The University of Westminster Reviews

User
ranking
104/354

The University of Westminster Reviews

3.8 / 212 reviews
3.8 / 212 reviews
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
Campus/University buildings
4.2 / 82 reviews
Learning facilities
4.2 / 82 reviews
Sports facilities
3.1 / 82 reviews
Student Union
3.6 / 82 reviews
Careers service
3.7 / 82 reviews
Organisation
3.7 / 82 reviews
Inclusivity
3.3 / 6 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
3.2 / 5 reviews
Support for international students
4.0 / 5 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.8 / 5 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

28th January 2018
The facilities are as good as you can get in central London, around 8 minutes from Oxford Circus station. Overall everything is organised except for specific things such as their student portal is just a mess, they don't put things clear, you could have an exam the next week but they don't tell you anything. Also when you apply for mitigating circumstances about missing an exam they will 100% reject your peticion, it does not matter how strong your proves are they will reject it.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
3.0 / 1 review
Organisation
1.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

18th January 2018
It seems like the university focuses on their main courses and the rest is given less priority. For the price I’m paying for the Master degree, I expect more from the course and I don’t think I’m getting that.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
2.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

3rd February 2018
Tutors are ignorant and distant with minimal effort made to help and support students, especially those from minorities and those who suffer with mental health problems. Reception, door and library staff are all very rude and act like they have the worlds most important jobs. Pile of shit uni tbh
Campus / University buildings
1.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
1.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 / 1 review
Student Union
1.0 / 1 review
Careers service
1.0 / 1 review
Organisation
1.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 / 1 review
expensive 9am starts for peak times on the train is double the price
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

6th February 2018
Location of uni was very convenient. A lot of restaurants, entertainment and shopping locally. Classes and facilities are amazing but not enough common space for various activities and gathering
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Mohammad Khan's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Mohammad Khan

4th February 2018
Nice university with good facilities and resources. I have been here for like 4 months and each day I went university was like fresh and a good feeling. With great diversity and great people and staff.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
I didn't personally used it but heard about it and it's good.
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
It's good.
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th November 2017
Great teaching staff, interesting modules with relevant, current and engaging content. Have learnt so much since starting that I didn't know before. I've got exactly what I wanted out of the course.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Student Union
3.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
3.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th November 2017
The atmosphere of the university is great. There are loads of friendly lecturers and the support for the majority of the modules is amazing. The library can be bigger, as I never find space to get some work done on the computers in between lectures and seminars.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

11th October 2017
The law school has excellent facilities. Student union are effective. Career services are also good. Not sure about the other campuses, but regent street is very good
Campus / University buildings
3.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
4.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

15th November 2017
The facilities are great. I’ve adapted to the programme really quickly, and the students are really friendly and diverse. I made friends from the beginning of the year, and I’m enjoying every minute of this experience! Would most definitely recommend it!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

16th February 2018
The university has great courses and regarding professional qualifications such as ACCA it helps with exemptions from these exams. also being able to do a placement year really is an important aspect of the course.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 / 1 review
Student Union
2.0 / 1 review
Careers service
3.0 / 1 review
Organisation
3.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
0.0 / 0 reviews
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

16th February 2018
Everything is great, except sometimes the computers don't work. Sim softwares are only available in a few rooms. I think all should have all the softwares.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 / 1 review
Student Union
3.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
yes best uni supporting lgbt right. There was a proper studebtpride day where all the students and many big organizations attended. It was in the Marleybone campus. Even Courtney act was invited along other bands and stars.
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 / 1 review
I do not know anything about this
Support for international students
4.0 / 1 review
I am an international student at this uni is amazing.
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 / 1 review
great. I am not one so I don't know much but many people are appreciating it.
Show Subcategories
Izzie Thompson's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Izzie Thompson

8th March 2018
The Harrow campus is incredible. Not only does it accomodate all facilities useful for various courses, but it also feels like home. As it is the Media, Arts and Design (MAD) campus, it reflects the creativity of students throughout the buildings and shows the talent that people have to offer. My course, Mixed Media Fine Art, allows you to develop and gain a variety of skills that could take you into many fields. Always having been a painter, I finished most assessments with video and sound pieces. The support from tutors varies. As they have different outlooks on media, it is advisable to find the tutor that suits your practice perfectly.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
3.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Coming from a poor background, I have received a grant to develop my studies and help out in the community.
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 / 1 review
The nurse and counsellers are always available when needed. Been offered great support by both.
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

20th March 2018
I'm very much impressed with my university. The facilities are satisfying. The library is open 24 hours so that we can have access to it anytime. There is a separate department just for employbility wherein they help us get our cv done and increase our credibility. My module is a bit different and it provides alot of knowledge in just one year course. Although there is one setback and that is the canteen food. It is not upto the mark and very pricey. Also they need to have a microwave so that students who carry their own lunch can heat it up instead of having cold one.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Student Union
3.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
I work here so atkeast I pay my rent off and other expenses. So at this moment it's not a problem for me when it comes to money. But yes london is expensive.
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 / 1 review
I haven't got one so I don't know what to say about it.
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Mt university is mostly filled with international students and I fell they are given equal attention to that of a home. Although the societies and clubs aren't that much involved but it's alright.
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
I have seen students help each other especially to disabled students. And I conclude that they are well enough supported.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

28th February 2018
Good location, easy course and some well-informed lecturers. No outside campus and the library is awesome with lots of room. Student union is interesting and organise some cool activities.
Campus / University buildings
3.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 / 1 review
Student Union
3.0 / 1 review
Careers service
3.0 / 1 review
Organisation
3.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
1.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

19th February 2018
The Marylebone Campus of the Westminster is a very modern building with lots of social and learning space for students. Perfect library and new classrooms full of technology is one of the biggest advantages of Westminster.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 / 1 review
Student Union
3.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
3.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

19th February 2018
Excellent university. both me and my partner attend and couldn’t wish for anything better. thanks u of w!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

4th March 2018
Business and management with human resource management is a very helpful pathway. You get to learn a lot about psychology and how to work with people. Lecturers are very helpful in providing you with materials that help you understand better every subject.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
3.0 / 1 review
Careers service
4.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

26th February 2018
The campus has a good environment, it is a great place to meet new people and new cultures because this university is very multicultural integrating everyone in the same way. Besides that, they it has facilities to students with disabilities to provide them the best learning resources. My course is a master degree in Biomedical Sciences and it is very interesting. The lectureres are very instructed doctors. However, I think that there are some repetitions about the subject of the lectures in different modules.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 / 1 review
Student Union
3.0 / 1 review
Careers service
3.0 / 1 review
Organisation
4.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Jordan Clark's picture
4.0 / 1 review

Jordan Clark

20th February 2018
Always well maintained and plenty ofmcassrooms to revise in if you don't like the library or canteen areas.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 / 1 review
Student Union
4.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 / 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 / 1 review

Anonymous

3rd March 2018
The wbs baker street offers wide range of opportunities for students from part time jobs to all the best technology available
Campus / University buildings
5.0 / 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 / 1 review
Student Union
5.0 / 1 review
Careers service
5.0 / 1 review
Organisation
5.0 / 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 / 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
0.0 / 0 reviews
Support for international students
5.0 / 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 / 1 review
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional