The University of Wolverhampton Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars based on 67 reviews
3.9 / 67 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
Campus/University buildings
4.3 out of 5 stars based on 29 reviews
Learning facilities
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 29 reviews
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 29 reviews
Student Union
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 29 reviews
Careers service
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 29 reviews
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 29 reviews
Inclusivity
4.4 out of 5 stars based on 19 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 22 reviews
Support for international students
4.4 out of 5 stars based on 12 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.3 out of 5 stars based on 19 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

9th April 2018
Wolverhampton Uni is a great place to study as their support staff for students with disabilities are AWESOME I was then diagnosed with a Leukaemia and they let me take time out from my studies without it affecting my overall plan. I love this place and thankfully I will be attending again next semester as it’s looking like that I am getting well and able to complete my goal of becoming a teacher ☺️
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I am a bisexual person who comes from low income household and they treat all students the same whether it being from rich or poor families, and they don’t care about sexuality as they treat you with respect and diversity.
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Staff are trained and fantastic in understanding and empathy ;) Love them
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Their support staff are AWESOME and FANTASTIC! ☺️
Show Subcategories
Hannah Ahmed's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Hannah Ahmed

20th March 2018
Overall a friendly atmosphere even before I applied and went to an open day. Staff and students welcomed me and the facilities the university are excellent. Easy to navigate around the campus and the learning centre is a very helpful place to go to.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th March 2018
Campus is good. Has positive vibes. The facilities are great. Course is hard. Can be exhausting. Student union are very supportive. Overall good uni
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
They provide extra bursary for those from poorer background for example Dennis turner fund. This does not need to be paid back.
Health and wellbeing services
they hold sessions for students who think they may have problems
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They’re are international students in my class and they get treated the same and have the same support as us students
Support and facilities for disabled students
They provide support for those disabled. I have a friend who is dyslexic and they give him advice and support for exams and helped pay for a laptop etc
Show Subcategories
Hannah Carey's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Hannah Carey

14th March 2018
Very good uni, nice staff and good food. Always learn useful information while I’m at university and good facilities.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The musical theatre course is very well organised and great fun. It changes you as a person and encourages you to think critically about life and subject matter.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Teachers are here for the money, rather than to teach. Lectures could be more interesting. Overpriced accommodation and dirty/ sometimes faulty appliances within rooms. Rough area and bad nightlife
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Brilliant, lecturers know there stuff and are welcoming and allow lots of outside meetings and one to ones.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Good university with good staff, would definitely recommend. I am studying music at the academy of music and sound campus. Foundation degree course. Cant wait to graduate with my degree. I wouldn't go anywhere else as i wouldnt receive the same support
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Great uni, hours are perfect too slows flexibility between uni and work meaning I don’t have to miss any classes, the teaching is formal yet fun creating the perfect environment to take in what’s provided and make use of everything.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Thomas Jones's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Thomas Jones

13th March 2018
I've been at the University of Wolverhampton for about a year and a half, and in this time i have enjoyed every moment of it. Meeting new people from all over the place. For example Cyprus. The courses available is amazing how many different things can be taught in such a smallish place. Even though I haven't moved to Wolverhampton yet, it still hasn't stopped me going out with friends to the local pubs and clubs. We commonly go out to Riley sports bar we're we play snooker and darts. I am also enjoying the ability to go and see the lecturers virtually any time we need. There are plenty of different things to do around campus like the gym and cafeteria. The location of the university is a bonus as it is literally in the city centre and is surrounded by everything you could possibly need. If I could make any changes to the university it is that I would modernise the buildings and put in an on campus pub.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Good facilities, nice location, friendly and supportive lecturers. There’s great facilities for drama students, starting with the theatre and studio rooms. Always shows and competitions being put on, amazing help with careers with careers week also.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
I just love my course and the people who I hang about with. The facilities for the faculty of arts students is spectacular.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
A great university with very helpful lectures who have a great deal of knowledge in their area. They give you constructive feedback and want you to achieve the best you can. Furthermore, there are many events into enhancing your employability through many events such as careers fair, employability week, Law careers fair etc.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Has support if you need it such as extra money etc
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Has a whole team dedicated and different events each week related to health and well-being
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Help all students help if you don’t understand or need translation help
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Kiara Mackay's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Kiara Mackay

13th March 2018
The campus and facilities are excellent. The library is missing a few books and it’s difficult to get some of the material that is needed but that’s down to the students. The staff are wonderful and so supportive in every aspect and the support for students struggling with mental health is phenomenal! The canteen is ok but tikka wrap Monday’s are the absolute best!
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Everybody is welcome and encouraged to be the beat that they can
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I couldn’t fault them on this
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Again like I said, everyone is supported
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Every facilities in the university campus is excellent and works well and the staffs in each field are always ready to be of help. The career services are also always willing to help. The shops are fine aswell but some are quite expensive for students but aside that no other issues.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Really great place to study. Lecturers are very supportive abd approachable. Im enjoying my course, adult nursing. It has fantastic facilities, food such as places to eat, the library is now open 24 hours which is great news for those that gind iy easier to study during unsociable hours. Very good university over all.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Helen Tudor's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Helen Tudor

13th March 2018
The University contains several buildings each individually suited to each course. The Science building all have state of the art labs installed, and the library works on a computer system which is extremely efficient and open 24/7. The Student Union always have activities on every single week, including self care whilst at Uni not just parties.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
I have no complaints at my university as I found a lot of help within the university and also during the lectures a lot of help and support.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Everyone is treated the same rich or poor
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
We are encouraged to register with the doctors and dentist as well
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I’m not an international student myself, but I’ve good feedback about the support of international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The campus and facilities at UoW are great, lots of refurbishments have been made and developments are still currently being added; the learning centre is the best place for me as a History student as I have all the facilities I need and a huge range of book, journal and online resources. The students union could definitely be improved, more activities and a SU bar are things I want to see!
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
The Wolverhampton City campus is well maintained with plenty of stuff for everyone. Although some of the rooms and lecture theatres could do with an overhaul.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories

Pages