The University of Northumbria at Newcastle Reviews

User
ranking
54/354

The University of Northumbria at Newcastle Reviews

4.1 / 279 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Star
    5
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

2nd February 2018
Good university, with big variety of sport communities. In the good place of newcastle, next to city centre
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Caitlin Ormond's picture

Caitlin Ormond

29th January 2018
Class uni, class students, class lecturers. I love Newcastle as a city and coming Northumbria does not disappoint, couldn’t be happier and can’t wait for the next four years here!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

26th January 2018
The overall experience of staff has been fantastic, welcoming and friendly. Always available to ask if anything is required and teaching is on the whole good.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st February 2018
Fantastic experience, amazing union. Campus is fresh and recently updated. Staff friendly and service good.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

24th January 2018
The Univercity itself is amazing plenty of facilities for everyone to use very high standards and professional lecturers
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

25th January 2018
It was a canny University but they didn't do a lot to support struggling students such as myself when I went through a few crisises in my home life resulting in me leaving my studies with no qualifications but significant debt still.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
N/a
Health and wellbeing services: 
Very poor
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
N/a
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th February 2018
Campus is not so big, but the lectures are at the highest level. Management tries make the best result with limited resources and I really respect that (London Campus)
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

23rd January 2018
Great university overall, very supportive in terms of resources, friendliness and general 'newness'. Sport is great and one of the best in the UK for BUCS. Research is great. Very hands on uni, with strengths in engineering, art, education, health and social etc
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

26th January 2018
I like the fact that the biomedical science course I do is accredited. The facilities are nice and modern especially the library. They keep building and improving the university all the time
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Veg good
Health and wellbeing services: 
There's lots of health care places
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Impressed
Show Subcategories
Saeem Korim's picture

Saeem Korim

27th January 2018
The university was always my first choice, specially because of their graduate job rate. Also their facilities for students attracted me most when I started to study here. The teachers are very supportive. Various sports facilities available for sports lover. One word my university is Wow.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
alexander scotney's picture

alexander scotney

16th November 2017
the staff are really friendly and the university itself is amazing. the student union events were great throughout freshers and helped us all get to know each other and what life in Newcastle would be like.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th November 2017
The teaching of my course was quite bad at the start of the semester then almost all of the class complained to the module tutor and finally one of our lecturers was changed.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th February 2018
The University campus is massive plenty of space for everyone to get on doing work. Plenty of computers for everyone a vast Library archive too which has came in useful a lot
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

20th March 2018
Really good modern facilities, with accommodation within walking distance of all learning buildings. Only issue is the sports fields and facilities are so far away that they involve either getting a lift or public transport.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

14th March 2018
I'm doing a foundation course in law which is awful but that's just because of the modules. Most of the lecturers are very helpful and understanding, they try their best. We also have many activities such as I've skating and paid trips to London which despite being poorly organized they were very fun. The university itself has put alot of money into improvments such as library revamps, New subways and cafes, and a new computer science building. They have also listened to our requests and opened the law building 24 hours for assesment periods
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Bursaries for some.students
Health and wellbeing services: 
Long waiting list but incredibly helpful
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The campus is great espically with the new building for computing being built. Student union is also great along with the sports facilities. It has the latest facility which includes a gym, climbing wall and huge swimming pool.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Cameon Sammakieh's picture

Cameon Sammakieh

19th February 2018
Currently on my second year at Northumbria university studying cyber security and digital forsensics I can happily say the teaching quality is of a extremely high standered and the facilities we have a the best possible to be able to achieve the best outcome
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Very supportive of me attending physiology therapy
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

3rd March 2018
Love the university! Campus has plenty to do, the library has just be done up and the union is always busy. Really enjoying my course and the business school is great cause there’s almost always free space to do work.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

10th March 2018
I've loved my course throughout the three years but it's waiting on me that it won't leave me with any specific qualifications and it is likely I will have to study more to gain a qualified job role. This wasn't an issue at first. But is now I'm getting the the go so stages of my degree with no real clue as to what my next step will be.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
N.a
Health and wellbeing services: 
N.a
Support for international students: 
N.a
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
N.a
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

9th March 2018
The University has great facilities, that are constantly being updated and you can tell that the University is not afraid to invest. The negatives come in the form of the inconsistency with the teaching. Some lectures/seminar tutors are capable of engaging a class, yet others feel like they have no knowledge of teaching techniques, just the knowledge of the subject and not how to teach it.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories

Pages