The University of Wolverhampton Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars based on 67 reviews
3.9 / 67 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
Campus/University buildings
4.4 out of 5 stars based on 29 reviews
Learning facilities
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 29 reviews
Sports facilities
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 29 reviews
Student Union
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 29 reviews
Careers service
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 29 reviews
Organisation
4.1 out of 5 stars based on 29 reviews
Inclusivity
3.6 out of 5 stars based on 5 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
3.6 out of 5 stars based on 5 reviews
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 4 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.6 out of 5 stars based on 5 reviews
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Hannah Ahmed's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Hannah Ahmed

20th March 2018
Overall a friendly atmosphere even before I applied and went to an open day. Staff and students welcomed me and the facilities the university are excellent. Easy to navigate around the campus and the learning centre is a very helpful place to go to.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th March 2018
Campus is good. Has positive vibes. The facilities are great. Course is hard. Can be exhausting. Student union are very supportive. Overall good uni
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
They provide extra bursary for those from poorer background for example Dennis turner fund. This does not need to be paid back.
Health and wellbeing services
they hold sessions for students who think they may have problems
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They’re are international students in my class and they get treated the same and have the same support as us students
Support and facilities for disabled students
They provide support for those disabled. I have a friend who is dyslexic and they give him advice and support for exams and helped pay for a laptop etc
Show Subcategories
Hannah Carey's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Hannah Carey

14th March 2018
Very good uni, nice staff and good food. Always learn useful information while I’m at university and good facilities.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Campus is small and easy to get around which is why i chose it in the first place. My course is very full on and lecturers do take time to listen what we have to say and sometimes go above and beyond to make sure we’re happy. Most lecturers answer emails pretty quickly which is helpful.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

12th March 2018
The university overall is satisfactory, but the student union is lacking and it is isolated from other universities. Not much going on, not a very social uni where you can network with people and get to know people.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Andrew  Rigby's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Andrew Rigby

12th March 2018
When you first think of Wolverhampton you probably don’t think of it as a great place to study, but your wrong. I’m here from Scotland and for me to move without checking the place out was a risk but it’s the best decision i could have made. The facilities are incredible with a massive great library with 4 floors of great relevant literature for everyone’s course, great sports facilities with a gym, great buildings filled with classrooms with computers, smart boards etc to enhance learning. As well as all that particularly for my course are lecturers who do everything they can no matter what to help you out even out of class times. I would give the uni 5 stars but I believe everyone can improve no matter what which is why I’m giving them a well deserved 4 star rating. Ay we wolves!!!
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Karleigh Jai's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Karleigh Jai

8th March 2018
The campus and buildings are all clean and easy to navigate. Pcs and books are up to date. The lectures aren't very good and the tutors aren't very helpful. There is only one tutor who actually helps you any way possible.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Wide range and mix of students.
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I asked to see a counsellor and they said that their waiting list was at full capacity and that I should talk to my doctor. But I'd already been told by my doctor that there was a 3 month wait which is why I seeked help at uni.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

6th March 2018
The campus is full of friendly students and staff who have a need to help others in any way possible. Also, the facilities are at a high standard and are suitable for all students needs no matter their capability.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

3rd March 2018
Good university so many supplies to help with the course. The halls are well looked after and you make tons of friends. The nightlife isn’t the best but the people make it so enjoyable.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

3rd March 2018
The university is pretty average, not too bad but if I could go back to when I was applying I would have swapped it to be my second choice rather than my firm. The facilities are fine for my subject as all I need is the library, but it would be nice to have a wider range of reading material for history. I don’t have much experience with the students union, as far as I’m concerned it’s just kind of there, we have no student union bar either which really sucks as it would be great to have a safe environment to have a good time. Halls aren’t great either, not what I expected at all.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

26th February 2018
It's good although there are some improvements that could be made. Such as having more supported learning. I feel like they don't have a lot of time for students It's good although there are some improvements that could be made. Such as having more supported learning. I feel like they don't have a lot of time for students
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
It's good
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
It's good It's good although there are some improvements that could be made. Such as having more supported learning. I feel like they don't have a lot of time for students
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
It's good It's good although there are some improvements that could be made. Such as having more supported learning. I feel like they don't have a lot of time for students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
It's good
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

18th February 2018
Our student union is big with lots of facilities. The facilities are really good and they have little events every now and then. They have an amazing careers services. They could be bit more organized with information. Some of the buildings are old school but are still beautiful from the front and the stairs however classrooms are old style. The library is massive and has every book going.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Carl Wilding's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Carl Wilding

16th February 2018
The Wolverhampton City campus is well maintained with plenty of stuff for everyone. Although some of the rooms and lecture theatres could do with an overhaul.
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th February 2018
I just love my course and the people who I hang about with. The facilities for the faculty of arts students is spectacular.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

12th February 2018
Good facilities, nice location, friendly and supportive lecturers. There’s great facilities for drama students, starting with the theatre and studio rooms. Always shows and competitions being put on, amazing help with careers with careers week also.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Thomas Jones's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Thomas Jones

4th February 2018
I've been at the University of Wolverhampton for about a year and a half, and in this time i have enjoyed every moment of it. Meeting new people from all over the place. For example Cyprus. The courses available is amazing how many different things can be taught in such a smallish place. Even though I haven't moved to Wolverhampton yet, it still hasn't stopped me going out with friends to the local pubs and clubs. We commonly go out to Riley sports bar we're we play snooker and darts. I am also enjoying the ability to go and see the lecturers virtually any time we need. There are plenty of different things to do around campus like the gym and cafeteria. The location of the university is a bonus as it is literally in the city centre and is surrounded by everything you could possibly need. If I could make any changes to the university it is that I would modernise the buildings and put in an on campus pub.
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

2nd February 2018
Great uni, hours are perfect too slows flexibility between uni and work meaning I don’t have to miss any classes, the teaching is formal yet fun creating the perfect environment to take in what’s provided and make use of everything.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

31st January 2018
Good university with good staff, would definitely recommend. I am studying music at the academy of music and sound campus. Foundation degree course. Cant wait to graduate with my degree. I wouldn't go anywhere else as i wouldnt receive the same support
Campus/University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

30th January 2018
Brilliant, lecturers know there stuff and are welcoming and allow lots of outside meetings and one to ones.
Campus/University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

29th January 2018
Teachers are here for the money, rather than to teach. Lectures could be more interesting. Overpriced accommodation and dirty/ sometimes faulty appliances within rooms. Rough area and bad nightlife
Campus/University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories

Pages