The University of Wolverhampton Reviews

User
ranking
97/354

The University of Wolverhampton Reviews

4.0 / 127 reviews
  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Star
    1
  • 0 Stars
    0
Campus/University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and Wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

30th March 2018
Brilliant university with supportive lecturers. I like the quality of the facilities and the teaching and resources are good.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Robbie Gwilliams's picture

Robbie Gwilliams

1st November 2018
The uni is nice inside however they're disorganised, there aren't enough rooms for students and we don't find out our lectures until the day before.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
Course is unorganised. Have few lectures that are good. Only a few. Students are okay. Uni atmosphere is calm
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
The campus i am on is based in walsall and is outside of the town centre which means you will always have to travel to get anywhere, however the facilities are amazing, all brand new and my course is perfect for me, the lecturers seem to genuinely care about how well you do which is really important to me.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Zahra Najimi's picture

Zahra Najimi

1st November 2018
The university is very helpful especially the library resources and the students union. The buildings are not old they're modern and nice.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
N/A
Health and wellbeing services: 
I do psychology, again the whole department is very helpful
Support for international students: 
I am an EU student but that hasn't stopped me from receiving the full support required
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
N/A
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
Campus is good location in city centre, all staff very approachable and plenty of good food options in the campus too.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
It is a good University and my faculty provides a lot of support to the students. I like the fact that it has more than one campus as it helps students to relax more, especially those that like to experience different environments
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
I have been attending the University of Wolverhampton for a solid 3 months now and overall I have enjoyed my time here. The lectures and seminars provided, for my course in particular, are all extensive and catered to the favouring topic at that time. I do not engage much within the student union however I am a member of the ACS and all of their events have been organised, entertaining and memorable; for there is constantly something to look forward to whether that being the weekly meetings or the nightclub events they host! Of course there a few things to nit pick with the university, one being the price for the food items in the Lord Swarj Paul building which is ridiculous, alongside the fact that we are not able to use our card for payments under £2.00 - as a student I can speak for many, but as of late we do not really carry around cash especially coins. Any other critiques would be aimed towards individual lecturers etc., but besides from that, I enjoy this university.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Upon attending the university, your information is sort through to see whether you are eligible for £250 off multiple different things around the university such as printing credits, transport or accommodation, in which I felt this to be very helpful especially amongst those coming from poorer backgrounds where simple things as those listed above are not able to be catered for.
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
Pharmacy is my course which is demanding but will bring rewards , the campus could be made all in one tbh and could be bigger - the facilities are not too bad though gym could be a lot more updated
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
I studied psychology and found that the staff were very supportive, more so in your final year as they guide and advise when writing out assignments.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
Good pharmacy facilities, friendly atmosphere, good vibes and nice people .€ the staff are extremely friendly and are able to help when needed. City campus is the main campus in which students socialise and join societues.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Lauren Obiorah's picture

Lauren Obiorah

1st November 2018
I'm a student studying English language and Media at the university of Wolverhampton. My university offers clubs, healthcare support and childcare. My university offers Gym, libraries, social learning spaces, science labs etc. My experiences in this university has been fantastic I've made friends and the amount of support for all students has been wonderful and I wouldn't change it for the world.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Good health care advice and assistance
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
University is brilliant- provides the students with what they need when there asked. The campus is easy to navigate around after first week when first started after the first guided tour.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
As a university student, Wolverhampton University is a comfortable place to be were a lot of people just get along with each other there are a range of facilities.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
It's great! The accommodation halls are great ! The people here are all so nice and kind ! Have had friends come and they said the same thing! I love it
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Very supportive and open to all types of students
Health and wellbeing services: 
There is plenty of help within the university if a student ever needed help or support
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Very helpful
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
Uni is not what everyone thinks it is. It is all fun and games but if you dont get your head down from the start of september you would find it difficult. The friends you make at uni are friends for life, some kore than others,youl have ups and downs but regardless everything makes up for your uni kife and it goes hy soo quick yud wish to have spent more time
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
Modern campus, great friendly staff, I'm doing a science degree and the labs and computer rooms are great. 100% recommended to anybody.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
The university is good overall however some lecturers think they are better than everyone else and pick favourites. It's like being back at school.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
I think my university is good. It provides us with so many buildings that have great facilities in them.
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture

Anonymous

1st November 2018
Course has been a success so far, most lecturers are helpful and respond to emails. There are plenty of facilities, including the uni bus and cafes. It would be nice to have certain facilities to bring in own food however like a microwave or kettle. Spending £4 a day on food is not practical being a student. It would be ideal to have one to one support as doing a degree is very mentally challenging - however I was allowed an extension due to constant cirumstances which was helpful at the time. I also think canvas is a good way to go back and read lecture slides, they help me a lot during exam period - including books that I can take out. Overall, ive had a good experience with Wolverhampton university over he past 2 and a half years and would recommend for many people wanting to excel in their career choices, it's one of the best decisions I made. I will be staying here to do my post granduate course as they offer a discount compared to other places. In the first year they also provide a swift card for free travel which was very helpful!
Campus / University buildings: 
Learning facilities: 
Sports facilities: 
Student Union: 
Careers service: 
Organisation: 
Inclusivity: 
Health and wellbeing services: 
Support for international students: 
Support and facilities for disabled students: 
Show Subcategories

Pages

additional