The University of Nottingham Reviews

User
ranking
7/354

The University of Nottingham Reviews

4.1 / 1476 reviews
4.1 / 1476 reviews
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
Campus/University buildings
4.6 / 144 reviews
Learning facilities
4.4 / 144 reviews
Sports facilities
4.7 / 144 reviews
Student Union
3.9 / 144 reviews
Careers service
4.0 / 144 reviews
Organisation
4.1 / 144 reviews
Inclusivity
5.0 / 4 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.3 / 8 reviews
Support for international students
4.8 / 4 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 5 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

13th April 2018
<p>University of Nottingham has an amazing campus and unbelievable sports facilities. Furthermore the city has great night life and a huge student community.</p>
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
3.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

2nd February 2018
Really beautiful campus, great city and nightlife and staying in Nottingham halls was one of the best experiences!
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
2.0 / 1 review
Careers service
3.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

10th February 2018
Great facilities, huge community and welcoming feel. The courses cover a great variety of subjects, with highly qualified lecturers taking the lectures. Very supportive student union, who always come up with new and fun events.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

27th January 2018
It's a fun place to be and all the lecturers are really good at explaining this. They are very helpful and are always offering extra support. The campus is beautiful and has a massive lake with geese
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

25th January 2018
Very nice campus and staff are passionate. Organisation (especially on freshers week) did leave something to be desired, but overall the year so far has been smooth.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
3.0 / 1 review
Careers service
3.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 / 1 review
Good institutions however the medical booking procedures are annoying, and the waiting list is ridiculously long
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
New sports centre is all accommodating
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

8th February 2018
Overall very good. Good lecturers and good learning environment. Good societies and atmosphere. Librarys are very useful and each have good selection of food
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

8th February 2018
Beautiful buildings, everyone that works for the uni is always a pleasure to talk to. It accommodates those that prefer to be quiet and by themselves really well too. Best place to learn!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

4th February 2018
The uni is so supportive with everything and throughout my time on the course, both students and staff have been bonded to form one happy, proud and loyal family. And as I come up to graduation this year I cannot wait to be a UoN alumni for life.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
1.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

6th February 2018
While the campus is amazing, the increased building work leaves nothing but concrete monstrosities dotted everywhere. Most staff are rude or do not know how to tie their own shoes.
Campus / University buildings
1.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
2.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
1.0 / 1 review
Careers service
1.0 / 1 review
Organisation
1.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 / 1 review
There is medical services available which are always overall busy and you’ll be lucky if the building doesn’t collapse on you or the curt tone of the receptionist drive you to need metal health services as well.
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
1.0 / 1 review
Wheel chair accessible, yeah maybe to one building that’ll you’ll never use but it’s ok, who really needs to go to lectures?
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

8th February 2018
The university cares about the welfare of the students and want every student to reach their full potential. The career team especially for engineers are very efficient. They work tirelessly to make sure the students get the best of every job opportunity present.
Campus / University buildings
3.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

16th November 2017
Nottingham gets the balance just right with regard to location and culture. The campus is beautiful, spacious and enjoyable to be on, whilst the city has endless things to do. There are some areas, particularly science, where the buildings are slightly older and less attractive, but the actual facilities within them are good. The new David Ross Sports Center is amazing! The nightlife is amazing, with a huge range of nights to suit your preferences, as well as loads of restaurants and cafes for the day, and other activities such as watching ice-hockey matches, mini golf, bounce and escape rooms. The teaching quality at the University is outstanding, evidenced by the Gold level Teaching Award obtained by the University last year. I personally study law and my lecturers are leading experts or at the very least highly regarded academics, most of whom have been in practice for a number of years. Tutorials consist of small groups which heightens the level of engagement and understanding, and all professors within the school are available and willing to meet to talk through any issues we do not understand. The Student Union is also very good, with enthusiastic officers each year who are constantly improving what the University can offer. There are a vast range of societies and anyone can create a new society, which will be vetted by other student society presidents rather than staff at the University. The student voice is certainly heard. Practically, living accommodation is so cheap! You can get a very nice and sizeable house for £80 per week. The career services are outstanding and I personally have had very good experiences when meeting my careers advisor. Their advice really does make a difference and it was these meetings which changed by approach to applications and resulted in my graduate job offer. Overall its fab!
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

20th November 2017
The campus is lovely and the facilities are excellent! As it was not my first choice uni I was nervous when starting but now in my last year I am absolutely in love with the uni and am having the best time and have made some amazing friends. The nightlife is unlike any other uni and there are so many social events!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
n/a
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 / 1 review
n/a
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
n/a
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
n/a
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

16th November 2017
The campus is easy to find your way around with massive libraries too, the food hall has loads of choice especially if you go catered.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

12th December 2017
I am a rear 2 student at this University and I am absolutely loving my experience! The University has some absolutely stunning grounds around their campuses which are wonderful for a walk around! I study at Queens Medical Centre which has fantastic facilities from the lecture theatres to the clinical skills rooms which contain every piece of equipment you could possibly need to practice with! I have found that the staff at the University have been incredibly helpful all times I have approached them for a varitety of reasons, I believe this is a very important thing! I am absolutely loving my experience here and will continue to do so for the next year and a half! I will definitely be sad to see it all end!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
The University has a wonderful service for students struggling with mental health issues whilst at University including a counselling service which runs on different days and at different campuses to make it as easily accessible for all students as possible!
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

12th December 2017
I am currently in my second year at this University and am absolutely loving it! The University has many stunning grounds where it’s campuses are located which are beautiful for walks! I study at Queens Medical Centre which has fantastic facilities from the lecture theatres right through to the clinical skills rooms with every item of equipment you could need to practice! I have found the University to be very helpful on all occasions which I believe is incredibly important! I look forward to my last year and a half at this University and shall be sad for it to end!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Fantastic support for those struggling with mental health issues whilst at the University, I cludig a uni counselling service which runs on multiple days and at multiple campuses to make it as easy for you to attend as possible!
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

16th November 2017
The University campus is beautiful and the buildings are well prepared for the large number of students, there are enough facilities to provide everyone with ample study space. The staff is always helpful and the quality of lectures manageable however in my opinion there are too many students in each lecture and sometimes individual attention is lacking.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th November 2017
An great university with a lot of supports from the staff. Provided generous student activities and supports for career. The campus is great and the city is lovely to live in.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
I am not in this group but know friends who are very happy.
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

5th February 2018
University of Nottingham was my second choice based on the course structure. I never gave a thought to the campus grounds arriving late on a rainy open day, but when I arrived back to start studying there University Park blew me it was so mind numbingly beautiful and large with many secret areas I still haven't found to this day. The facilities are first class and the services available to you also and with one of the biggest SUs it has something for everyone. I feel truly lucky not to have gotten my first choice as this has been the biggest highlight in my life.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Elena Boycheva's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Elena Boycheva

15th November 2017
The main campus is beautiful all year round! The university has so many facilities to suit the needs of everyone. My course feels very well organised and the staff/lecturers are always happy to help.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

13th December 2017
The campus is beautiful, the nightlife is really great and the city is small enough that you get to know it really well. I loved my time at Nottingham and would recommend to anyone.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
3.0 / 1 review
Careers service
3.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional