University of Ulster Reviews

User
ranking
44/354

University of Ulster Reviews

4.2 / 174 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    79
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Star
    3
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

7th February 2018
The University is fantastic offers a lot of facilities and courses for the students and has a lot of clubs to get involved with!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Everyone is included
Health and wellbeing services: 
The uni provide local doctors and have mental health support on campus as well to help cater to the needs of any student.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Everything is accessible by wheelchair
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

26th January 2018
Universoty of Ulster Magee campus has excellent space and unique modern buildings, while still retaining the original derry look AKA 'the Harry Potter' building. It's new building is coming along rightly and looks very sleek and inviting. The biggest let down would be the parking, while they have been trying to fix the problem students from the neighbouring college use the car parks to the frustration of the university student! Magee has excellent facilities for the gym, a shop for class amenities and different places to dine. The student union is very approachable and are well involved in every course, the same for the careers services that provide extensive information and guidance. Overall I have had a great experience at Magee and would highly recommend it as a first choice!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

28th January 2018
Modern buildings, wide range of facilities available 24/7, good range of eateries and shops, could use some more parking though
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

31st January 2018
The Law lecturers have been fantastic, making the subject very interesting. They've made both lectures and seminars interactive. The University has a decent selection of food and drink outlets. Sports facilities are excellent and the student price for gym membership is very affordable.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

9th February 2018
The campus’s is up to date with two new sections recently added, our new library section and the ‘hub’ which is a causa study room. We have an on-site gym and sports centre. The student union has a cafe called the bunker which does mountain sized portions for cheap. The careers rooms door is always open and they help as much as they can.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

31st January 2018
Brilliant experience you will love it! I study drama and i couldnt be happier there is so much support and help if you seek and the nightlife is second to none
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

26th January 2018
The campus is amazing, it is friendly and had a general happy atmosphere even on stressful day! It is easy to navigate round and staff are extremely helpful when it comes to find your way! Staff are very helpful with Work and deadlines they are flexible and will help you work around you! They are very understanding of all situations out of your own hands!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

24th January 2018
There is three campuses to UU. Jordanstown, Coleraine and Belfast. Each holds their own unique area of speciality. I am currently fly studying Software Engineering in the Jordanstown campus, which has a great new number of computers within the library available. There are plenty of gyms here also. I would so recommend this university as it is a great place to learn.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

27th January 2018
Campus quite outdated, thankfully it is being moved to the Belfast campus which should help spruce things up. Lecturers are helpful and expert, the student union does not serve alcohol which is a bit of a bummer
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th February 2018
Great library facilities and computers. The gym is also very good . Student union is also very helpful with setting up events
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

26th January 2018
It has been dreadful I wish I could get my money back. Maybe other peoples experiences are different but mine has been a waste of my money and time. It has been incredibly stressful and I don't recommend them in case they cut your course and take away nearly all your course funding too. Believe it or not I am not even getting into all the details it would take to long. The worst thing about this University is how little they care about their students they don't care about your problems, they wont solve them and they basically want us out with out a fuss. Save yourself the hassle.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Yup
Health and wellbeing services: 
Yup
Support for international students: 
Yup
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Yup
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

26th January 2018
It has been dreadful I wish I could get my money back. Maybe other peoples experiences are different but mine has been a waste of my money and time. It has been incredibly stressful and I don't recommend them in case they cut your course and take away nearly all your course funding too. Believe it or not I am not even getting into all the details it would take to long. The worst thing about this University is how little they care about their students they don't care about your problems, they wont solve them and they basically want us out with out a fuss. Save yourself the hassle.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Yup
Health and wellbeing services: 
Yup
Support for international students: 
Yup
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Yup
Show Subcategories
Joel Gray's picture

Joel Gray

26th January 2018
Very very underrated university, deicated tutors and very reasonable entrance requirements. Facilities are adequate but there is alot of new building currently, thus new state of the att facilities.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

9th February 2018
Good university for economics , good lecturers who really engage you Excellent careers services and really help you with regards to obtaining a placement
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

9th February 2018
It has been a great time at ulster university, it has a lot to offer students and can provide a lot of great memories. Highly recommend it.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th January 2018
Staff in the library are quite helpful and polite, and that is basically all the positive aspects the university has to offer.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

26th January 2018
The university has a friendly vibe, it is bright colourful and even on a stressful day students are always happy when studying and taking breaks on the mall! The facilities are excellent from a range of coffee shops to restaurants and also convenice stores!! The staff at the university are very helpful and understanding of all situations! They will try their best with deadlines and the workload given. The university is an excellent university.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th February 2018
Brilliant student union, brilliant tutors! School of art building really modern and lovely environment which is really nice
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Stuart Campbell's picture

Stuart Campbell

24th January 2018
My university is great I love everything about it although it would be a lot better if the uni were able to open the Students union as it would help students bond with eachother and become friends I feel as if that is the only thing ulster us lacking
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Megan Daly's picture

Megan Daly

13th January 2018
I absouloutly feel blessed to go to ulster, i was so nervous and scared i didnt think id cope. However a couple of months on and ive got my best friends, I enjoy the work and its just a lovely place to be.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Mental health support is great even from tutors!
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Amazing help with my dyslexia so helpful!
Show Subcategories

Pages