University of Ulster Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars based on 174 reviews
4.2 / 174 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
Campus/University buildings
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 47 reviews
Learning facilities
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 47 reviews
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 47 reviews
Student Union
3.2 out of 5 stars based on 47 reviews
Careers service
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 47 reviews
Organisation
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 47 reviews
Inclusivity
4.7 out of 5 stars based on 3 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
3.6 out of 5 stars based on 8 reviews
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 5 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 2 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

9th July 2018
Coleraine - modern campus, great vibes around lecturers and students. Not the same level of nightlife, but hard to beat Kellys and the Anchor is a handy spot too.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

3rd July 2018
Currently studying Ba Hons photography with video, honest opinion: go somewhere you can combine your photography with something else, you'll learn a lot more. campus is standard.
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Lectures are very open to those with mental health issues.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Annie Burns's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Annie Burns

3rd July 2018
Student union is very good, cheap food and very helpful. Could do with some of the restaurants staying open later for students in lectures til later. Access to help can be got from older students if it's required
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
There is no difference placed upon students and their backgrounds
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
There's a student support section
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I'm not sure if there's any but there is lifts etx
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

2nd July 2018
Lack of facilities and access to online learning portals for associate students, also a lack of relevant topics within the course itself with no opportunity of choice. Careers services should point you in the direction you want to go, and not the direction that your previous qualifications or experiences dictate you should go. The student union isn't relevant as I have very little contact with it in being an associate student. The organisation of my experience overall could have been better managed. Some students were unsure of deadlines, including me, and also whether or not we had exams or assignments or even both. The organisation of classes can also be taken into question, as there were a few times we were left in the dark about whether class was on or not. The facilities within the classes were sub par. The computers rarely worked, and the facilities for sports students through our associate college, Southern Regional College are awful. The gym equipment is that old that it can not be fixed as the company doesn't exist any more. When I was in a quality assurance review "practice" meeting I mentioned this and was told we received a £5000 treadmill, which had been stuffed into the corner never to be used. After this I was removed from the review panel, in an effort to silence my student voice on how bad the situation is in order to avoid a quality review assessment. The end of year exams were also a bit laxy dazy, we were stood outside the exam hall ready to go in only to find out our exam wasn't in it, and all had to race up 8 flights of stairs to make it to the correct room on time. Not what you want to be doing before a 2 hour exam on the policy and planning of sports in Northern Ireland
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

2nd July 2018
My course is a very DIY course as I haven't recieved much help from lecturers other than the bare minimum. The Coleraine campus is clean and tidy however it is very far away from the other campuses which are in Belfast and the night life isn't very good. The careers services are good, and the facilities are good.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

2nd July 2018
The Coleraine campus is clean and beautiful, and it is a beautiful part of the country, however it is very far from the other campuses which are in Belfast. It hasn't got great night life. In terms of my course (Biology) I have felt like I haven't received much help and it's a very "DIY" sort of course. The Lecturers don't want to know you unless you're they're favourite. The facilities are good.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Reshma Monachan's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Reshma Monachan

25th June 2018
University campus in total was amazing and spending my 5 years of life in there was really good.. Students union was very supportive and encouraging. The facilities was affordable for students and my CV was helped by thr careers department..
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Yes and affordable prices
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Extremely great and helpful
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Very helpful and great access
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

9th June 2018
Not the most attractive looking university but on a nice day there is an amazing view of the sea. An overall chilled out uni. Physiotherapy lecturers could not do more to help you out! It was close to home so didn’t have to move out. Decent nightlife in Belfast about 5/10 mins away by car (if living in halls). The library is big with a quiet area which is useful if you are one of those students who likes to study in silence! Also a range of separate rooms available to book if you want to hold a study group.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th June 2018
Ulster University Jordanstown campus is a large site which is easy to navigate because of the numbering system, the only problem with the campus is it is outside of belfast. There are many eating facilities which are reasonably priced although there is no bar. My course is Engineering Management and it is well run and the lecturers have been very helpful. The student union could do more in terms of promoting events and opening the bar. The careers staff have been very helpful in preparing cvs and getting ready for interviews.
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

4th June 2018
Very big and modern campus, wide variety of student accommodation to choose from, good restaurant in the students union, helpful lecturers
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

29th April 2018
Ulster university in northern ireland is a very underrated uni. The staff are very very helpful, a wide range of course, variety of campus' and a new campus in the making! Brilliant uni!
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

29th April 2018
The campus is poorly laid out and takes a long time to reach the front doors from the farthest rooms on BB building. The course content and tutors themselves are more than satisfactory. The students union could be greatly improved as there is no communication with students and the SU and no real interesting events.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

22nd April 2018
University layout is poor, as there are no exits for students who are in the second building- we have to travel across the BB building and into the BA building in order to exit the campus which is a reasonable distance. Tutors are fine, as is the layout of the course and the course content, i have no remarks in that regard. The SU does not fulfill all of the expectations the students have- they seem to only hold events and activities that become cancelled.
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
have seen nothing in regards to lgbt students but there are numerous resources for poorer students.
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
do not have any experience and have not been told about any of this, but have seen the odd email in the past.
Support for international students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Do not have any experience with this
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Jordan  Maxwell's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Jordan Maxwell

21st April 2018
A modern university in an up and coming area of Belfast which is surrounded in history and a beautiful Architectute. Great facilities and staff, up 24 hours a day which allows for maximising the minutes when it comes to those all important deadlines! Great working environments minus the odd leak in the ceiling! Organised classes and lectures 99% of the time!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Good at including everyone across all Four campuses
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Fantastic services and many events hosted throughout the year to promote healthy development and support
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Good! No issues!
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

12th April 2018
I found the lectures to be very helpful and mostly easy to contact if you had any questions. My campus (Belfast) does not have a great student union or lots societies to join. The campus is very modern and you have access to a lot of mac suites to help you do your work.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Range of people from different backgrounds but additional course costs such as printing can be expensive for all students.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I have never had to access this support but they seem friendly and willing to help
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I am not sure of the support available.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th April 2018
I really love my Uni and the community it has. I love that there are so many friendly members of staff; so many societies to choose from & that I was able to start up my own society too which was so amazing. I love Ulster!
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I’m not international but I know that they have a great suppprt system for the international students!
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th April 2018
Head of year is 5 star Student services is appalling Lots of food choice Huge library Close to the city
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Tragic
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

8th April 2018
The facilities in the ulster university school of art are really good. Of coarse like anywhere yhere are the odd breakdowns and mishaps but in the jewellery department where I study the range of machinery and techniques that are available and taught to you are really worth the fees you pay.
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I had an issue in my 2nd year of studying here and they where really supportive and understanding to my situation and offered me help from one of the university councillors, However I didnt take on the offer.
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I am currently on my erasmus placement in germany. Before I left for the year the support was brilliant and they gave you all the information you needed, but whilst being out on my placement there is a lack of communication.
Support and facilities for disabled students
I am not syre as I dont play any sports.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

29th March 2018
I had a great time in halls in my first year. There is support for both local and international students. My course was presented well plus i learned alot. The staff and career services are very supportive and positive.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Everyone gets to be included
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Good support from student services with helping student with stress
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Kerry Dudgeon's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Kerry Dudgeon

13th March 2018
Campus is in a beautiful location, the actual uni doesn't look great from the outside but the inside is nice. Lots of cafes and shops. State of the art sports facilities including gym, indoor and outdoor pitches, sauna etc. Room sizes in accomodation are decent, kitchen gets cleaned once a week. Pretty cheap shop near halls too.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Mind your mood representative and a sexual health clinic on campus
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Cheaper accommodation and events run during the week and at the weekends
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories

Pages