The University of Winchester Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars based on 198 reviews
4.1 / 198 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
10
1 Star
5
Campus/University buildings
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 46 reviews
Learning facilities
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 46 reviews
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 46 reviews
Student Union
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 46 reviews
Careers service
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 46 reviews
Organisation
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 46 reviews
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and Wellbeing services
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 2 reviews
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 2 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

9th July 2018
The campus is centrally located in Winchester close to the town centre. The architecture is stunning and facilities are almost always great. The student union puts on a wide variety of events but would benefit from establishing an alternative wednesday night schedule between a traditional club night to the classic BOP party anthems. The advice and societies aspect of the SU is solid. Lecturers are often friendly and approachable and the smaller courses benefit immensely from this as its always easy to seek advice and guidance.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
As an LGBT student I always felt welcome on campus and in my courses. Whilst groups were available to join I did not but was made aware of their existance. The uni is also involved in pride events.
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Doctors visit campus reguarly.
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I was an outgoing international student during this time and the experience was well organised and fulfilling.
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th July 2018
The campus is beautiful, it has a really chilled and relaxed feel to it. The uni's best facility is definitely the 24 hour library its so handy to be able to use the library whenever you feel motivated to work even if its the early hours of the morning and has loads of comfy seating areas.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

4th July 2018
lovely campus, recent changes have been made upon feedback. Lovely environment to study if you're not the big city type.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

20th June 2018
Overall its fine.. the best part about the university is the teaching faculty and the worst is the inappropriate management
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

20th June 2018
Very good History course. The campus was well designed with lots of places to go for coffee or lunch. The SU arranges lots of events but they were often quite samey. Halls were nice but a little dated. Overall the uni helped me get the career that I wanted and enabled me to make some good friends - don’t be put off by the hills!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th June 2018
The campus has everything that you could need, from food places, to laundrettes to the gym and library. The library is open 24/7 which is so helpful. The halls of residence are really close to the main university campus. The main campus is also only a short walk from the town.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

6th June 2018
Nice campus. Small, friendly university. Close to town center. Lots of places to sit and eat/drink in between lectures.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th June 2018
A small but really amazing university where you can get to know everyone and see everything there is to see, the student union is pretty good and they plan some great event and you can have some cracking nights out! The area is old and beautiful and the university itself is lovely! The best fours years at uni I could have asked for!!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Danielle Stewart's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Danielle Stewart

5th June 2018
The university is great for the primary education degree. They are supportive, organised and have a great depth of knowledge.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th June 2018
I believe my university experience has been fantastic. A beautiful campus with excellent staff who in being in a smaller university, cater for all your needs. The facilities are constantly improving, the student union offering lively evenings out and the welcome pack when I first was welcomed into halls was second to none, offering me reassurance that my stay would be safeguarded and catered for me.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Could be improved
Support for international students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Laura Fisher's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Laura Fisher

5th June 2018
The university of Winchester has a great atmosphere, the uni also has great facilities with a wide range. Although I don’t have much envolvement the student union always has something on and promotes a good social life around campus. However the downside to the university is the organisation. I find the course I am on is very unorganised and I am always the one to be chasing the teachers due to the unclear requirements.
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

30th May 2018
Winchester university is a campus is both modern and old. It retains Winchester’s historic King Alfred/Religious roots within building names and the chapel on campus as well as through the sociable Winchester Christian Society. Moreover the new buildings on campus at Winchester are functional, visually appealing and in constant demand (and most importantly accessible to disabled students/staff) showing Winchester’s uniqueness and diversity which is unlike many other Universities.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Really supportive and inclusive for those with disabilities; Winchester ensures disabled students are given equal opportunities to other students and any necessary improvements made to a disabled students studying/home life if required.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

30th April 2018
The University of Winchester is located in one of the safest cities in England, living here genuinely feels safe, the locals are very friendly.
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

28th April 2018
Excellent career opportunities, fully prepared me for primary teaching. Mentors and lecturers were extremely supportive. Placements were organised for us and transport was organised and paid for by the university.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

25th April 2018
The university has a beautiful campus and there are great facilities. The student union organise a great range of events suitable for everyone. The lectures on courses are really supportive.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

24th April 2018
I love my course and the campus. The facilities are great and the student union organises great events like bop every week.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

21st April 2018
I love the university. I love all of my courses, the lecturers and my modules. I really enjoy it and I have a lot of fun whilst I'm there
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The university has helped me accept myself and has helped me come out of my shell more and to accept my sexuality
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They've helped me overcome a few problems that I have been dealing with
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

19th April 2018
Winchester university is like a home away from home. From the open day I knew it was the place for me. There is a beautiful mix of modern and old buildings which helps to add to its community vibe. Despite being a small university, we have wonderful facilities and great teaching staff.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th April 2018
I do forensic Studies which is an awesome course! The campus is beautiful and Winchester is a lovely city to live in! The halls are really nice and I’ve never made so many friends in my life!
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th April 2018
The layout is perfecr. Very accessible to all student, able and disabled. All the buildings and kitted out with adaquate technologies suited to the rooms. There are always plenty of computers available and a good choice of food outlets in a choice and buildings. And a good choice of vegetarian and vegan options for my friwnds. It is always clean and tidy on campus thanks to the job oppotunities and the friendly staff that work there. The career adviser could have improvement in the way information is put across anf gain more research in roles before hand of meetings. But the advise available for voluntry experiences is good.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories

Pages