University of Wales Trinity Saint David Reviews

User
ranking
96/354

University of Wales Trinity Saint David Reviews

4.2 / 45 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Star
    0
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

9th February 2018
Good university. Small class size so lots of one to one help with lecturers. Well explained topics.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Dana Coaley's picture

Dana Coaley

6th February 2018
Everything I expected. Although the accommodation is tierd its very homely and is easy to settle down in. The old college building is beautiful and the easy access to the Cwad is amazing. I have found disabled access is an issue and my friends with disabilities struggle to get around some buildings. The staff are all friendly and approachable and will help you as much as they can.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st February 2018
Beautiful scenic location and amazing chinese studies lecturers. Library open almost 24/7 and a Starbucks a 3 minute walk from a lecture. Hilarious student union and effective careers service. Overall it is a little boring at times so plan a head to stay occupied.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
All are included. Even vikings.
Health and wellbeing services: 
Gp is around the corner from reception. Brilliant support for me and my unborn child.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

29th January 2018
The course is fantastic, rewarding and so helpful in every day. The tutors are always helpful. Always offering help, support and advise. Food is expensive and not the nicest but plenty of places to eat near by. Not much sports stuff available however doesn't bother me. Been at the uni for around 3 and a half years now and found all tutors brilliant. The course is so rewarding and I love every second of it. Even the safeguarding course. The tutors are always understanding if anything happens. The study support available is fantastic and they offer help to those who need with or without dislexia etc. They offer plenty of help and support. This is fantastic. They help in anyway they can. Due to being dislexic I have to have over lays on my work and laptop and my tutors are fab as they offer print outs in the colour I need. They allow plenty of inside class support and days in which we use our lessons to do the work we have to hand in. This is good as most of our class have children and find it hard to complete our work at home.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Good
Health and wellbeing services: 
Good
Support for international students: 
Good
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Good
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

11th February 2018
Good atmosphere , helpful lecturers , everything you need is provided. Great new facility in sports park, good gym. Many societies to join.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

31st January 2018
Good facilities, tesco meal deal opportunities are very near, as is subway and mcdonalds if you fancy a cheeky treat. Staff are usually pleasant to talk to and most are very helpful.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th February 2018
Tutors are helpful plenty of help given from study support not much equipment in the facility not much choice of healthy or nice looking foods but plenty of local places to go to
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th February 2018
Small but friendly campus. Student union is also small. Going a bit downhill. Many facilities for those with health problems such as dyslexia, dyspraxia etc. - different student support learners to help throughout the year.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
LGBTQ+ community on campus. Many events hosted by them. Memorials. Awareness lectures.
Health and wellbeing services: 
Student support learners, counsellors
Support for international students: 
Not an international myself. But the university has many connections with universities abroad. The internationals i have met seem to enjoy this university.
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Unaware.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

10th March 2018
UWTSD Lampeter is a great campus for those who are interested in the humanities. Due to the fact that the campus is quite small, you get to develop a great relationship with your academic tutors, lecturers and supervisors. Our Students’ Union is very active and ready to do its best for the students of our university. We have an excellent careers department that offers us help writing CVs, applying for jobs, and is always there if we need to prepare for an interview or need to start looking for what to do. Overall, is a place that has something for everyone.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th June 2018
Enjoyed attending university, the course was interesting and most of the lecturers were very helpful!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

6th July 2018
The university itself is absolutely stunning. Its very old fashioned but it’s filled with beautiful buildings, gardens and greenery. The lecturers are amazing. It’s very beneficial to have the small classes that Trinity have so that you have a chance to engage and converse with peers and lecturers. Being able to engage and debate about subjects within lectures aided in the further understanding of the topic areas being studied. HOWEVER, if you are going to university to experience the nightlife and the partying, this is not the uni for you. The nightlife is poor with town being dead and the union barely open it is a struggle to go out and enjoy. The nearest town is Swansea so in order to have a good night out, travelling is needed. All in all, the educational side of university was amazing. The nightlife and student life was poor.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

21st June 2018
Overall a small campus, but fantastic lecturers. Their feedback on assignments are very informative and helpful. I am a little worried about how block teaching will work next year though.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

14th June 2018
The campus is well equipped, the cafeteria area is comfortable and the library is inviting to study in. The staff are all helpful and friendly resulting in the willingness to learn.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

6th June 2018
I have felt very supported during my undergraduate and postgraduate courses. Would recommend this university to everyone.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

6th June 2018
University of South Wales on the whole was an incredible experience for me, from start to finish I enjoyed it. The facilities are endless and the staff for the most part are so approachable and good at their jobs. If considering a fashion degree, Cardiff is one of the best places you could be, with endless connections and possible job opportunities after graduation on your door step. The building itself (Atrium) is really modern and fully equipped with photography studios and equipment available for hire and the library is huge and full of endless resources.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

14th April 2018
Overall a good university they really are in dire need of sports facilities for the UWTSD sports teams as we don’t even have a single playing field owned by the university local for teams to use.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Not really advertised I only knew that things like doctors and other issues can be aided by the uni by looking on the moodle website and accidentally seeing it when searching for something else.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Roxy Walters's picture

Roxy Walters

2nd May 2018
Lovely campus and great staff who are willing to help you at a drop of a hat. Great opportunities for students with a vast amount of sports, societies and clubs.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Tamzin Cross's picture

Tamzin Cross

30th April 2018
The facilities in my campus were modern, as a design student they provided very up to date hardware and software for my course. Didn't visit the student union much mainly for first years and the career services were not the helpful, I completed my BA but went on to do the MDes an integrated masters it wasn't as good as I expected mainly related to fine.art
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Finance officer was wonderful at advise and help
Health and wellbeing services: 
The mental health support wasn't that good
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
One to one support wasn't the best for dyslexia support
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

27th March 2018
Had a really good time here over the past 3 years, but think the halls are the worst things the campus has to offer. Teaching is good and the staff I had were really helpful.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Rhiannon Elphick's picture

Rhiannon Elphick

1st April 2018
Good course, with good facilities and use of equipment, however student support isn’t great. Student union from the class is brilliant and we’re able to get our classes feelings across to enable things to change.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional