The University of West London Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars based on 26 reviews
4.2 / 26 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Campus/University buildings
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 15 reviews
Learning facilities
4.3 out of 5 stars based on 15 reviews
Sports facilities
3.4 out of 5 stars based on 15 reviews
Student Union
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 15 reviews
Careers service
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 15 reviews
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 15 reviews
Inclusivity
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 10 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
3.8 out of 5 stars based on 10 reviews
Support for international students
3.6 out of 5 stars based on 7 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 11 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

17th March 2018
Student union food and drinks could be improved drinks could’ve cheaper like other unis. Needs a better gym and more chairs near the canteens. No where to sit during lunch time
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

15th March 2018
Though technically under UWL, actually study in Coventry at Nexus ICA. Fantastic place, great people, great staff that always have time for the students. Good facilities that are available for the students to use.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Personally I did not have the luxury of going to UWL for an open day before attending I depended heavily on the recruitment team from the international office and from everything that they did for me I am quite pleased with my choice of university. Even though our uni is not huge it not small either but for me it has given me the homily feeling that I wanted in. I think my university tries very hard in most areas and I am happy to be a part of an institution that tries,
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
As a bame lgbtq+ student I’m glad to say that the uni/SU is creating more opportunities and platforms for students to get involved and be represented. With any liberation campaign there is still work to be done
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I think the services put out under these departments is quite good. The only issue is there isn’t enough, however this is something the student union is working on especially in the area of mental health ( increasing the counselling team)
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I know I received a lot of support before coming to uni, though I have learnt that there is no network for international students. However this is something that I am working to change (creating a society) so that we can all feel fully embraced
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I think the university tries its best to make reasonable adjustments for students with disabilities, and there are lots of extra funding provides by the university to give extra support
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Very good uni. When it comes to studies however, when it comes to feeling a uni life it doesnt feel lije university
Campus/University buildings
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Chloe Harvey's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Chloe Harvey

13th March 2018
I got to an off site uni, that is based in Coventry and it’s amazing, a small building which could use some maintenance work but very well equipped, amazing lecturers that will listen to you when you need to talk to them and will help you out when ever. The area is pretty grim but if your in the right area then it’s nice, overall the experience is great the people are great I love it
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The campus is modern, lectures are awesome, people are friendly and helpful. I got everything I was hoping for.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
During first year, 3 tutors left because they found better opportunity somewhere else. Now, there is a staff shortage for my course therefore we are being taught by tutors who are not even directly related to my subject. They are old and don’t care/ remember about our issues that we keep repeating to them.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Personally I think the University campus is very modern and has a large spacious environment. There are plenty of places for students to do work in. I study Film Production, I think the course is good, however there is one module I don’t not enjoy and find a bit irrelevant to Film. The students I have met are incredible people, with many becoming friends for life, the students around the uni whom I do not know are all friendly when you meet them and I have yet to encounter any hostility. The SU could be bigger in my opinion but it runs good events.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

11th March 2018
The campus is beautiful, all the facilities have been recently restored, library works 24/7 and has so many resources. Foodwise, there are so many options, a restaurant, canteen, bar, Starbucks coffee. Students union has a number 1 rank in the UK. I think I made the best choice.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

2nd March 2018
The university is good, the facilities arent amazing but the lecturers are amazing, they could improve their organisation they are very unorganised. They don’t have the best support in reading as the main campus is in London and a lot of the staff that are for students with disabilities are in London and will only have phone appointments not come to reading and expect you to go to London, which I can’t afford a lot of the time as I’m in placements as I’m doing nursing and have to work in between. There isn’t a great student atmosphere but that is changing as the student union are developing and organising nights out around reading for students.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

2nd March 2018
It is one of the most modern university in London I ever seen. It is a massive place with lots of activities for students as library, heart, restaurant, gym, halls, disco, theatre, bar, coffee bar, parking and more. You could study everything in there and enjoying it
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
The LGBT society is very active. They always organise parties, karaoke, meeting etc
Health and wellbeing services
2 gp are connected with the uni
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They could improve the we they communicate with students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

25th February 2018
Love it because everybody is friendly and helping. I enjoy the lectures and i feel fully involved in the uni activities and extracurriculum.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

22nd February 2018
After many long hours spent looking for the right business course to study at university, I found business studies with entrepreneurship. I thoroughly enjoy this course & it was a good decision! The lecturers and teachers are professional and very helpful, and every class i feel like I learn more and more. The assessments set are accurate and the support provided by the lecturers to help complete the assessments is very helpful.the careers service is also good. We have regular career fairs and students are encouraged to go to the careers department to have their CV checked free of charge!
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Yes. There are societies for LGBT, and they celebrate pride month with a whole range of activities.
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They provide constant reassurance for those struggling with mental health issues for example mentoring, councillor sessions etc.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Chloe Harvey's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Chloe Harvey

21st February 2018
Amazing facilities, great staff. they are always there to help you if you need anything. the staff will always reply to emails when needed.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
great help finding doctors and support during times
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

21st February 2018
Very nice campus modern features and excellent library, the SU lacks in places and the courses are not very organised or structured and lectures are not very good. However nice location in Ealing London close to the city only 20 minutes away on the central line and have the opportunity to soak up the culture of London.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

21st February 2018
It has great bar, 24 hours library which helps a lot, the laboratory work in my course is amazing, I get to learn alot from them. Overall I think it's a great uni
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories