University of Wales Trinity Saint David Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars based on 31 reviews
4.2 / 31 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
Campus/University buildings
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 9 reviews
Learning facilities
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 9 reviews
Sports facilities
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 9 reviews
Student Union
3.8 out of 5 stars based on 9 reviews
Careers service
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 9 reviews
Organisation
3.7 out of 5 stars based on 9 reviews
Inclusivity
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 8 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 8 reviews
Support for international students
4.3 out of 5 stars based on 3 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.3 out of 5 stars based on 8 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The course is fantastic, rewarding and so helpful in every day. The tutors are always helpful. Always offering help, support and advise. Food is expensive and not the nicest but plenty of places to eat near by. Not much sports stuff available however doesn't bother me. Been at the uni for around 3 and a half years now and found all tutors brilliant. The course is so rewarding and I love every second of it. Even the safeguarding course. The tutors are always understanding if anything happens. The study support available is fantastic and they offer help to those who need with or without dislexia etc. They offer plenty of help and support. This is fantastic. They help in anyway they can. Due to being dislexic I have to have over lays on my work and laptop and my tutors are fab as they offer print outs in the colour I need. They allow plenty of inside class support and days in which we use our lessons to do the work we have to hand in. This is good as most of our class have children and find it hard to complete our work at home.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Good
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Good
Support for international students
Good
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Good
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Good facilities, tesco meal deal opportunities are very near, as is subway and mcdonalds if you fancy a cheeky treat. Staff are usually pleasant to talk to and most are very helpful.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Beautiful scenic location and amazing chinese studies lecturers. Library open almost 24/7 and a Starbucks a 3 minute walk from a lecture. Hilarious student union and effective careers service. Overall it is a little boring at times so plan a head to stay occupied.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
All are included. Even vikings.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Gp is around the corner from reception. Brilliant support for me and my unborn child.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Everything I expected. Although the accommodation is tierd its very homely and is easy to settle down in. The old college building is beautiful and the easy access to the Cwad is amazing. I have found disabled access is an issue and my friends with disabilities struggle to get around some buildings. The staff are all friendly and approachable and will help you as much as they can.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Good university. Small class size so lots of one to one help with lecturers. Well explained topics.
Campus/University buildings
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Good atmosphere , helpful lecturers , everything you need is provided. Great new facility in sports park, good gym. Many societies to join.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Small but friendly campus. Student union is also small. Going a bit downhill. Many facilities for those with health problems such as dyslexia, dyspraxia etc. - different student support learners to help throughout the year.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
LGBTQ+ community on campus. Many events hosted by them. Memorials. Awareness lectures.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student support learners, counsellors
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Not an international myself. But the university has many connections with universities abroad. The internationals i have met seem to enjoy this university.
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Unaware.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Tutors are helpful plenty of help given from study support not much equipment in the facility not much choice of healthy or nice looking foods but plenty of local places to go to
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

10th March 2018
UWTSD Lampeter is a great campus for those who are interested in the humanities. Due to the fact that the campus is quite small, you get to develop a great relationship with your academic tutors, lecturers and supervisors. Our Students’ Union is very active and ready to do its best for the students of our university. We have an excellent careers department that offers us help writing CVs, applying for jobs, and is always there if we need to prepare for an interview or need to start looking for what to do. Overall, is a place that has something for everyone.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories