The University of Nottingham Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars based on 1425 reviews
4.1 / 1425 reviews
5 Stars
522
4 Stars
654
3 Stars
170
2 Stars
56
1 Star
23
Campus/University buildings
4.6 out of 5 stars based on 93 reviews
Learning facilities
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 93 reviews
Sports facilities
4.7 out of 5 stars based on 93 reviews
Student Union
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 93 reviews
Careers service
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 93 reviews
Organisation
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 93 reviews
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 3 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 8 reviews
Support for international students
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 5 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 2 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

8th August 2018
Beautiful campus which is always great to explore with opportunities to ride on the lake, play mini golf and many other opportunities. From a Maths degree prospective the building is brand new and there are many private study rooms with whiteboards to avoid distractions. Student Union is currently under construction but it does have many places to eat, but it does lack a nightclub. But places in town accommodate for this.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Cripps Health Centre has provided great support for me during my time at Nottingham. For mental health the university does provide a counselling service for support. This came in handy when I was mugged at knife point during my 3rd year of university.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

16th July 2018
Careers service was not useful to me, was basically a man with a computer who googles the career you suggest you're interested in, something that you can obviously do yourself at home (and probably already have done to suggest a career in the first place) Amazing campus, SU was okay..never really came in use for me personally though. Course was also okay.. required more emphasis on plants as well as human/animal biology and possibly more applied modules.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Doctors were pretty dismissive in my experience. I didn't require mental health support but I have head from friends that services like counselling had a very long waiting list
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th July 2018
The university has a set of beautiful campuses (University Park is the biggest and greenest) and a fantastic new fitness centre with pretty much every kind of facility you could wish for. The surrounding student living areas are really good and the town itself is a great uni town; cheap, great nightlife etc. In general, the quality of life is pretty sweet here. In terms of the education received, the Law course was very good though quite academic and so perhaps not as good for those wanting something more vocational. They also don't spend a lot on us Social Science students and the library facilities could be quite strained during exam times.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Cripps GP is the largest GP in the country and the wait times for appointments can be annoying. However, the mental health services here are on point; I got CBT without having to wait for free the minute I needed it.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

6th July 2018
I love the environment here. The lecturer are super helpful. Boating also available at the lake. The lab also loads with bunch of computers. Shuttle bus every 25/ 30 minutes and free for students. What more could you ask for...
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

2nd July 2018
The campus is really pretty and quite easy to get around. The lecturers are mostly good. I don’t think you get given enough help in the transition from a levels to uni. They didn’t give us a way to make friends so it would be hard if you were a shy person.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Not sure about LGBT or anything but for poorer students the bursaries are very unfair, e.g. I am having to use my entire overdraft for my accommodation because I come from a working class background just above the threshold for bursaries, where my two flatmates both get bursaries because their parents are retired or separated and they are spending the money going shopping where I am struggling to make ends meet.
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The doctors on campus was really good and I have been seen about mental health support as soon as I asked.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

1st July 2018
Great campus, with very approachable acedemics and PhD students who are happy to help. Engineering research groups mean that you have access to the best facilities!
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Core bursary for poorer students. Uni took part in LGBT week.
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Doctor and dentist on campus. Cheap physio in sports centre.
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
My housemate is foreign and has never had any issues that couldn't be resolved by a quick visit to student services.
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Frequently see disabled students at the gym with a trainer, I believe there are also a multitude of disabled sports teams like wheelchair basketball.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

1st July 2018
The campus was gorgeous, with very open green areas. I found that many of the lecturers were not very helpful and that a lot of the time it was easier to solve problems myself than to expect help from them. The gym was very good, having been massively refurbished, with many facilities including a climbing wall.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
James Minnock's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

James Minnock

30th June 2018
Fantastic 4 years spent here. The course will push you to learn and be your best but I made great friends and had some incredible experiences!
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

30th June 2018
The campus of Nottingham was initially the most attractive aspect of joining. There are many places to eat especially in the Portland building and there are external activities such as minigolf and rowing on the lake which are also available to do on campus. The facilities are generally modern and well maintained, and effort there are many places to eat especially in the Portland building and there are external activities such as minigolf and rowing on the lake which also available to do on campus. The facilities are generally modern and well maintained, and The University off and develops new aspects of campus during holiday seasons. I have had little involvement with the student union and career services. Whilst this is partially down to personal choices, I do feel that it is difficult to ask for help sometimes. I also have very little interaction with lecturers and tutors but I am aware that they are there if need be. Overall the University organises my course efficiently however it would be useful if they would share my module choices before the start of the term so I can make corrections - There are often errors in the system.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I am registered to the University medical Centre called Cripps. There is usually a very long waiting list.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

28th June 2018
Very attractive campuses that are always being improved. Good and cheap bus routes from student areas into uni. 24 access for students in many buildings but the library's are often rammed for exam periods. I personally have had very good lecturers for mathematics and there is a good online moodle service. Massive modern sports Village on campus.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

28th June 2018
Nottingham uni posses two beautiful state of the art campuses. Jubilee campus is a modern, environmentally friendly campus whereas University Park is more green and traditional. To move between campuses one can make use of the free hopper bus running every 15 minutes. However, this may sometimes be too late or too crowded. I study Politics at the University of Nottingham. My lecturers have been been helpful with suitable office hours, even extending them during exam periods. As a member of the student union I can confirm the sheer hard work and communication that goes on. Quite a lot of issues can be resolved using them Overall my student experience has been exceptional at this university.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Free counselling sessions - group or individual. Wellness drop in sessions - less invasive but a safe environment to discuss problems. Overall there is a large support system for individuals. Including societies and participation schemes.
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

