The University of Wolverhampton Reviews

User
ranking
97/354

The University of Wolverhampton Reviews

4.0 / 127 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Star
    1
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th January 2018
Brilliant, lecturers know there stuff and are welcoming and allow lots of outside meetings and one to ones.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th February 2018
I just love my course and the people who I hang about with. The facilities for the faculty of arts students is spectacular.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

24th January 2018
The musical theatre course is very well organised and great fun. It changes you as a person and encourages you to think critically about life and subject matter.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

31st January 2018
Good university with good staff, would definitely recommend. I am studying music at the academy of music and sound campus. Foundation degree course. Cant wait to graduate with my degree. I wouldn't go anywhere else as i wouldnt receive the same support
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

29th January 2018
Teachers are here for the money, rather than to teach. Lectures could be more interesting. Overpriced accommodation and dirty/ sometimes faulty appliances within rooms. Rough area and bad nightlife
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

2nd February 2018
Great uni, hours are perfect too slows flexibility between uni and work meaning I don’t have to miss any classes, the teaching is formal yet fun creating the perfect environment to take in what’s provided and make use of everything.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th February 2018
Good facilities, nice location, friendly and supportive lecturers. There’s great facilities for drama students, starting with the theatre and studio rooms. Always shows and competitions being put on, amazing help with careers with careers week also.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Thomas Jones's picture

Thomas Jones

4th February 2018
I've been at the University of Wolverhampton for about a year and a half, and in this time i have enjoyed every moment of it. Meeting new people from all over the place. For example Cyprus. The courses available is amazing how many different things can be taught in such a smallish place. Even though I haven't moved to Wolverhampton yet, it still hasn't stopped me going out with friends to the local pubs and clubs. We commonly go out to Riley sports bar we're we play snooker and darts. I am also enjoying the ability to go and see the lecturers virtually any time we need. There are plenty of different things to do around campus like the gym and cafeteria. The location of the university is a bonus as it is literally in the city centre and is surrounded by everything you could possibly need. If I could make any changes to the university it is that I would modernise the buildings and put in an on campus pub.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

15th November 2017
A great university with very helpful lectures who have a great deal of knowledge in their area. They give you constructive feedback and want you to achieve the best you can. Furthermore, there are many events into enhancing your employability through many events such as careers fair, employability week, Law careers fair etc.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Has support if you need it such as extra money etc
Health and wellbeing services: 
Has a whole team dedicated and different events each week related to health and well-being
Support for international students: 
Help all students help if you don’t understand or need translation help
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2017
Wolverhampton Uni is a great place to study as their support staff for students with disabilities are AWESOME ?? I was then diagnosed with a Leukaemia and they let me take time out from my studies without it affecting my overall plan. I love this place and thankfully I will be attending again next semester as it’s looking like that I am getting well and able to complete my goal of becoming a teacher ??
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
I am a bisexual person who comes from low income household and they treat all students the same whether it being from rich or poor families, and they don’t care about sexuality as they treat you with respect and diversity.
Health and wellbeing services: 
Staff are trained and fantastic in understanding and empathy ;) Love them
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Their support staff are AWESOME and FANTASTIC! ??
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th November 2017
Really great place to study. Lecturers are very supportive abd approachable. Im enjoying my course, adult nursing. It has fantastic facilities, food such as places to eat, the library is now open 24 hours which is great news for those that gind iy easier to study during unsociable hours. Very good university over all.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Helen Tudor's picture

Helen Tudor

16th November 2017
The University contains several buildings each individually suited to each course. The Science building all have state of the art labs installed, and the library works on a computer system which is extremely efficient and open 24/7. The Student Union always have activities on every single week, including self care whilst at Uni not just parties.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Kiara Mackay's picture

Kiara Mackay

15th November 2017
The campus and facilities are excellent. The library is missing a few books and it’s difficult to get some of the material that is needed but that’s down to the students. The staff are wonderful and so supportive in every aspect and the support for students struggling with mental health is phenomenal! The canteen is ok but tikka wrap Monday’s are the absolute best!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Everybody is welcome and encouraged to be the beat that they can
Health and wellbeing services: 
I couldn’t fault them on this
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Again like I said, everyone is supported
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

20th November 2017
The campus and facilities at UoW are great, lots of refurbishments have been made and developments are still currently being added; the learning centre is the best place for me as a History student as I have all the facilities I need and a huge range of book, journal and online resources. The students union could definitely be improved, more activities and a SU bar are things I want to see!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

16th November 2017
Every facilities in the university campus is excellent and works well and the staffs in each field are always ready to be of help. The career services are also always willing to help. The shops are fine aswell but some are quite expensive for students but aside that no other issues.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th November 2017
I have no complaints at my university as I found a lot of help within the university and also during the lectures a lot of help and support.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Everyone is treated the same rich or poor
Health and wellbeing services: 
We are encouraged to register with the doctors and dentist as well
Support for international students: 
I’m not an international student myself, but I’ve good feedback about the support of international students
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Carl Wilding's picture

Carl Wilding

16th February 2018
The Wolverhampton City campus is well maintained with plenty of stuff for everyone. Although some of the rooms and lecture theatres could do with an overhaul.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Andrew  Rigby's picture

Andrew Rigby

12th March 2018
When you first think of Wolverhampton you probably don’t think of it as a great place to study, but your wrong. I’m here from Scotland and for me to move without checking the place out was a risk but it’s the best decision i could have made. The facilities are incredible with a massive great library with 4 floors of great relevant literature for everyone’s course, great sports facilities with a gym, great buildings filled with classrooms with computers, smart boards etc to enhance learning. As well as all that particularly for my course are lecturers who do everything they can no matter what to help you out even out of class times. I would give the uni 5 stars but I believe everyone can improve no matter what which is why I’m giving them a well deserved 4 star rating. Ay we wolves!!!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Karleigh Jai's picture

Karleigh Jai

8th March 2018
The campus and buildings are all clean and easy to navigate. Pcs and books are up to date. The lectures aren't very good and the tutors aren't very helpful. There is only one tutor who actually helps you any way possible.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Wide range and mix of students.
Health and wellbeing services: 
I asked to see a counsellor and they said that their waiting list was at full capacity and that I should talk to my doctor. But I'd already been told by my doctor that there was a 3 month wait which is why I seeked help at uni.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th February 2018
Our student union is big with lots of facilities. The facilities are really good and they have little events every now and then. They have an amazing careers services. They could be bit more organized with information. Some of the buildings are old school but are still beautiful from the front and the stairs however classrooms are old style. The library is massive and has every book going.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional