The University of Wolverhampton Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars based on 99 reviews
4.0 / 99 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
Campus/University buildings
4.4 out of 5 stars based on 61 reviews
Learning facilities
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 61 reviews
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 61 reviews
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 61 reviews
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 61 reviews
Organisation
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 61 reviews
Inclusivity
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 7 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 7 reviews
Support for international students
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 6 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 7 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

6th July 2018
The facilities such as the library, availability of computers, extra help sessions and online module aids are both in abundance and extremely high quality. There are so many extras available outside of lectures when it comes to learning course material, aslong as you are willing to look for what works for you lectures are only the tip when it comes to information for assignments and exams. The lecturers themselves are extremely approachable also and when giving lectures we tend to have smaller groups so we combine lectures with seminars and make an interactive discussion out of most sessions engaging you more with learning so you are more likely to take something away. Many lectures I have experienced so far have also been extremely witty and able to crack a good job (usually topic related but we will take it) and are good and easy to get on with because of this. The only real downside is administration. In my three years at uni my student office changed every year. Both is location, staff and which courses it dealt with within the faculty. Meaning nothing ever really became normal and never got to settle. So coursework was lost after submission, module guides went up late at the start of semester one (to the point in one year we picked our modules the day after our reinduction. It’s meant to be atleast a month before) and a few other admin details that have escaped me so clearly we’re not that important just frustrating at the time in top of the other things. Overall I enjoyed my uni experience and shall be returning there to do my masters.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
These services did not apply to me yet they were widely advertised and I heard good things from those who needed them
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

4th July 2018
Great facilities for every course with hands on staff to help out whether or not thats the SU or a lecturer
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Leisha Merritt's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Leisha Merritt

2nd July 2018
Overall a good university despite being in one of the worst cities in the Black Country. Helpful lecturers, have a good variety of courses, easy to navigate the buildings and very modern structure.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Definitely amazing for these. The university and the staff themselves do not discriminate nor look down on poor class students and lgbt students.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Not used it yet but I have heard they give really good support for those with mental health
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Really good support for students from overseas
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Loads of accessibility for disabled people and loads of support also
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

1st July 2018
Overall, the city campus is in a great spot. Its close to a lot of cheap, student friendly shops and close to the nightlife of the city. Its also less than 30 minutes from Birmingham on the train so it's easy to get to with more options for a great night out.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The counciling is great but they can only offer 6 sessions which I personally felt was not enough for each student depending on their needs.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

22nd June 2018
Wolverhampton university has provided me with an in depth understanding of the world of psychology, this ranges from the treatment methods of individuals with a range of mental disorders to the inner workings of psychology as a science.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Bridie Worthington's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Bridie Worthington

19th June 2018
It’s great! Love it! They have really boosted my confidence and made me a better person. Leant so much. Can’t wait for my next year! Thank you
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th June 2018
Things are sometimes unorganised, e.g. exams being moved forward just a few weeks before you sit it and constant room changes. However, lectures are incredibly helpful and answer emails very quickly. They get to know you and offer support for assignment writing and revision when needed.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Aaron  Hill's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Aaron Hill

10th June 2018
Campus is really good, new facilities and easy to locate. Marking of work can be slow but is always fair
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

9th June 2018
The uni was very good and fun. Lectures were always different and fun. I’d recommend this university to anybody. I can not wait for my last year.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

7th June 2018
This university has amazing facilities, from the library to student services and prayer facilities! Good experiences and nice campus
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Patrycja Lachacz's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Patrycja Lachacz

6th June 2018
Great university campus. I have really enjoyed my first year there. My uni has some amazing facilities to enhance your learning.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

4th June 2018
it’s okay however the course needs improving on. i have enjoyed living on campus for the past two years however it’s time i need to live at home because of family proboems. nightlife is good
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
good
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
okay
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
not good
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

4th June 2018
The University itself is amazing! The experience you have their will last forever. I was made to feel so welcome the minute i walked through the doors. Everyone is so helpful even the students.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

4th June 2018
The experience I had was overall really good. Everyone was really friendly and willing to help out. If you have any questions, they are happy to answer them or help out wherever they can.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I didn't feel homesick at all because I was in great company.
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

4th May 2018
The arts buildings need updating, as other buildings are new and updated however the arts buildings look run down and out of place. Free parking for students would be much better as paying £3 for even just 2 hour lessons is ridiculous and gets expensive.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

30th April 2018
i studied Biomedical science, the facilities were really good and i would recommend the course as well as the university as lecturers were very helpful and friendly
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

25th April 2018
My experience at the University of Wolverhampton was nice I liked it. The there were a down that was because when they block your account they don’t really help till they find out you haven’t attended uni because of this
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
We have a pretty brilliant student union, they organise some great activities
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

22nd April 2018
Very happy here. Love the look of the campus and each building. Enjoy the canteen variety of foods. The facilities available are great and student union fab. Loads of opportunities available
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

20th April 2018
Student union is the place to jam and you meet lots of people and everyone is very friendly in the university and everyone gets along with each other and there is no beef.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

19th April 2018
My course was not very organised although the team were friendly! The student union was not as big as other university’s and very few union clubs
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories

Pages