26th June 2018
The university of Nottingham campus is unlike any campus I’ve seen. You’d be fooled into thinking you’re in some nature reserve given the vast number of geese and the impressive rowing lake that surrounds the university park campus. The campus has everything that one could ever want, a state of the art sports centre,bustling students union building filled with coffee shops,print shops even a Caribbean and a Chinese restaurant! The campus is a mere 10 mins away from the bustling city centre where you’re sure to find something that will entertain you!
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

25th June 2018
Brilliant uni to learn more information and feel relaxed all the time.Staff are lovely and helpful with constant transport to and from campus'
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
not a clue, N/a
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
night-line services along with on campus doctors and councilers
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
N/a
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

25th June 2018
Campus is great, it’s like a park. Lots of greenery and trees and a lake. They are constantly improving the campus, a new sports facility was recently build and new buildings are going up all the time. The SU is a nice pub, but isnt too cheap and doesnt cater for those after a club type night.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Haven’t got much experience with this but I assume it’s good from what i’ve heard
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
On campus GP practice and councilling
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The new sports facility is built with inclusivity in mind
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

24th June 2018
University of Nottingham is one of the most beautiful universities I've been to. Due to doing nursing, I was based at the teaching hospital (QMC) which is a big hospital. I usually got lost trying to find certain places especially hospital wards. However, there were lovely people to help when ever I was lost.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I knew few international student who felt the6 struggled in their area of study, but I'm unable to comment on the type of support they got
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

23rd June 2018
The campus is beautiful, with great facilities and lots to do. From an activities perspective it’s gresg. However you will find that student services are very poor and nobody really cares about you if you don’t do a STEM subject. Where scientists and engineers will be given monitors, keyboards, textbooks, computers etc. to help them with their course, arts students receive next to no funding and they kind of seem apathetic that you’re there at all. If you do history be prepared for lecturers who aren’t interested in teaching, and are more interested in having a base for their research - seeing their lecturing role as secondary to their research role. Also if you do joint honours be prepared for nobody to have any idea how to advise you on course administration. Notts has a great nightlife and an amazing campus with good facilities (although halls are a bit grim) but equally they just don’t reslly care about students once they’re there.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The uni doesn’t comment that much one way or another but there is inclusivity if you look for it.
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
It’s okay but you have to do a lot of the grunt work yourself and the uni are often unsympathetic towards mental health.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

19th June 2018
Beautiful campus and amazing sports facilities. MSc course has been exactly what I wanted but at times felt there was an overlap between on modules on certain topic areas. The tennis club has played a large part in my university experience and provided an excellent place to develop my game, play competitive tennis in BUCS leagues, and meet a lot of like minded people. The majority of my friends come through the tennis club.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

15th June 2018
I am a Master of Pharmacy student at the University of Nottingham. We have 3 campuses: University Park, Jubilee campus, and Sutton Bonnington campus. Our university provides childcare and disabled access, restaurants and cafeterias to computer facilities. We also have Lakeside Art Centre which plays a key role in Nottingham’s cultural life. One thing that I am sure to say is our university has the first-class facilities and fantastic opportunities for those who want to play sport at any level! Our library learning facilities are among the most technologically advanced in Europe (check this out: my favourite library is George Green Library!) Morever, our university health centre is also convenient to visit when you feel ill. I got UTI infection last year and the nurse prescriber gave me medication and advices after few minutes of waiting time. I chose University of Nottingham because its pharmacy course is ranked top 10 in the UK. I think that this course is very challenging and it really equips us with the knowledge, personal and professional skills, nurturing and ethical outlook required to be an excellent pharmacist in the future. A lot of my learning will be case-based to ensure that scientific and professional elements and integrated. Our course is distinctive in providing its integrated teaching across therapeutic themes or disease states. We also get to go to placements at the hospital and community pharmacy as well as “insight” visits to acquire variety of interprofessional experiences. Besides, our university has a wide range of clubs and societies. I am actively involved in table tennis club and first aid society. For sports clubs, we have very great facilities in our sports centre and also coaching session every week. Joining any of the sports clubs would not only help you to be healthy, it is also a way to make more new friends who share common interest with you. Lastly, our university gave us the opportunity to develop ourselves by providing the Nottingham Advantage Award. This award gives me the opportunity to stand out, the vision to achieve my goals and recognition for my commitment. This award is free and it’s supported by employers such as Boots enterprise and Experian. I got to enjoy the challenge and show potential employers that I have gained valuable skills through making the most out of university life. NAA consists of 200 modules focus on career skills, mentoring, cultural awareness, entrepreneurship or volunteering. Besides, our university also sponsored me to join a summer school programme at University of Twente, Amsterdam which i get to learn new knowledge about future health technologies and get to understand and share different views from everyone around the world. I think University of Nottingham is really a very diverse and great university and I enjoyed every part of my university life!
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th June 2018
Good course which is well structured with good teaching. Student Union is also good and looks impressive.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th June 2018
The campus is incredibly beautiful and green, everything is contained with manned security gated to keep students safe, the sports centre is incredible with a climbing walland free personal training, and the support for diversity is incredible.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories

Pages