The University of Wolverhampton Reviews

User
ranking
102/354

The University of Wolverhampton Reviews

4.0 / 99 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    40
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Star
    1
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

3rd March 2018
Good university so many supplies to help with the course. The halls are well looked after and you make tons of friends. The nightlife isn’t the best but the people make it so enjoyable.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

12th March 2018
The university overall is satisfactory, but the student union is lacking and it is isolated from other universities. Not much going on, not a very social uni where you can network with people and get to know people.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th March 2018
Campus is small and easy to get around which is why i chose it in the first place. My course is very full on and lecturers do take time to listen what we have to say and sometimes go above and beyond to make sure we’re happy. Most lecturers answer emails pretty quickly which is helpful.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

18th March 2018
Campus is good. Has positive vibes. The facilities are great. Course is hard. Can be exhausting. Student union are very supportive. Overall good uni
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
They provide extra bursary for those from poorer background for example Dennis turner fund. This does not need to be paid back.
Health and wellbeing services: 
they hold sessions for students who think they may have problems
Support for international students: 
They’re are international students in my class and they get treated the same and have the same support as us students
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
They provide support for those disabled. I have a friend who is dyslexic and they give him advice and support for exams and helped pay for a laptop etc
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

6th March 2018
The campus is full of friendly students and staff who have a need to help others in any way possible. Also, the facilities are at a high standard and are suitable for all students needs no matter their capability.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Hannah Ahmed's picture

Hannah Ahmed

20th March 2018
Overall a friendly atmosphere even before I applied and went to an open day. Staff and students welcomed me and the facilities the university are excellent. Easy to navigate around the campus and the learning centre is a very helpful place to go to.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Hannah Carey's picture

Hannah Carey

14th March 2018
Very good uni, nice staff and good food. Always learn useful information while I’m at university and good facilities.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

3rd March 2018
The university is pretty average, not too bad but if I could go back to when I was applying I would have swapped it to be my second choice rather than my firm. The facilities are fine for my subject as all I need is the library, but it would be nice to have a wider range of reading material for history. I don’t have much experience with the students union, as far as I’m concerned it’s just kind of there, we have no student union bar either which really sucks as it would be great to have a safe environment to have a good time. Halls aren’t great either, not what I expected at all.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

26th February 2018
It's good although there are some improvements that could be made. Such as having more supported learning. I feel like they don't have a lot of time for students It's good although there are some improvements that could be made. Such as having more supported learning. I feel like they don't have a lot of time for students
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
It's good
Health and wellbeing services: 
It's good It's good although there are some improvements that could be made. Such as having more supported learning. I feel like they don't have a lot of time for students
Support for international students: 
It's good It's good although there are some improvements that could be made. Such as having more supported learning. I feel like they don't have a lot of time for students
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
It's good
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

22nd June 2018
Wolverhampton university has provided me with an in depth understanding of the world of psychology, this ranges from the treatment methods of individuals with a range of mental disorders to the inner workings of psychology as a science.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Bridie Worthington's picture

Bridie Worthington

19th June 2018
It’s great! Love it! They have really boosted my confidence and made me a better person. Leant so much. Can’t wait for my next year! Thank you
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

4th June 2018
The experience I had was overall really good. Everyone was really friendly and willing to help out. If you have any questions, they are happy to answer them or help out wherever they can.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
I didn't feel homesick at all because I was in great company.
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

6th July 2018
The facilities such as the library, availability of computers, extra help sessions and online module aids are both in abundance and extremely high quality. There are so many extras available outside of lectures when it comes to learning course material, aslong as you are willing to look for what works for you lectures are only the tip when it comes to information for assignments and exams. The lecturers themselves are extremely approachable also and when giving lectures we tend to have smaller groups so we combine lectures with seminars and make an interactive discussion out of most sessions engaging you more with learning so you are more likely to take something away. Many lectures I have experienced so far have also been extremely witty and able to crack a good job (usually topic related but we will take it) and are good and easy to get on with because of this. The only real downside is administration. In my three years at uni my student office changed every year. Both is location, staff and which courses it dealt with within the faculty. Meaning nothing ever really became normal and never got to settle. So coursework was lost after submission, module guides went up late at the start of semester one (to the point in one year we picked our modules the day after our reinduction. It’s meant to be atleast a month before) and a few other admin details that have escaped me so clearly we’re not that important just frustrating at the time in top of the other things. Overall I enjoyed my uni experience and shall be returning there to do my masters.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
These services did not apply to me yet they were widely advertised and I heard good things from those who needed them
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

4th July 2018
Great facilities for every course with hands on staff to help out whether or not thats the SU or a lecturer
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Leisha Merritt's picture

Leisha Merritt

2nd July 2018
Overall a good university despite being in one of the worst cities in the Black Country. Helpful lecturers, have a good variety of courses, easy to navigate the buildings and very modern structure.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Definitely amazing for these. The university and the staff themselves do not discriminate nor look down on poor class students and lgbt students.
Health and wellbeing services: 
Not used it yet but I have heard they give really good support for those with mental health
Support for international students: 
Really good support for students from overseas
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Loads of accessibility for disabled people and loads of support also
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st July 2018
Overall, the city campus is in a great spot. Its close to a lot of cheap, student friendly shops and close to the nightlife of the city. Its also less than 30 minutes from Birmingham on the train so it's easy to get to with more options for a great night out.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
The counciling is great but they can only offer 6 sessions which I personally felt was not enough for each student depending on their needs.
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

13th June 2018
Things are sometimes unorganised, e.g. exams being moved forward just a few weeks before you sit it and constant room changes. However, lectures are incredibly helpful and answer emails very quickly. They get to know you and offer support for assignment writing and revision when needed.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Aaron  Hill's picture

Aaron Hill

10th June 2018
Campus is really good, new facilities and easy to locate. Marking of work can be slow but is always fair
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

9th June 2018
The uni was very good and fun. Lectures were always different and fun. I’d recommend this university to anybody. I can not wait for my last year.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

7th June 2018
This university has amazing facilities, from the library to student services and prayer facilities! Good experiences and nice campus
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional