018
Good campus, friendly atmosphere. Quite a lot of student support. The libraries are good. A lot of shops on campus. Close to the city centre
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

3rd March 2018
I love the location of the university as it’s so close to town but also a campus so it’s separate. Also love how friendly everyone in Liverpool is and how everything is easy to do and find and I also love the night life and my course, it’s like a big ol family I love them all as my course is so small everyone knows everyone it’s great
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Always easy and available
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

23rd February 2018
Pay a lot, get a little. Expensive gym, expensive printing, poor toilet facilities in the libraries, but some lecturers are good and experienced. For the money that we pay, we should at least get a free gym and free printing. The courses are very info packed test your memory rather than your knowledge or skills. Some of our lectures are done by PhD students and they are often hard to listen to as the lack of experience and confidence is quite visible. Campus is alright, although more nature and green space would be beneficial. Also, during strike action of the lecturers, we don't get taught, but still pay uni for it, doesn't make sense. We should get some of our money back!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional