Warwick, University of Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars based on 885 reviews
4.0 / 885 reviews
5 Stars
307
4 Stars
398
3 Stars
102
2 Stars
48
1 Star
30
Campus/University buildings
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 81 reviews
Learning facilities
4.2 out of 5 stars based on 81 reviews
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 81 reviews
Student Union
3.8 out of 5 stars based on 81 reviews
Careers service
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 81 reviews
Organisation
3.9 out of 5 stars based on 81 reviews
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 2 reviews
Health and Wellbeing services
4.5 out of 5 stars based on 6 reviews
Support for international students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 2 reviews
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Latest Reviews
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

7th July 2018
Great for post grad courses, a bit secluded for undergrads as quite far from cities. Would recommend a car if going.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th July 2018
Great corse and academic staff, buildings not great and not enough study space. The SU and facilities are good but they charge you too much for the sports centre and access to sports societies
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

1st July 2018
It's ok. course is fine, student union is proactive, careers services could be better. but my overall experience is decent.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

30th June 2018
The campus for Warwick is incredible. It’s constantly evolving with new learning and research facilities being put up. Piazza is my highlight where friends can come to watch a movie or a game on the outside big screen Warwick’s lecturers are always so enthusiastic and push you to your full potential. I love it!
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

26th June 2018
My English Literature course is fantastic, a lot of variety and some excellent modules of literary theory. Also, the first year which consists of all core modules is invaluable as a grounding. The campus isn't great, the architecture is very ugly and it can be difficult to navigate. The Student Union as a building is very small and not very good for meeting other students as the music is pretty loud, in terms of an association I think it does pretty well and the sabbatical officer system is reasonably effective. The sports hall is a great facility as there is even a pool on campus. In terms of living off campus, the main place where students live (Leamington Spa) is a long way from campus! The other areas you can live in aren't exactly the nicest and are still around a 40 minute walk or a 15 minute bus ride from campus (as opposed to the ½ hour non-rush hour ride from North Leamington - most students live in the South but I have really enjoyed living in the North)
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
There is a free counseling service which is reasonably helpful (however the 'preparation for counselling' webpages are stressful and for me, utterly unhelpful and caused more concern than anything else) and was reasonably good at helping me at my first hurdles, but I then went on to see a private counsellor over summer to really help me out (just because talking therapy - which is what they offer) wasn't for me.
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The main social area (the piazza) is a set of stairs and most lecture theatres (especially in social sciences and humanities) have stairs in them, in a wheelchair you can only sit at the very back, making it difficult to hear the lecturer
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

24th June 2018
Best from studying engineering at Warwick is WMG. Good research and good job opportunities afterwards, working close with industry. Nice facilities, and well equipped labs. Excellent battery centre (energy innovation centre). Competent staff in most cases. Again WMG better than school of engineering.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Hard to assess other nationalities, but there is no support for student from Easter Europe where household salaries are often below 20k/year.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support exists, but the capabilities of doctors is much worse than in he test of Europe. Not sure if this is just Warwick or just NHS.
Support for international students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Good service, buildings and toillets accessible. Exams arranged accordingly.
Show Subcategories
Maryam  Choudry's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Maryam Choudry

24th June 2018
I loved how pretty & natural the campus was. I really liked sports there. Also the lakes. Beautiful uni! The geese were cute. Also my personal tutor was lovely and surrounding areas of Kenilworth were nice.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Can't comment
Health and wellbeing services
Not sure
Support for international students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Can't comment
Support and facilities for disabled students
Can't comment
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

22nd June 2018
Big campus with loads to do - loads of restaurants, 1 club and few shops Course - Law - hard but challenging and interesting, good employability stuff too especially for the corporate world Loads of things to do like societies and clubs etc
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I’m a BAME student and personally haven’t been racially abused but there is a lot of hostility towards ethnic minorities at Warwick but there are many societies such as ACS - African Caribbean Society
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Doctors surgery on campus - available to all really good help
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

21st June 2018
Warwick is a bastion of academic prowess, a symbiotic melting pot of cultural and ethnic diversity, and one of the most lifeless grotesque institutions in the country.
Campus / University buildings
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

20th June 2018
Course is fantastic. I love the English literature course - so much choice and freedom. I wouldn’t have enjoyed myself quite as much anywhere else. Campus is very brutalist - all concrete. Very poorly connected. Ends up feeling a little isolating. The big screen on campus is the worst. English department is not too well organised. Student union means well but it’s very marketised. Warwick is a fantastic university but it tries to hard to sell its students ideals and products and at the same time to sell its own students as products - if it stopped trying to be a business and tried to be more of a university it would be better.
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

17th June 2018
The gym is very average and needs improving - however the classes are well worth attending. I work in the Student Union and it is brilliant - I think it is just wonderful. I think the campus is slightly outdated but still nice. I have not experienced much of the organisation of the University but from what I have, I have been pleased. I am thoroughly enjoying my course & think my lecturers are just wonderful.
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Chloë  Guy's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Chloë Guy

14th June 2018
The medical school is very much distinct from the rest of campus and we aren't really included a lot of the time by the campus.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Always room for improvement. Financially we really struggle
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They've been very helpful and there's a lot of changes coming into place right now which is brilliant
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Jordana Shulman's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Jordana Shulman

13th June 2018
The three years I spent at Warwick were without a doubt the best years of my life. The opportunities that arise from attending Warwick are like no other. I have made best friends for life and secured connections that elsewhere would not be possible. Being within the Warwick bubble makes you feel warm and fills your life with energy. Even now, two years on from graduating, I am so happy to discuss my time at Warwick.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

13th June 2018
The university of warwick is quite academically acclaimed. It does have very good facilities on average. However concerns I have are for example during exam seasons there are too few study spaces.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
2.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Virág Bélavári's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Virág Bélavári

12th June 2018
Overall I really enjoy my time at Warwick and think being a student here offers a wide range of opportunities. Events like the Economics Summit are organised regularly and are a great chance to network, to see how the things we learn in lectures and seminars work in real life. We have various societies which is extremely helpful to break the cycle of studying-partying-sleeping (that most of the students do) with something thoughtful or sporty and to find likeminded people or to learn new skills and enhance a CV by taking up organizational roles in the society’s life. My course is a very new one at the university (Liberal Arts) which means that many things are still changing, but the tutors and professors are really eager to use our feedback to improve it. Not that it would need fundamental improvement: I think it offers a very interdisciplinary and skill-based approach that is (as I suppose) appreciated in the professional life as such and I found the tasks, and the freedom of choice that we have been given truly challenging. What I really miss is some financial support in form of scholarship or grant or hardship fund, for which as an Eastern European I cannot apply. Also, living in a campus university makes you feel safe and close to your friends but is remote too sometimes.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Being less well-off as my friends, sometimes I find it hard to keep up with the things that other people are doing and the university does not offer much help in this. I am not extremely poor though, so I can compensate with working (but getting a job on campus in first year is very competitive!) In terms of LGBT students and women, there are efforts from the side of the Student Union to provide inclusivity.
Health and wellbeing services
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
It has been made sure at the very beginning that we know where we find mental support if needed, and how we know we need it. But it was a little disappointment that the doctor gave me a doctor’s note for £15 without even seeing me and recommending cure (I needed it to extend a deadline and was actually ill.)
Support for international students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
The first few days of fresher’s week only for internetionals helped a lot in finding other internationsl friends for many of us. However, some financial help would be useful too for some of us, and for many internationals there are no grants available
Support and facilities for disabled students
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
I did not experience campus myself as a disabled student, but I know that many of the buildings are useable with a wheelchair and disabled students are allowed to stay in a campus accommodation during their whole course, while others have to move out after 1st year.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

8th June 2018
Warwick is an amazing university helped run by academics whom are passionate about their disciplines. Over the last five years the campus has had significant money invested into it, making it a much more modern and nicer environment. The university offers numerous events throughout the week, with Pop! wednesday's being the biggest attraction. The local pub, The Dirty Duck, also offers a weekly pub quiz that is fun.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Show Subcategories
Yonhak Lee's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Yonhak Lee

7th June 2018
Campus is nice and friendly, course is engaging, SU is a little slow but on the whole pretty decent. My experience at uni has been fantastic so far, made a lot of new friends and learnt a lot from a course that suits me well. I feel equipped for the future now.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
Support for international students
1.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Aarleah Early's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Aarleah Early

6th June 2018
I am currently in my first year here at Warwick on a psychotherapy course. I transferred here from Birkbeck in London to continue my studies specifically for the field I'm studying in. I really enjoy studying here as I feel the tutors and university staff have students well-being truly at heart. University seems such a normal thing to do, to study, to pass. But there's so many things that these things involve that the tutors and uni staff help us with. This uni offers free yoga classes also which I LOVE, some classes specifically to help memory, some for anxiety and so on. They also have a lot of mindfulness classes. I feel very lucky to have these things in place at my university. The tutors also make sure we HAVE to have at least two tutorials per term just to see how we're getting on with ourselves and the course. I like that they actually care about us as individuals and take our real lives into consideration and not just expect expect expect. I love Warwick university and my course :) 10/10 would recommend.
Campus / University buildings
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
They do offer busaries to those who need more funding, even if you're part time. This is a new thing. They have granted me a bursary before.
Health and wellbeing services
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
There is a lot of mental health support at Warwick. There's a free counseling service and a drop in centre. There are mindfulness workshops, free yoga, meditation. All sorts!
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
There are lifts and ramps all over the uni, also a disability centre.
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th June 2018
If you’re looking for the perfect blend of academics, sports and social life then Warwick is perfect. They work you hard, but not too hard to make life outside the books impossible. Our nightlife is lame, but if you’re up to embrace the lameness and you’re up for a boogy to tunes your mum and dad probably danced to, than Warwick is the one for you!
Campus / University buildings
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories
Anonymous's picture
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review

Anonymous

5th June 2018
Warwick campus is a really nice place. There are over 250 societies, and the ones I have had experiences with have been amazing. Warwick is like a little bubble but it’s nice because you feel really safe on campus and get to know people well. The accommodation on campus is well priced and ranges from basic to really fancy, however some accommodation off campus isn’t the best.
Campus / University buildings
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Learning facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Sports facilities
4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Student Union
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Careers service
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Organisation
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Inclusivity
Health and wellbeing services
3.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 review
Mental health team are great, counselling not so great
Support for international students
Support and facilities for disabled students
Show Subcategories

Pages